post Dec 20 2005, 04:18 AM

264 posts

proud owner of IBM ThinkPad R52 (1847-PA1) wooohooo

P4 M 1.86
768 DDR2
DVD Multi Burner
ATI Mobility X300

just bought it a week ago. satisfied with the performance but quite disappointed with the battery. aiyoo.. tak tahan lama maa. and very hot!
everything else is ok.

any suggestion for IBM wallpaper download ? cool softwares ? or anything regarding IBM ?
kardock
post Dec 21 2005, 03:09 AM

264 posts

from my experience, usually the price is not so much different la. last time (pc-fair at penang), found out they sell things quite pricey lah. aiyoo dunno why. if i'm the one who's going to spend the money, i won't wait until pc-fair. maybe BEFORE pc-fair or AFTER pc-fair (unsell/left stock is same price/cheaper from pc-fair) but not at that time. i just bought anything below RM1k at pc-fair. but that's me. it's up to u.
kardock
post Dec 26 2005, 06:19 PM

264 posts

hey does anyone here got problem with Rescue and Recovery ?
when i push Access IBM button and click Backing Up and Restoring Data, it says that It couldn't find the application which is Rescue and Recovery for my R52. how to settle this ? i've update the softwares and drivers.
kardock
post Dec 28 2005, 03:43 AM

264 posts

how can i know whether i have mistakenly deleted the hidden partition or not ? in my case, i just recover the OS by reinstalling it using the Access IBM button at start-up.
kardock
post Jan 11 2006, 10:10 PM

264 posts

hah. mine is 15" . where to buy the screen protector huh ?
kardock
post Jan 26 2006, 07:33 PM

264 posts

but u really can solve the prob ka supermacgyver ? without having to pay high amount of money ? if charge a little bit, sure no prob maa. better than paying for a new mobo.

0.0998sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:49 PM