128 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

<< LG Optimus 2x Official Thread v2 >>, Cheapest Dual Core Phone !

mavezai1984
post Aug 20 2011, 01:32 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Aug 20 2011, 01:19 PM)
Forgotten, but I think it's getting better and better smile.gif
Lol bro wcb, seldom saw u here recently, haha biggrin.gif
pitywoman
post Aug 20 2011, 03:40 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(tuntung @ Aug 19 2011, 10:22 PM)
succesfully install modaco custom firm on my fren LG O2x

but heres what i experience which is weird and would like sifus/friends here give advice/opinions/experience:

1. root - use superoneclick = success (yes way easier than htc or samsung)
2. dload rom manager, and install CWM (ver. 4.0.x forgot the version)
- tried to install custom firm. from rom manager by using sd card option
= O2x restart but didnt install anything, it just reboot (weird)

then tried press vol down+power button after turn off
O2x rebooted into manual CWM = success
what is weird is, the O2x vibrates non-stop (mild soft vibrate continously)
all buttons are operational, so i can install custom firm from manual CWM

why is on manual CWM the O2x vibrates?

after install - reboot = success, O2x on Modaco with android 2.3.4

is this normal (the vibrates)

Added on August 19, 2011, 10:25 pmanother weird bug prob.

with modaco installed, when i press the button combo to take screen shot
power+home, sumtimes the screeen freeze with white screen,
then sumtimes it says this thing for screenshot.android force close

why is dat happening?
original cwm cause some phone vibrate issue when entering it. use paul 4.0.0.5 cwm and d issue gone... so far so good for me d version.
THE ZUL
post Aug 20 2011, 04:47 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

i experience some annoying glitches here.

- my battery glitch, 2 days not charge still 94% then suddenly turn off.
- while charge stuck at 1% after restart full back.
- during i sleep i feel my android bit warm, then open it and puff turn off.

what the fiakkkkkkk!
lkjune
post Aug 20 2011, 07:15 PM

86 posts

I updated to v10d for month already.
Sometimes it is working for few days no reboot but sometimes will reboot a few times especially during charging my phone.
I found that most of the time the phone reboot is due to the phone is too hot.
After first time reboot then will following with 2 or 3 times reboot within the day or the following day.

I feel upset with O2X... I tried SG2X and Atrix...SG2X is the best.
I like SG2X Task Manager very much...
Heav3nCl0ud
post Aug 20 2011, 11:29 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Aug 20 2011, 01:32 PM)
Lol bro wcb, seldom saw u here recently, haha biggrin.gif
lol, I will be watching this thread, every time when there's reply I know that biggrin.gif
mi-g
post Aug 20 2011, 11:45 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

add me to the list please. today is my 1st day using this awesome device biggrin.gif

bought it from a forumer here..

btw, anyone here use MIUI on this optimus?
kenary820
post Aug 21 2011, 12:52 AM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

Anybody have comment on this?

internal memory + internal sd = merge partition = 8gb phone memory

Heav3nCl0ud
post Aug 21 2011, 01:22 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Aug 20 2011, 11:45 PM)
add me to the list please. today is my 1st day using this awesome device biggrin.gif

bought it from a forumer here..

btw, anyone here use MIUI on this optimus?
used it before, not bad smile.gif
rayfoo
post Aug 21 2011, 01:15 PM

2,562 posts

watch out for next CM nightly

to be included in next nightly:
Application: Allow user to choose internal storage (android_packages_apps_CMParts)
p990: Allow storage expansions to be switched (android_device_lge_p990)vold:
Allow pre-configured device pairs to switch mountpoints (android_system_vold)
tuntung
post Aug 21 2011, 05:01 PM

another bug (or wutever it is), i encountered after
root then flash Modaco. O2x seems fine, no heat, no reboot but one major thing missing (for me) the Mobile Data (3G) dont seem to work, i turned it on, but still nothing.

i checked the baseband and it matches with wut is stated on Modaco thread,

i havent yet flash the baseband since it is the same ver with wut is recommended on Modaco site.

wut is it dat turned off or making the mobile data not functioning? do i need to flash the baseband? radio?

i havent yet performed the SmartFlash P990 as per page 1. is dat the cause?
kamikraze
post Aug 21 2011, 08:11 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

any1 still using MIUI?
TSiceman31
post Aug 21 2011, 08:13 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(tuntung @ Aug 21 2011, 05:01 PM)
another bug (or wutever it is), i encountered after
root then flash Modaco. O2x seems fine, no heat, no reboot but one major thing missing (for me) the Mobile Data (3G) dont seem to work, i turned it on, but still nothing.

i checked the baseband and it matches with wut is stated on Modaco thread,

i havent yet flash the baseband since it is the same ver with wut is recommended on Modaco site.

wut is it dat turned off or making the mobile data not functioning? do i need to flash the baseband? radio?

i havent yet performed the SmartFlash P990 as per page 1. is dat the cause?
ur apn list .
lkjune
post Aug 21 2011, 09:56 PM

86 posts

You're correct.

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Aug 21 2011, 12:52 AM)
Anybody have comment on this?

internal memory + internal sd = merge partition = 8gb phone memory
tuntung
post Aug 21 2011, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Aug 21 2011, 08:13 PM)
ur apn list .
ok thx, will try the solution and will post results.
konsama
post Aug 22 2011, 06:15 PM

212 posts

hi, have u guys seen this issue?
the optimus2x no longer recognise the usb cable but only treat it as a charger... the phone no longer show it's usb connected and there's nth i can do on the pc as there's no device connected.
mavezai1984
post Aug 22 2011, 07:11 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(konsama @ Aug 22 2011, 06:15 PM)
the optimus2x no longer recognise the usb cable but only treat it as a charger... the phone no longer show it's usb connected and there's nth i can do on the pc as there's no device connected.
Happened to me once when I reformat my PC, just install p990 software suite from LG update tools, worked for me. smile.gif
TSiceman31
post Aug 22 2011, 07:14 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(konsama @ Aug 22 2011, 06:15 PM)
or just download the driver .
squall0833
post Aug 22 2011, 07:36 PM

1,473 posts

just helped check his phone on my pc,

usb totally no response, nothing happen on both my pc and his phone

but my phone work just fine,

it seems something wrong with the phone's usb port
Spootid
post Aug 22 2011, 10:59 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Aug 18 2011, 09:12 AM)
Till now phone is up and running... except for the short battery life...
Damn...!!! The problem i encountered came back again... went back to shop to have it checked... they said better goto LG service center to tackle this prob... sigh...!!!
mavezai1984
post Aug 22 2011, 11:09 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Aug 22 2011, 10:59 PM)
Damn...!!! The problem i encountered came back again... went back to shop to have it checked... they said better goto LG service center to tackle this prob... sigh...!!!
U means auto reboot? Bro just take your set and claim a new one, very obvious it is hardware problem.

128 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:36 PM