<< LG Optimus 2x Official Thread v2 >>, Cheapest Dual Core Phone !

Runze
post Sep 9 2011, 07:50 PM

44 posts

Hi..all sifus here..I wanted to get a ap LG optimus 2x but everyone is telling me that LG got no ap set..it's a refurnished set!blah blah...etc
Is that the truth?
The current price difference between the ori and ap is kinda big for me>>rm12xx-17xx
What is your suggestion for me?TQ
Runze
post Sep 9 2011, 08:41 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Sep 9 2011, 07:58 PM)
AP set is available at garage sales, check there out smile.gif
Make sure what is covered in warranty and what's not, make sure the seller us trustable and such, I'm using the first batch lg Optimus 2x in Malaysia, and I am totally no problem with it.
Thanks! biggrin.gif
So anyone here using ap set of o2x?mind to share with me?
Runze
post Sep 19 2011, 09:13 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(loon78a @ Sep 19 2011, 09:04 PM)
19/09/2011 

Thank you for contacting LG Electronics 

Dear valued Mr.,

First of all, I wish to say sorry as the P990 new firmware with Android OS 2.3 is still not available in the market yet. It is still on development, customizing, testing and debugging status. I wish to say sorry for the long waiting.

LG Service

Haizzzz..... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
still no update??==
anyway, new O2X user reporting in!!! : )
Runze
post Oct 1 2011, 10:37 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Sep 26 2011, 12:28 PM)
I'm on MIUI 1.9.23 now, with the tweak pack from XDA (you can look here post #2, I didn't use the first one, YET. Some of them included in the tweak pack already so I may not use it also biggrin.gif)

I downloaded English ROM from miuiandroid.com, if you prefer Chinese you can get it from here
hi, did you follow step 1. flash "back to ext 3"?
its my first time trying to flash a custom rom!! rclxm9.gif

Runze
post Oct 1 2011, 11:49 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Oct 1 2011, 11:00 PM)
If you never flash a custom ROM, you don't have to do  smile.gif
thank you!!!!! thumbup.gif
gonna try to flash now!!
wish me luck rclxm9.gif
Runze
post Oct 2 2011, 02:58 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Oct 2 2011, 12:27 AM)
Good Luck bro, don't get panic when you failed to do so smile.gif
I would be very happy to help you if you have any problems, just drop me a pm or any other way you prefer (except sms and phone calling doh.gif)
Okay...got it done!!
couldn't install from sdcard at 1st, so i move the zip file to internal sd instead and it works!
lost some of my contacts though, only some left in gmail(didnt realise that some of my contacts are not sync with gmail) sweat.gif

anyway miui looks great!much better compared to the stock rom!!! laugh.gif
btw thanks bro for being so helpful!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Runze: Oct 2 2011, 02:59 AM
Runze
post Nov 9 2011, 06:50 PM

44 posts

just root your phone!then its a great phone!
some screenshots! smile.gif
freshly squeezed theme from miui online
Runze
post Nov 10 2011, 12:01 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Nov 9 2011, 10:13 PM)
Yeah, MIUI has one of the coolest UI among custom roms, i'm using it in my Captivate and X5, awesome.  smile.gif
luckily o2x is supported by lotsa custom roms or else this phone really doh.gif
MIUI is quite stable now...give it a try! thumbup.gif

0.0478sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:58 AM