Working in Singapore v7

Mackiddo
post Aug 18 2011, 04:18 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 18 2011, 04:16 PM)
tongue.gif
How about EP with sg residence address for the first year? I briefly drove my car for the first week when i first arrived, but didnt know got such rules.
Any work pass holder, who is neither a Singapore Permanent Resident (SPR) nor a resident of Singapore, may drive a foreign-registered car and motorcycle in Singapore only if ALL these conditions are met:

a)
he is the registered owner of the vehicle ;
b)
he resides outside Singapore;
c)
the vehicle is kept or used outside Singapore for a total period of 6 hours or more everyday ;
d)
he has a valid insurance certificate and road tax for the use of the vehicle on Singapore roads ; and
e)
the vehicle has an Autopass Card to validate its entry/exit at Woodlands and Tuas checkpoints and for payment of Vehicle Entry Permit/Toll charges.
Please note that a work pass holder who is also a SPR or resident of Singapore is not allowed to drive a foreign-registered vehicle in Singapore.

Added on August 18, 2011, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Aug 18 2011, 04:17 PM)
I guess this applys to everybody who is working and staying in singapore, even if your renting a room.
but those staying in JB can drive in smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 18 2011, 04:19 PM
Mackiddo
post Aug 18 2011, 04:23 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 18 2011, 04:20 PM)
aiya, they close 1 eye 1. my Work Permit put my aunty's address. but i still drive in and out with my Malaysian car/bike with my Malaysian license.
to them, as long as ur car dun stay in SG for a period more than 9 days, then its ok. in out in out daily also no problem.
we should tell ppl the rules and regulations as it is written. Not based on your experience, not based on what you heard or not other thing other than the facts. If they wanna flaunt the law then it's their problem. Seriously, don't play the f#@$ with LTA if you are working here.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 18 2011, 04:25 PM
Mackiddo
post Aug 18 2011, 04:24 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Aug 18 2011, 04:20 PM)
You got the secret "sauce" for this?
http://www.lta.gov.sg/motoring_matters/mot...de_overview.htm
Mackiddo
post Aug 18 2011, 11:02 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(segahwhwa @ Aug 18 2011, 10:38 PM)
Good luck for all of you!!
spend $1 for a chance...
2 actually coz it come in pair.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 18 2011, 11:03 PM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0194sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:57 PM