I found out that this X61 wireless (with 50% signal) is alot more stronger then mt T60 (50% signal)
Even Lenovo take over IBM i still very very like this ThinkPad, the keyboard still the best i've ever land my fingers on
Cheers!
>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion
Aug 12 2007, 08:36 PM
3,074 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
wtm0325 bro, I get this baby with great price from US. If buy at malaysia with what i pay now i think i only manage to get R61
I found out that this X61 wireless (with 50% signal) is alot more stronger then mt T60 (50% signal) Even Lenovo take over IBM i still very very like this ThinkPad, the keyboard still the best i've ever land my fingers on Cheers! |
Aug 12 2007, 08:38 PM
3,760 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Welcome to the club bro!
Aug 12 2007, 08:50 PM
Aug 12 2007, 08:56 PM
3,760 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Aug 12 2007, 09:36 PM
882 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(V3000 @ Aug 12 2007, 05:13 PM) Hello Bros! Wow, V3000, you are simply awesome, owning 3 notebooks, all very recent models. Congrats on your latest purchase. The X61 is a nice little machine indeed.My baby ThinkPad X61* finally be with her papa, waited for 1 whole week to reach me from US,Tennessee by Fedex. *This Japanese lunch box still carry IBM logo Nothing much i can complain couse this baby are FAST and alot more lighter then my ThinkPad T60 and Dell 640M. With 4 Cell batt this baby last for freaking >3.5HOURS* browsing pages and some office application. *With lowest proc speed and wireless set to 50% signal which already very strong. My X61 spec: Windows Vista Business (Convert back to XP) By calling Microsoft. 12.1" XGA TFT Intel Core 2 Duo T7300 (2.0GHz, 4mb, 800MHz FSB) Intel Graphics (GMA) X3100 2 GB DDR2 SDRAM 667MHz 120GB Hard Disk Drive, 5400rpm Intel PRO/Wireless 3945ABG 4 cell Enhanced Capacity Battery Below is the pic (sorry blur pic, taken by cheap handphone) I'm also contemplating on an ultraportable, since my 14" nc6400 is still a little heavy to carry around. Wish the X61 has a touchpad (I can't use the trackpoint). |
Aug 12 2007, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 12 2007, 08:56 PM) Yeah! This X61 is the best i ever use! I hardly notice it when i pack it in my small bag I think i'll use it for a very long time.. hopefully it wont let me down... QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Aug 12 2007, 09:36 PM) Wow, V3000, you are simply awesome, owning 3 notebooks, all very recent models. Congrats on your latest purchase. The X61 is a nice little machine indeed. Bro, before i also think that "Trackpoint" is hard to use but after use it for awhile i think its same like touchpad but the speed is slower (I dont know how to tweak it).. but as a bonus u only carry 1.5kg lappy with u I'm also contemplating on an ultraportable, since my 14" nc6400 is still a little heavy to carry around. Wish the X61 has a touchpad (I can't use the trackpoint). Not to forget, this little genie work real fast and dont run hot on ur lap Peace! |
Aug 13 2007, 12:29 AM
1,796 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
hehe v3000, u r the man, i must owe one when my R60 die
recommend u 2 software if u hvnt own them, i just found it today n it was very useful 1) www.lingoes.net - free dictionary, can integrate multi language dictionaries 2) www.orbitdownloader.com - free downloader, can download youtube n others non downloadable musics n movie credited to sotong168 for posting the thread |
Aug 13 2007, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Aug 13 2007, 12:29 AM) hehe v3000, u r the man, i must owe one when my R60 die Wow, nice dictionary bro! i really need it since i flunked my english test recommend u 2 software if u hvnt own them, i just found it today n it was very useful 1) www.lingoes.net - free dictionary, can integrate multi language dictionaries 2) www.orbitdownloader.com - free downloader, can download youtube n others non downloadable musics n movie credited to sotong168 for posting the thread Cheers! Long life ThinkPadder |
Aug 14 2007, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(liew_jls @ Aug 7 2007, 07:27 AM) Hi, mine is T43, now I have a very big puzzel with my language of Access IBM. Last 2 months, I have installed update driver including access connection, Power manager etc. Now the language of my window xp is using english but I have language bar (which has chinese language and also english). Everything is in english but only the ThinkVantage Access Connection is using Chinese language. it's version 4.23 hi liew, sorry for replying lateAnyone can tell me what's going on with my access connection?? Is it someone hacked into my laptop?? Any solution change back to english version?? : Thanks... u may need to uninstall the thinkvantage, change ur regional setting to english, then install the thinkvantage again, after tht only revert back to chinese regional setting hope tht might helps |
Aug 21 2007, 09:22 PM
150 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Hi, all thinkpad lovers! I'm a thinkpad R40 owner and I realize that my laptop is running slower and slower. It is 3 years old so will it be the ram tat is wearing out? If so, I'm planning to replace my old ram with a new one. Is there anyway I can check for my ram information without opening it?
