Working in Singapore v7

bellion
post Jul 9 2011, 09:21 AM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 8 2011, 08:39 PM)
Not to say helped inflation on JB food/housing pricing due to migrating to JB from other places. Let's not forget about the increased traffic jams.
If you are staying in JB and you don't like the above conditions, move elsewhere then.
bellion
post Jul 14 2011, 06:09 PM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jul 14 2011, 04:41 PM)
Starhub is blocking it on behalf of MDA which is part of a government body. So doesnt this contradict the governments policy/rule to not block such sites when an arm of the government is requesting ISP to block it?

PAP and UMNO are basically the same hypocrites in different clothes.
Likening PAP with UMNO is a bloody joke - they are light years apart when it comes to administering a country.
bellion
post Jul 25 2011, 11:41 AM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Jul 25 2011, 11:29 AM)
I think the one of the factors also what profession he is into. Is your cousin's profession a highly demanded profession in SG?

Few weeks ago, i visited MOM website and if I remembered correctly, IT profession nowadays is not so demanded in SG already (partly because it's supply > demand) and earning $4K is not alot oso as alot of professionals nowadays earning tat kind of amount after 1 year from fresh grat.

My friend which is an IT professional also (specializing in Microsoft Navision with 2 yrs of experience somemore) got rejected PR too. His basic is $4,800.

But if you are into Accounting, Derivatives Markets or Corporate Finance, I reckon your chances of getting PR will be higher as Accounting and Finance professionals are now highly demanded in SG.
IT grunts (i.e. developers and administrators) are not well paid in Singapore due to the availability of a rich pool of cheap and good grunts from India, the Philippines, etc. The only better-paying jobs in the IT sector in Singapore are senior project managers, CIOs and sales folks from reputable vendor organizations.

Likewise for Retail Banking - that's not a sector that Singapore is too bothered to grow it nowadays.

Accounting, auditors, lawyers, doctors, pharmacists, shipping specialists, finance traders, private bankers - these are the hot jobs in Singapore now.
bellion
post Aug 17 2011, 11:33 AM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 17 2011, 11:22 AM)
sad.gif  1 of the 5 heavenly king of LYN is interested.. looks like low krass WP worker like me have to give way..

Seems like the thread is filled mostly with single men without girlfriends or wives. Aren't you guys socializing with the opposite sex in Singapore? tongue.gif
bellion
post Aug 18 2011, 11:38 AM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Aug 18 2011, 11:27 AM)
Gooding! There are more females than males in the 25-35 yrs old age bracket drool.gif

But i also heard SG girls very terra one. One eye look at you and she can do mental calculation on yr networth....if you don't have the networth, they don't even want to talk to you....izzit? can anyone who dated SG girls confirm this? icon_question.gif
It's true for a significant portion of Singapore women.

So buck up and do well in your career if you want to settle down with a Singaporean woman. This also applies to urban Malaysian women as well.

0.0168sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:22 AM