128 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

<< LG Optimus 2x Official Thread v2 >>, Cheapest Dual Core Phone !

mnj04
post Aug 17 2011, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(Spootid @ Aug 17 2011, 08:37 AM)
Anyone can help me with my problem...???

Added on August 17, 2011, 8:39 am

Anyone can help me with my prob...???
update your firmware via lg pc suite
Spootid
post Aug 17 2011, 11:02 AM

405 posts

Update already using v10d. Is that the latest for this phone...???
mavezai1984
post Aug 17 2011, 11:27 AM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Aug 17 2011, 11:02 AM)
Update already using v10d. Is that the latest for this phone...???
v10d is the latest, if u still face constant reboot, advice u to send your unit to claim warranty because might be hardware problem instead of software. smile.gif
Spootid
post Aug 17 2011, 02:21 PM

405 posts

From 11am till now, phone stable without any reboots... I think problem solved already. Will post updates... love my O2X...!!!
sidyeah
post Aug 17 2011, 02:26 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Aug 17 2011, 06:58 AM)
make nandroid backup first and later follow HERE
thank you (:
b4sh88
post Aug 17 2011, 09:56 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Aug 16 2011, 05:28 AM)
reached 40th user . or do i missed out anyone ?
add me as well..smile.gif
annoymous1234
post Aug 18 2011, 12:01 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Aug 17 2011, 02:21 PM)
From 11am till now, phone stable without any reboots... I think problem solved already. Will post updates... love my O2X...!!!
post ur updates pls.. would like to know
Spootid
post Aug 18 2011, 09:12 AM

405 posts

Till now phone is up and running... except for the short battery life...
mavezai1984
post Aug 18 2011, 11:01 AM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Aug 18 2011, 09:12 AM)
Till now phone is up and running... except for the short battery life...
Glad your problem resolved, v10d should be quite a performer in battery department, try some tweak to make it better. smile.gif

Some basic steps. laugh.gif

http://www.cio.com/article/678683/Android_...one_Last_Longer
tuntung
post Aug 18 2011, 03:12 PM

halo frens,
just want to ask, coming from an unrooted/un-customed LG 2x

should i want to root,
do i have to:
1. S-OFF ? (like needed on Desire HD)

after rooted the O2x, should i dont want to root, how to i unroot the O2x? is there any guide i can follow?

thx

edit: i saw a buton in superoneclick, unroot, do i only need dat to unroot?

This post has been edited by tuntung: Aug 18 2011, 03:16 PM
solder_joint
post Aug 18 2011, 04:15 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(tuntung @ Aug 18 2011, 03:12 PM)
halo frens,

should i want to root,
do i have to:

after rooted the O2x, should i dont want to root, how to i unroot the O2x? is there any guide i can follow?

thx

yes.. you only need to click that to unroot
volcane
post Aug 18 2011, 05:10 PM

336 posts

halo frens,

should i want to root,
do i have to:

thx

you don't need S-Off. Once rooted, you can delete any file you like in the system folder. ;-)
mavezai1984
post Aug 19 2011, 10:52 AM

1,610 posts

halo frens,

should i want to root,
do i have to:

thx

Rooting O2X is way easier then rooting HTC, is kinda sucks HTC add security measure to their bootloader, rooted phone still cant access to everything, my HTC Desire to be example. yawn.gif
kamikraze
post Aug 19 2011, 05:53 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Aug 19 2011, 10:52 AM)
Rooting O2X is way easier then rooting HTC, is kinda sucks HTC add security measure to their bootloader, rooted phone still cant access to everything, my HTC Desire to be example.  yawn.gif
simpler than sgs2 too.. my friend still seems struggle to flash ROM..
TSiceman31
post Aug 19 2011, 08:34 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 19 2011, 05:53 PM)
simpler than sgs2 too.. my friend still seems struggle to flash ROM..
samsung need to flash thru odin blablabla which is sucks . can brick summore .

optimus just flash thru cmw .
kenary820
post Aug 19 2011, 09:17 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

With 10d no reboot probkem but i get this...
this thing happens THREE times already..

after i use heapphone the logo not dissapear when i remove..and when restart stuck on lg logo..i think boot loader problem..i have to use recovery button..yay..

anybody experiencing this?

Added on August 19, 2011, 9:20 pmOya lgO1 speed improve about 25% after gb update on stock rom!!!

This post has been edited by kenary820: Aug 19 2011, 09:20 PM
sidyeah
post Aug 19 2011, 10:15 PM

66 posts

want to ask, why cant i install samurai 2?
for the first time i install it with no problem. can play it also.
after some time. when i start the game. it just force close tho.
i uninstall it, and try to reinstall but failed. i download countlessly apk on the net also cant. even recover from titanium backup also cannot. why ah? that game kinda interesting la >.<
tuntung
post Aug 19 2011, 10:22 PM

succesfully install modaco custom firm on my fren LG O2x

but heres what i experience which is weird and would like sifus/friends here give advice/opinions/experience:

1. root - use superoneclick = success (yes way easier than htc or samsung)
2. dload rom manager, and install CWM (ver. 4.0.x forgot the version)
- tried to install custom firm. from rom manager by using sd card option
= O2x restart but didnt install anything, it just reboot (weird)

then tried press vol down+power button after turn off
O2x rebooted into manual CWM = success
what is weird is, the O2x vibrates non-stop (mild soft vibrate continously)
all buttons are operational, so i can install custom firm from manual CWM

why is on manual CWM the O2x vibrates?

after install - reboot = success, O2x on Modaco with android 2.3.4

is this normal (the vibrates)

Added on August 19, 2011, 10:25 pmanother weird bug prob.

with modaco installed, when i press the button combo to take screen shot
power+home, sumtimes the screeen freeze with white screen,
then sumtimes it says this thing for screenshot.android force close

why is dat happening?

This post has been edited by tuntung: Aug 19 2011, 10:25 PM
mavezai1984
post Aug 20 2011, 12:01 PM

1,610 posts

Guys how is CM7 battery life RC and nightlies in comparison?
Heav3nCl0ud
post Aug 20 2011, 01:19 PM

100 posts

Forgotten, but I think it's getting better and better smile.gif

128 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:06 PM