>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion

Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 07:19 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 20 2019, 09:15 PM)
Where do you guys purchase your P1 Gen2?
Get from the official website got many discount than buy outside without customised as what you want.
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 08:31 AM

4,800 posts

Alternative option for you guys to decide whether you want the X1 Carbon 7th Gen or T490s.
To me more or less are the same, make sure come with HDR display, another thing is X1 Carbon 4K is glossy display while the rest is anti glare display.
Another thing is the Weight : 1.07kg X1C7 vs T490s 1.27kg really matter ?
Ram speed between both : 2133mhz for X1C7 vs 2400mhz for T490s and retailed box vs Standard box packaging.
Hahha 🀭

Specs sample list for T490s.

Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 03:57 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Squasher @ Aug 21 2019, 03:51 PM)
I actually went for the t490s due to the long wait times for the x1c7 and 4k out of stock  cry.gif

My specs are i7-8565U, 1tb ssd and the WQHD 500 nits screen. Comes with the WWAN slot as well for this config. Total price was about 7.5k with the 15% discount. Now just waiting for the laptop  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Omg, good choices 😍😍😍
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 04:22 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Aug 21 2019, 04:17 PM)
@benefon
I kinda blame you for this.... you're making me really impatient for my laptop now haha...
26th August for ETD, 2nd Sept for ETA.... Im so excited now.. Been waiting for almost a month for this ><
BTW myself same as you still awaiting on my 2 laptops shipping now.
T495 in SG not ship out yet.
X395 in My pending in Sepang for license release.
🀭🀭
Don’t blame me, I help you guys saving money is the most important to all
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 04:29 PM

4,800 posts

Damn SG offer E595 now.
Price such as cheapo laptop

Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 04:54 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 21 2019, 04:48 PM)
Bro
Your P1 G2 - mind sharing your full specs and how much you paid for it?
Here
QUOTE(Benefon @ Jul 26 2019, 07:31 AM)
Bought recently under processing status

Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 04:58 PM

4,800 posts

Just add on 970 Evo Plus on 2nd empty slot.
Hahah that comes with extra heatsink for ssd cannot put.
Due to no head room for rear cover.

This post has been edited by Benefon: Aug 21 2019, 04:58 PM
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 05:18 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Aug 21 2019, 05:16 PM)
@Benefon, walao your order date and mine difference 3 days.. and I haven't received mine.. sad.gif I ordered on 27th
When I receive mine?
Still pending in Sepang now.
Hopefully they can delivery on Friday.
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 05:59 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Aug 21 2019, 05:55 PM)
Eh I thought yours already arrived cuz you showed the top fibre weave hahaha
That one ordered from 24th for P1, x395 ordered on 27th same as your.
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 06:01 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 21 2019, 05:58 PM)
Thinkpad P1 Gen 2

Damn it's quite impressive.
Omg, how you transfer data from PM981a to Evo for main drive?
So fast you did that, why you get Intel SSD?
How many storage ?

This post has been edited by Benefon: Aug 21 2019, 06:02 PM
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 06:08 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 21 2019, 06:05 PM)
I always had these 2 NVME SSD in my possession, Samsung as my main drive and intel for spare. Now I can use both. So last nite took a while formatting and reinstalling my laptop again.

All files and installer are kept in different drive and most of the working files are in cloud. So basically I kept non in my documents.

New laptop but same old M.2 ssd, lol...

Whenever I purchased a laptop I will chose the lowest storage available.
Same as me , all put on clouds.
Basically how many storage of ssd you bought?
I just interesting to know why u get Intel SSD.

256 the most lower one

This post has been edited by Benefon: Aug 21 2019, 06:09 PM
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 06:14 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 21 2019, 06:12 PM)
the intel ssd is intel 600p 1tb nvme , I had it almost 3 years I think

since Samsung has much faster read and write speed and I got it last year, I just kept Intel as spare now.. for additional storage..

so total used, 2 ssd, unused (came with P1 laptop, 1 unit) so total 3.
You haven’t answer me, what is the P1 Gen 2 comes with the ssd brand or model?

Cause mine was Samsung PM981a for 1TB one
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 06:32 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 21 2019, 06:24 PM)
PM981a 256Gb, Samsung...
Thanks a lot.
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 09:49 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Aug 21 2019, 09:06 PM)
Just by seeing you both posting P1 Gen 2 makes me excited
But you have X1 Carbon right?
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 09:51 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 21 2019, 09:49 PM)
They didnt deduct the coupon value?

Price is after deduction 15% from 11.5k to 10k

Oops is around 12k

Today still have the same discount code : spinsave15

This post has been edited by Benefon: Aug 21 2019, 09:58 PM
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 11:52 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Aug 21 2019, 11:49 PM)
yes.
-------------------------------------------------------------

I knew 8gb ram isnt enough for me lol. Good thing i get the 16GB
It is also soldered too oh well  tongue.gif
Nowadays minimum must be go for 16GB just in case not enough.
For me 32Gb should be my reference.
But 16gb for light user is ok.
Benefon
post Aug 22 2019, 10:02 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Aug 22 2019, 09:38 AM)
Second time wrapping this. First round not so satisfied with it  tongue.gif

😳 why IDENTICAL
Benefon
post Aug 22 2019, 12:07 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Aug 22 2019, 12:06 PM)
Minor scratch detected πŸ˜‚
Just spot on ThinkPad logo , slightly off , the rest all fine
Benefon
post Aug 22 2019, 12:23 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Aug 22 2019, 12:20 PM)
Yup...not doing it perfectly...still looking the best way to do it
More u apply more u get well done, at least no issue from scratches right
Benefon
post Aug 22 2019, 03:02 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(zz287963 @ Aug 22 2019, 02:47 PM)
Ordered my T495 last night, but would it be able to arrive on time? (stated within 2weeks in website, currently showing shipping on 30th Aug and arriving 6th Sept)
Departing to overseas for study on 8th Sept lol, anyone has any idea on it?
Been live chat with the staffs and they said guaranteed two weeks and will help me to expedite the order through their back end team. But still very concern about it hmm.
How u get that cheap?
Don’t expecting that fast..
Our ordered still pending for shipping.
They took almost a month from you placed order till receive your laptop.

33 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.1017sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:39 AM