Thanks for your time! |
Aug 22 2007, 12:44 AM
4,105 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: eE-pOh | KL |
are thinkpad suitable for gaming huh?
Aug 22 2007, 08:56 AM
259 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Aug 22 2007, 09:41 AM
319 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: melbourne |
Hi fellow thinkpadians, t60p user reporting in.
@ vit: Care to elaborate more? ie: do you mean you have formatted it and reinstall but the laptop still feels slower compare to last time when it is new? @ babymiki: IMO though, current Thinkpad model doesn't have a good model for gaming as their graphic chip is the low end ones. To be exact, whether is it suitable for gaming or not it depends much on the graphic, regardless of which thinkpad model. Google up some gaming laptop graphics to get some ideas. |
Aug 22 2007, 09:43 AM
thanks dude
Aug 22 2007, 09:51 AM
Yo! Hail to all ThinkPadder
myliew: May i know what driver is that? Why dont just use ThinkVantage System Update program to update ur hardware? Vit: I dont think lappy will run slow after years.. try format it or add more memory Babymiki: ThinkPad can only run old game nicely, so if you want to play 3d game nicely try get lappy with good dedicated grapx card in it. But.. ThinkPad is still ok for MapleStory awetan: Nice model you got over there! |
Aug 22 2007, 10:20 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hi liew, Pls follow the steps here: 1) goto control panel> add/remove program, uninstall the intel graphic driver 2) restart 2) launch the new downloaded driver again if it still doesnt works, 1) download this driver - http://downloadmirror.intel.com/13881/a08/win2k_xp1431.zip 2) extract the driver 3) run setup.exe i'm doing fine using the .zip driver waiting for ur results This post has been edited by wtm0325: Aug 22 2007, 10:21 AM |
Aug 22 2007, 10:27 AM
319 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: melbourne |
@ V3000: thanks. your x61 has all the good traits of t60, and it is even sexier
Btw just a thought: I found that the security implementation of thinkpad (fingerprint login, password manager) is a bit of a hassle. As I don't really required them atm is there a way to turn them off (not uninstalling them) - the fingerprint login? I managed to turn off the password manager however no luck to the fingerprint login. I tried disable them but then it doesn't work. It still requires me to swipe the finger or type in password. |
Aug 22 2007, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(awetan @ Aug 22 2007, 10:27 AM) @ V3000: thanks. your x61 has all the good traits of t60, and it is even sexier Ya this also happen to me even i've disable it on bios. The only way is to uninstall the Fingerprint software.Btw just a thought: I found that the security implementation of thinkpad (fingerprint login, password manager) is a bit of a hassle. As I don't really required them atm is there a way to turn them off (not uninstalling them) - the fingerprint login? I managed to turn off the password manager however no luck to the fingerprint login. I tried disable them but then it doesn't work. It still requires me to swipe the finger or type in password. |
Aug 22 2007, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(V3000 @ Aug 22 2007, 09:51 AM) Yo! Hail to all ThinkPadder so if for normal usafe like online and gaming boleh kan?myliew: May i know what driver is that? Why dont just use ThinkVantage System Update program to update ur hardware? Vit: I dont think lappy will run slow after years.. try format it or add more memory Babymiki: ThinkPad can only run old game nicely, so if you want to play 3d game nicely try get lappy with good dedicated grapx card in it. But.. ThinkPad is still ok for MapleStory awetan: Nice model you got over there! |
Aug 22 2007, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 22 2007, 11:00 AM) Yup, Normal office work, suft net and lite gaming is ok But with ThinkPad price u can choose other model (with better spec and suit for gaming).. and not to forget ThinkPad design is outdated.. some say it look damn ugly.. If you ask me why i choose ThinkPad.. Couse i love it |
| Change to: | 0.0332sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:27 AM |