Alarm Flora?
How to kill a tree facing my house..dam
Jul 5 2011, 11:02 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Alarm Flora?
Jul 5 2011, 11:06 PM
That will take minimal 2 months before it really die of.
Jul 5 2011, 11:18 PM
Better pay the Alam Flora people do it. They just want kopi $$
Jul 6 2011, 11:16 AM
Hey, Lamp post can be move leh.
When i submit my TNB application to relocate the cabling, there is an option to "alih tiang" relocate lamp post. So give it a try |
Jul 6 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(xecton @ Jul 6 2011, 11:51 AM) What makes you think that you have the right to kill a tree that is not planted on your own property? What if you are the house owner every day open the main door see big tree trunk?If I'm not mistaken, the tree should belongs to the city council. You are probably breaking a law bu killing it. The tree is providing coolness to the houses near it, and you want to remove it because some BS Feng Shui master said so. What if you opposite neighbour got some advice from some other BS Feng Shui master that your house is focusing bad chi to him? Can he burn down your house? You are a selfish person. And yes, is illegal to kill the tree outside. Can only trim the tree if the leaf and trunk go inside the house. House owner can also complain to the city council that the tree root are damaging the drain and drive way of the house. They will come and cut it down. But take ages. My friend complain to the city council for so many times and months. And still no action. It damage the water pipe, and drain. |
Jul 9 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(beandk @ Jul 8 2011, 11:22 PM) My house had the same problem last time. We did a complain to the local council and they sent people to chop it off. Quite nicely done. But if you are into feng sui, etc, becareful of the trees that you are chopping. They say it's not good as trees have soul, especially old ones. Can you tell me where your house local council? some area are not responsive is "liquid" is not provided. |
Jul 22 2011, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Jul 22 2011, 09:09 PM) Ha ha bro, Aiyoo....now my pup ask me Pat Kua or Red string don't help lah.to put pat kua or a red string on the tree .,,sort of avoiding the sharp angle. Hmmm, mine one is like Pinang tree (oppo corner house)facing right in the middle of gate. Diesel would help, but got to check if the tree is free of soul. Your tree very rooted...lo |
Aug 8 2011, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(jags @ Aug 8 2011, 04:51 PM) that's exactly what i was thinking bro! its 2011 and there are still people who believe all the Feng Shui BS! Its a big con to get people to part way with their hard earn money. Some so called Feng Shui "master" actually work hand in hand with contractors, so their advice will usually involve some sort of renovation. So in 2011, so you believe in God? Are they con man too?My advice to TS is to work hard,save money and leave the tree alone. |
Aug 8 2011, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(jags @ Aug 8 2011, 05:02 PM) what the heck has God got to do with feng shui!!?? God have nothing to do with killing the tree. I am referring to your comment "that's exactly what i was thinking bro! its 2011 and there are still people who believe all the Feng Shui BS!"And if because of God I have to kill tree's,make a fool of myself moving stuff around and breaking walls, then no, i don't believe in God. If in 2011 already no need believe in FS? perhaps people don't have to believe in God or ghost also since is already 2011? Just because you don't see does not mean is not there. Just like God or Ghost. |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:44 PM |