Working in Singapore v7

ben3003
post Aug 2 2011, 07:13 PM

10,859 posts

I am going to graduate soon this october, as a materials and manufacturing engineer. I wanna ask, is it hard to find an engineer job in singapore? As i am a fresh grad, i don possess really good academic, so i dont really mind how much i can earn, but i just wanna secure a job in Singapore to increase my working experience. I done my internship in AMD Penang. Where should i start looking for job? I heard about some incubation company that they need all sort of people to get their company started which i might can join them.
ben3003
post Aug 3 2011, 09:00 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Aug 2 2011, 08:23 PM)
a lot people here seems don't know about www.jobstreet.com or www.jobsdb.com

Am wondering is the recruitment website sucks in advertising or fellow forummer just used to being spoonfeed all their life.
just wanna ask fellow malaysians regarding on the ease on looking for a job and any tips to share around.
ben3003
post Aug 5 2011, 01:56 AM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask, what kind of job can a materials engineer look for or expect in singapore? Because normally ppl only say mechanical or electrical or chemical.. I screened thru jobstreet and so on, i saw most of the engineering field is semicon related, is there any materials engineer or who might know about the market in sg that we materials engineer would best fit in? I would prefer metal related industry..
ben3003
post Aug 5 2011, 11:09 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 5 2011, 08:35 AM)
fresh grad ? hmm.gif
yes fresh grad smile.gif
ben3003
post Aug 5 2011, 12:07 PM

10,859 posts

lolz... Wanna try work at overseas, dont feel like staying in KL, got asked to interview at Southern Steel, but i dont feel like working in Klang Valley, my preferred location and Malaysia would be Sabah or Penang. my uncle is at there also. Perhaps few years i will only come back to Malaysia, wanna get to more expose first, actually i am open to any overseas location smile.gif
ben3003
post Aug 5 2011, 02:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 5 2011, 01:41 PM)
How about going Bangladesh as their bangladeshi dont want to work as restorant helper as all flock to MAlaysia liao and so lots of vacancy there.... laugh.gif

In Sabah, particulary KK, the living expenses is pretty high and is almost on par like KL but salary still remain low...People from Sabah cant wait to get out and you want to go there pula. May be you can consider working inside those palm oil plantation.
Sigh ask u go u wanna go? Please dont show such immaturity in this forum, i am asking about it in "Working in Singapore v7" thread for some reasons.

0.0453sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:40 PM