128 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

<< LG Optimus 2x Official Thread v2 >>, Cheapest Dual Core Phone !

Spootid
post Nov 4 2011, 11:25 PM

405 posts

D@mn LG...!!! Rasa macam nak campak je phone ni...!!! mad.gif
solder_joint
post Nov 4 2011, 11:25 PM

40 posts

based on previous updates.. the update should probably be available in msia around 2-3 weeks time
wulfredz
post Nov 4 2011, 11:30 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Nov 4 2011, 11:18 PM)
so wait again... sad.gif
Bro, if you cant wait, try Paul's CWM version of 20l, not bad i would say biggrin.gif

wenhui100
post Nov 5 2011, 01:51 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Nov 4 2011, 11:30 PM)
Bro, if you cant wait, try Paul's CWM version of 20l, not bad i would say biggrin.gif
agreed!!!!
lkjune
post Nov 5 2011, 03:40 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Oct 27 2011, 09:37 AM)
why want sell?
1. Long waiting for update...
2. Auto reboot is so annoying...
3. I am still using the stock rom - v10e I don't know why some of the time my phone can't received sms or call.
4. Drain battery...

I bought it at RM1880...very disappointed.
CANONPIXMA
post Nov 5 2011, 08:58 AM

712 posts

yea, my phone also cant receive sms or call some time.. it seems like it lost signal or something.. and everytime i get the message from telco saying i got misscall from bla bla bla....

wulfredz
post Nov 5 2011, 09:28 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(lkjune @ Nov 5 2011, 03:40 AM)
3. I am still using the stock rom - v10e I don't know why some of the time my phone can't received sms or call.
4. Drain battery...

I bought it at RM1880...very disappointed.
Ikjune,

I think everyone here felt that too, waiting for update that fixes the problems & its taking forever. I too felt that too as i bought the phone when it was launch & LG promise gingerbread update soon for this phone and yes Original price was 1899 sweat.gif

How i go around the problem so i can use this phone without throwing it out (eeer, its 1.8 k item to throw? and vent your anger..... sweat.gif not a good idea so i searched for solutions around)

I went around and tryout other custom roms, its nightmare at 1st, but as time goes by, alot improvement you can see & it started to look good on the phone as other users contribute solution to the phone & when you get one ROM which you like, the phone felt really good. Now the roms are more mature & stable, not as bad as the time i started. Give it a try and decide whether you want to sell off the phone after you try those roms. If you don't like it, restore your original rom & sell it off.

This problem is contributed by the original charger which *somehow* overcharge the phone and screw it up, how? hmm if you read my earlier post on it, you will understand... too lengthy to start explain here again

Hehehehe its known problem as this is cause by the unstable switching between 2G & 3G network and after a while, it stop responding but it shows the phone is connected but you cant receive sms or make call. This is does not happens all the time but it happens on area where 3G is weak/overlapping of service cells. Default your phone is set to WCDMA preferred and GSM as 2nd selection.

Solution, select 'Use only 2G network' on those area, as for me, my workplace is one of the in this category, so it happens to me ALL the time until i found the solution biggrin.gif

4. Drain battery..
Hmm, i strongly agreed rolleyes.gif Different people have different cause, open up your phone 'Click settings ->About phone ->Battery use' and tell me what is your top 5 usage

Common cause

i'll list some of them down below and you decide which is your.

1. Widget/Apps - sometimes your apps have alot of sync going on and your phone cannot sleep properly and it keep draining your battery. Especially the LG's like CarHome, weather, etc or could be your installed apps that cause it. I got myself titanium to help me to backup & freeze the apps so it no longer run rclxms.gif

2. Network switching between 3G & 2G - as i've describe above, it you turn on 'use only 2G', that problem solves 2 issues together - battery drain & phone when 'dead' until restart

3. Battery need calibrate to reset the setting - hmm too long to write, pls refer to XDA forum whistling.gif

Since you're on v10e, some others no longer applicable to you as it has been resolve with patches thumbup.gif

Share with us and see if we can help each other out here until there is PROPER solution from LG & Oh yeah, LG is in my BOTTOM list of company in decision on any future purchase

P/S: about the network switching, for those who plan to switch over to custom rom & not on baseband 725, please follow the instruction in flashing (there will be guide and remember to flash the 4 files starting for biggest size to smallers as the biggest one is basic and the smaller ones are the *update* that fixes the problem thumbup.gif )

