234 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion

Thrust
post Jun 11 2006, 12:36 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(ClieNut Gadget Freak @ Jun 11 2006, 11:29 AM)
How about downloading from IBM/Lenovo's website? I think they should have the drivers right? But dunno how long is the download time lah...
Yes, they do have it but they don't have your OS. Futhermore it would be a little more trouble to download from website as you need to identify each and every component/model for your ThinkPad. Still the best way to go is make backup CDs from rescue&recover.

There's another way though, contact IBM to purchase the disc for your specific model. They are selling it but i do not know the price tongue.gif
yeahs4.1
post Jun 11 2006, 02:21 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

"cic, any URL that can be provided, btw? Seems to be interesting, this nifty piece of application...

If it can at least reduce the waiting time during bootup and shutdown of IBM ThinkPads, then the app should be worth it..."

u have yahoo mail? mayb i can send the software to ur mail directly...
sorry because i dunno how to upload to those easy-sharing website..
pm me ok?
minimania
post Jun 11 2006, 03:23 PM

389 posts

Downloading cant really get all the software.... anyone wanna can help me? i buy from u la.. u just burn for me all the CD can? Thanks.
THTgadgets.com
post Jun 11 2006, 04:18 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Hmmm, just like what thrust said, give IBM a call and tell them of your problem... Those guys should be able to assist you...
minimania
post Jun 12 2006, 04:10 PM

389 posts

No la.. not my notebook got problem. just tat i wanna keep a copy of those CD/Driver/Apps. tongue.gif Cos mine lost already.
minimania
post Jun 12 2006, 05:10 PM

389 posts

Can anyone kind enough help me burn the full set CD that comes with T43? i am willing to pay more for it cos mine hilang liao. thanks ya.
super macgyver
post Jun 12 2006, 07:39 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 11 2006, 12:36 PM)
Yes, they do have it but they don't have your OS. Futhermore it would be a little more trouble to download from website as you need to identify each and every component/model for your ThinkPad. Still the best way to go is make backup CDs from rescue&recover.

There's another way though, contact IBM to purchase the disc for your specific model. They are selling it but i do not know the price tongue.gif
it cost around RM2xx (dealer cost). sweat.gif

QUOTE(minimania @ Jun 12 2006, 05:10 PM)
Can anyone kind enough help me burn the full set CD that comes with T43? i am willing to pay more for it cos mine hilang liao. thanks ya.
wat model number u owned there? drool.gif
minimania
post Jun 13 2006, 03:27 PM

389 posts

super macgyver.. u mean a burn CD of the cd driver will cost me $2xx ? actually am using T43
super macgyver
post Jun 13 2006, 06:58 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(minimania @ Jun 13 2006, 03:27 PM)
super macgyver.. u mean a burn CD of the cd driver will cost me $2xx ? actually am using T43
i mean IBM will sell a dealer cost of RM2xx ler for 1 model. sweat.gif
minimania
post Jun 14 2006, 02:30 AM

389 posts

I see...heheh...opss... Anyway anyone using model T43-2668 NA5?

This post has been edited by minimania: Jun 14 2006, 02:34 AM
super macgyver
post Jun 14 2006, 06:28 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(minimania @ Jun 14 2006, 02:30 AM)
u can dl from the net , right?
coz usually my supervisor & i burn those driver of lenovo for customer who purchase it from internet mar. thumbup.gif
williamngwl
post Jun 14 2006, 06:41 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(minimania @ Jun 14 2006, 02:30 AM)
u can come to our shop and i prepare 1 for u.

william

THTgadgets.com
post Jun 15 2006, 07:02 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Hmmm, out of curiousity, where is your shop located, william?
parsona
post Jun 16 2006, 06:57 PM

808 posts

z60t user reporting here. Love its lightweight, for a price slightly higher than the r52 which is awfully heavy.

Nowadays the newer thinkpads (z series, t60, x60 onwards)from Lenovo has given us back the Windows key

Thinkpads have sooo much crap preloaded with them... What I did was create a D: partition, copy everything from the folders IBMTOOLS and DRIVERS to D drive, reformat and reinstall windows XP, install the IBM Software installer, point to the stuff in the D drive and choose only the things that I want (Power manager, Access connections, Ultra Nav, and Active Protection System)
super macgyver
post Jun 16 2006, 07:19 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(parsona @ Jun 16 2006, 06:57 PM)
z60t user reporting here.  Love its lightweight, for a price slightly higher than the r52 which is awfully heavy.

Nowadays the newer thinkpads (z series, t60, x60 onwards)from Lenovo has given us back the Windows key

Thinkpads have sooo much crap preloaded with them... What I did was create a D: partition, copy everything from the folders IBMTOOLS and DRIVERS to D drive, reformat and reinstall windows XP, install the IBM Software installer, point to the stuff in the D drive and choose only the things that I want (Power manager, Access connections, Ultra Nav, and Active Protection System)
ibm sw installer how large is the file?
parsona
post Jun 16 2006, 07:29 PM

808 posts

1.1 mb...
Its supposed to be discontinued soon, to be replaced by the ThinkVantage System Update, but I prefer the Software Installer.
super macgyver
post Jun 17 2006, 12:49 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(parsona @ Jun 16 2006, 07:29 PM)
1.1 mb...
Its supposed to be discontinued soon, to be replaced by the ThinkVantage System Update, but I prefer the Software Installer.
wat it work like? update manager?
work on at all model of lenovo?
parsona
post Jun 17 2006, 02:30 AM

808 posts

Yeah, I think it works for all models of Thinkpads. Its a small software that allows you to install the default software/drivers that are meant for the Thinkpad, and also check for updates to the installed software/drivers.

It will check both your local hard disks for installation files, and also from the Internet. Quite a handy tool for any Thinkpad owner.
super macgyver
post Jun 17 2006, 12:18 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(parsona @ Jun 17 2006, 02:30 AM)
Yeah, I think it works for all models of Thinkpads.  Its a small software that allows you to install the default software/drivers that are meant for the Thinkpad, and also check for updates to the installed software/drivers. 

It will check both your local hard disks for installation files, and also from the Internet.  Quite a handy tool for any Thinkpad owner.
can u upload here to benefit all owner of thinkpad here?
parsona
post Jun 17 2006, 01:06 PM

808 posts

IBM Software Installer

linkage

234 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:15 PM