Benefon
post Jun 6 2018, 03:09 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(XerosXIII @ Jun 6 2018, 03:07 PM)
nope, just the 3years onsite warranty,
guess i learnt my lesson for this round lol
What is your model?
Can easily search from taobao or AliExpress for new keyboard.
The cost still cheaper than added accident damage protection.
Benefon
post Jun 6 2018, 03:28 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(XerosXIII @ Jun 6 2018, 03:26 PM)
Forgot to mention the key is fixed after I bring it to the authorized lenovo service center at Shah Alam, he moded the chiclet plastic for me, even charged me RM1 for it, highly recommend.

as for my laptop model, T480 (20L5TO1WW), I was in a hurry that day and cant wait for weeks for the replacement to come tongue.gif
Huh macam klinik satu ringgit.
Cool.
Benefon
post Jun 6 2018, 05:43 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Jun 6 2018, 05:40 PM)
they are 2 different supplier of the t480s WQHD display, I guess mine is the second one.

The biggest deviation we measured was in terms of brightness: While the first T480s with an LG WQHD LCD was able to put out 343 cd/m², today’s model only managed 302 cd/m².

Source Notebook check
Oops sorry mine was T460s WQHD also come with 300nits.
At the left one.
Benefon
post Jun 6 2018, 05:46 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Jun 6 2018, 05:44 PM)
hi, my T480s model doesnt come with Smart Card reader and I need it. The part  number is 04X5393, do you think i can get them aftermarket and install, this is an FRU unit btw.
This one very difficult to install.
I thought just add on for less than RM50 only.
This is under customise configuration.
Benefon
post Jun 6 2018, 05:47 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Jun 6 2018, 05:45 PM)
where to buy the keyboard cover...lol
From AliExpress
Benefon
post Jun 6 2018, 05:53 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Jun 6 2018, 05:48 PM)
I just downloader the hardware maintenance manual , seem straight forward. the thing is the BIOS setup. BIOS doesnt indicate any smart card reader. Would it detect after the smart card reader installed ?
BTW what the smart card are you using ?
Cause this is stop for quite sometime.
All those thing already converter to UsbC
Benefon
post Jun 6 2018, 06:08 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Jun 6 2018, 05:59 PM)
smart card reader, with the slot in on the right side of the laptop
U need to get the module as well.
Have to find out the part number.
Benefon
post Jun 6 2018, 06:13 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Jun 6 2018, 06:11 PM)
the part number is 04X5393..available in ebay and aliexpress...only the bios is my concern
Download here :
https://support.lenovo.com/sg/en/downloads/DS502220

This post has been edited by Benefon: Jun 6 2018, 06:15 PM
Benefon
post Jun 7 2018, 03:35 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Jun 7 2018, 03:34 PM)
hi,anyone owns T480s here, i have a question...
Ask lah, I day day following

Here : https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/ThinkPad-T400-...-T/bd-p/tp01_en
Benefon
post Jun 7 2018, 03:42 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Jun 7 2018, 03:37 PM)
I need a cable part number for T480s where it connects both fingerprint and smart card reader.
This is painful part.
Why you didn't do configured from order online.

1st your palm rest must be have a fingerprint hole.
New Original for ThinkPad T480s Keyboard Bezel Palmrest C Cover with Fingerprint Hole Upper Case w/FP Hole 01YN986 AQ160000G00
http://s.aliexpress.com/bAVfm6VN?fromSns=Copy to Clipboard

I think you better request order from customer service.

Benefon
post Jun 7 2018, 04:26 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Jun 7 2018, 03:48 PM)
i have the fingerprint, but not the smart card reader, need to order the SC module and the cable as well...
Sorry I can't help you.
Cause this is too new.
Can't even get from aftermarket.
Benefon
post Jul 25 2018, 06:27 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(XerosXIII @ Jul 25 2018, 06:25 PM)
hey thanks, forgot that's an option, looking at ebay's one atm smile.gif
Daobao loh.
T480 not too sure is available now ..
Benefon
post Sep 19 2018, 06:29 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Sep 19 2018, 06:27 PM)
Any T480S users encountering high cpu temperature issue?

I was unzipping a file and cpu usage 30% at max clock 3.3GHz. The CPU temperature floating 70 to 80 degree and fan keep running. Kinda annoying
Have you update the latest firmware?
Benefon
post Sep 24 2018, 10:25 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(yaakub.idris @ Sep 24 2018, 10:04 PM)
Are there anybody have upgrade your ThinkPad X260 with WWAN card and antenna?
X260 should be pre installed antenna ready, just plug n play for wwan card will work.

This post has been edited by Benefon: Sep 24 2018, 10:25 PM
Benefon
post Nov 13 2018, 03:21 PM

4,800 posts

Actually is 1 TB3 + type c charging port + 2 x USB type A
Benefon
post Dec 11 2018, 05:26 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(dskarindra @ Dec 11 2018, 04:55 PM)
Does anyone has problem with their thinkpad battery not charging?

Im using thinkpad x250 for 3 years now with windows 8, lately it won't charge the internal and external batteries when the laptop was switched on.. However it will charge the batteries if the laptop was switched off.

Is this driver issues? I haven't done any new updates or change any setup since 2017.

I sent the laptop to non authorized service center since it was out of warranty but after a month of investigation they can't figure it out what's the problem and the batteries can be recharge again after disassembling the motherboard and assemble it again ( initially they thought motherboard issue) so they don't charge me at all and my laptop back to normal again.

After 2 weeks now the same problem arise again. It won't charge the batteries when laptop in use but if laptop was switched off, it will charge the batteries.

Thanks in advance for your help. 🙏
Time to replace new battery will do.

My X1 carbon 6th gen less than a year battery, didn’t use , keep at home, the battery capacity will be drop from 57 Whr, to 53 Whr only.

Can monitor from Lenovo vantage software

This post has been edited by Benefon: Dec 11 2018, 05:27 PM
Benefon
post Dec 12 2018, 11:44 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(myself379 @ Dec 12 2018, 11:42 AM)
I was curious about the differences between WQHD and FHD screen, particularly for T480. I went to the store at the weekend and take a look at it myself.

Really have differences, WQHD really smooth, side by side comparison. FHD is good for me, but WQHD really makes things smooth and popup (probably due to 300 nits).

But it costs so much cry.gif
Why when order can upgrade to WQHD, I think just few bucks only
Benefon
post Dec 12 2018, 12:38 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Dec 12 2018, 12:01 PM)
Received my X1 Carbon last week. Found that Lenovo no longer using Samsung SSD but their own Lenovo brand (model: LENSE30512GMSP34MEAT3TA), which is a bit slow if compare to Samsung SSD. Anyone facing the same problem?

I also hand itchy to open up the cover and replace the stock heat paste with liquid metal. Now the fan is much quiet at full load did not heard anything while typing this message.
But Samsung SSD more faster to me. I not too sure also Lenovo brand
Benefon
post Dec 12 2018, 02:51 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Dec 12 2018, 02:20 PM)
look for intel 600p series NVME SSD, quite good as well, up to 500 MBps write speedm been using them for 2 years now....

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/pro...00p-series.html
Oops damn slower to compare with Samsung PM981 SSD 😱😱
Benefon
post Dec 12 2018, 03:36 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Dec 12 2018, 03:32 PM)
That product was 2 years ago la.
But mine bought, early 2018 when the X1 carbon launched, comes with the X1 carbon 6th gen as together.

33 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1099sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:26 PM