300 posts

after get my permit approval, a bigger firm call for interview >.<
which is bigger and better firm, salary can more SDG600..what should i do >.<
ivanswk
post Jul 18 2011, 02:58 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(francisbacon7 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:32 PM)
how u know will get SGD 600 more? u din go for the interview yet rite sweat.gif what about bonus, contractual and variable , annual leave, hospital care, dental, company car and card ...

another factor is bigger is not always better , working in a big firm , ur dept and your immediate superior could be a step child, the ceo might not even know your name

sometime in smaller firm and being in the profit centre, you get more recognition, something like in a meeting after some hard work / meeting budget and your ceo say, Ivan well done. notworthy.gif

my 2 cent sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Jul 18 2011, 02:59 PM
Joshua_0718
post Jul 18 2011, 03:07 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jul 18 2011, 02:58 PM)
how u know will get SGD 600 more? u din go for the interview yet rite  sweat.gif  what about bonus, contractual and variable , annual leave, hospital care, dental, company car and card ...

another factor is bigger is not always better , working in a big firm , ur dept and your immediate superior could be a step child, the ceo might not even know your name

sometime in smaller firm and being in the profit centre, you get more recognition, something like in a meeting after some hard work / meeting budget and your ceo say, Ivan well done.  notworthy.gif

my 2 cent sweat.gif
Only chance is to dream that your boss to become 'undercover boss'. laugh.gif
tailtwist
post Jul 18 2011, 03:12 PM

1,564 posts

Do you want to be a big fish in a small pond or a small fish in a big sea?LOL
Mackiddo
post Jul 18 2011, 03:20 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

Of coz you'll have to honour what you have put down in black and white. If you want to resign, do it the proper way.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jul 18 2011, 03:21 PM
k8118k
post Jul 18 2011, 03:22 PM

3,658 posts

any job to intro for sales - IT / Oi&Gas/ Medical
i now jobless T.T
animorphs
post Jul 18 2011, 03:25 PM

183 posts

www.monster.com.sg
www.jobcentral.com.sg
www.jobstreet.com.sg
r1v3r
post Jul 18 2011, 03:29 PM

1,305 posts

$600 for your words and your reputation, once sold is final.

Deal or no deal? only you can make the call.

Joshua_0718
post Jul 18 2011, 03:33 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Jul 18 2011, 03:22 PM)
any job to intro for sales - IT / Oi&Gas/ Medical
i now jobless T.T
What your skill set? If I not mistaken, these 3 industry required different knowledge.
IT is so wide.
francisbacon7
post Jul 18 2011, 03:34 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Jul 18 2011, 03:29 PM)
$600 for your words and your reputation, once sold is final.

Deal or no deal? only you can make the call.
One site call for date of joining, another side ask for date of interview..

crazy25kid
post Jul 18 2011, 03:41 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(francisbacon7 @ Jul 18 2011, 03:34 PM)
One is confirmed, the other one is just an interview (in other words, not confirmed)
Quite obvious which choice to choose right?
r1v3r
post Jul 18 2011, 03:41 PM

1,305 posts

rclxms.gif many people who is looking for jobs will envy you.

===

while waiting RM rate to brake the 2.5 mark, SG RON95 cost RM4.8/l after discount... almost brake RM5 mark sad.gif

xbeelkh
post Jul 18 2011, 04:36 PM

40 posts

normally how long will the HR contact us after 2nd interview if we get the job?

This post has been edited by xbeelkh: Jul 18 2011, 04:36 PM
animorphs
post Jul 18 2011, 04:39 PM

183 posts

Got once I waited 2 weeks and they offered me the job.

Depends how busy/ free HR are and how urgent the position is.

That's what I can say.
xbeelkh
post Jul 18 2011, 04:46 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(animorphs @ Jul 18 2011, 04:39 PM)
Got once I waited 2 weeks and they offered me the job.

Depends how busy/ free HR are and how urgent the position is.

That's what I can say.
thanks smile.gif
I am feeling quite nervous of getting tat job, coz tat is my dream job from one of my dream company~
seantang
post Jul 18 2011, 05:13 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(xbeelkh @ Jul 18 2011, 04:46 PM)
I am feeling quite nervous of getting tat job, coz tat is my dream job from one of my dream company~
If so many dreams, then wait lor.

tailtwist
post Jul 18 2011, 05:14 PM

1,564 posts

well....if u do join u would be still in probation period right?...
in the meantime i'm sure there will be enough time to attend the other side's interview....
so y not join 1st...then see how....because even if your other bigger MNC company offers u..they'll still need to get thru MOM's approval 1st..before they can officially hire u...my 2cents
ivanswk
post Jul 18 2011, 05:31 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(xbeelkh @ Jul 18 2011, 04:46 PM)
thanks smile.gif
dream or nitemare , yet to confirm, until u reach there sweat.gif
chanti-sama
post Jul 18 2011, 05:38 PM

710 posts

hello.... just started work in sg. lipoting in~
Tigerr
post Jul 18 2011, 05:44 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Jul 18 2011, 05:38 PM)
hello.... just started work in sg. lipoting in~
welcum to Sinkapor.... rclxms.gif

Added on July 18, 2011, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(tailtwist @ Jul 18 2011, 03:12 PM)
Do you want to be a big fish in a small pond or a small fish in a big sea?LOL
Definately BIG FISH in small pond. brows.gif

U will get all the attention and probably will get rewarded handsomely. Being a small fish in big pond....u die also may be dont know what happen.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jul 18 2011, 05:46 PM

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:35 PM