This post has been edited by wulfredz: Nov 5 2011, 09:36 AM
CANONPIXMA
post Nov 5 2011, 09:49 AM

712 posts

bro wulfredz, how to set gsm as 2nd selection?
brian12988
post Nov 5 2011, 10:28 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Nov 5 2011, 09:28 AM)
Ikjune,

I think everyone here felt that too, waiting for update that fixes the problems & its taking forever. I too felt that too as i bought the phone when it was launch & LG promise gingerbread update soon for this phone and yes Original price was 1899  sweat.gif

How i go around the problem so i can use this phone without throwing it out (eeer, its 1.8 k item to throw? and vent your anger.....  sweat.gif not a good idea so i searched for solutions around)

I went around and tryout other custom roms, its nightmare at 1st, but as time goes by, alot improvement you can see & it started to look good on the phone as other users contribute solution to the phone & when you get one ROM which you like, the phone felt really good. Now the roms are more mature & stable, not as bad as the time i started. Give it a try and decide whether you want to sell off the phone after you try those roms. If you don't like it, restore your original rom & sell it off.

This problem is contributed by the original charger which *somehow* overcharge the phone and screw it up, how? hmm if you read my earlier post on it, you will understand... too lengthy to start explain here again

Hehehehe its known problem as this is cause by the unstable switching between 2G & 3G network and after a while, it stop responding but it shows the phone is connected but you cant receive sms or make call. This is does not happens all the time but it happens on area where 3G is weak/overlapping of service cells. Default your phone is set to WCDMA preferred and GSM as 2nd selection.

Solution, select 'Use only 2G network' on those area, as for me, my workplace is one of the in this category, so it happens to me ALL the time until i found the solution biggrin.gif

4. Drain battery..
Hmm, i strongly agreed  rolleyes.gif Different people have different cause, open up your phone 'Click settings ->About phone ->Battery use' and tell me what is your top 5 usage

Common cause

1. Widget/Apps  - sometimes your apps have alot of sync going on and your phone cannot sleep properly and it keep draining your battery. Especially the LG's like CarHome, weather, etc or could be your installed apps that cause it. I got myself titanium to help me to backup & freeze the apps so it no longer run  rclxms.gif

2. Network switching between 3G & 2G - as i've describe above, it you turn on 'use only 2G', that problem solves 2 issues together - battery drain & phone when 'dead' until restart

3. Battery need calibrate to reset the setting - hmm too long to write, pls refer to XDA forum  whistling.gif

Since you're on v10e, some others no longer applicable to you as it has been resolve with patches thumbup.gif

Share with us and see if we can help each other out here until there is PROPER solution from LG & Oh yeah, LG is in my BOTTOM list of company in decision on any future purchase

P/S: about the network switching, for those who plan to switch over to custom rom & not on baseband 725, please follow the instruction in flashing (there will be guide and remember to flash the 4 files starting for biggest size to smallers as the biggest one is basic and the smaller ones are the *update* that fixes the problem  thumbup.gif )
frankly, i rarely face auto reboot issue.the most is when i was on CM7..1 day kena 3 times...i tried topogigi 1.7, 1.8 and CM7..still prefer 10e better..

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 5 2011, 09:49 AM)
bro wulfredz, how to set gsm as 2nd selection?
by default, ur phone will prefer 3G over 2G...no changes needed.unless to make 2G the first selection.
Heav3nCl0ud
post Nov 5 2011, 01:28 PM

100 posts

I use stock ROM totally fine eh, don't know why you guys have these problems.
If auto reboot occurs, try usb charging.
If battery drain too fast, try use only 2G network (GSM)
If can't wait for update, use some time to study and learn how to flash custom ROMs, you can learn new things and also taste the goodness of it.
Make sure you don't uninstall essential stock apps, last time I accidentally uninstalled my stock messaging app and installed only chompsms, I can send sms but can't receive, damn funny lolz
kamikraze
post Nov 5 2011, 01:44 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Nov 5 2011, 01:28 PM)
I use stock ROM totally fine eh, don't know why you guys have these problems.
If auto reboot occurs, try usb charging.
If battery drain too fast, try use only 2G network (GSM)
If can't wait for update, use some time to study and learn how to flash custom ROMs, you can learn new things and also taste the goodness of it.
Make sure you don't uninstall essential stock apps, last time I accidentally uninstalled my stock messaging app and installed only chompsms, I can send sms but can't receive, damn funny lolz
+1
mosesmao
post Nov 5 2011, 02:05 PM

Validating
29 posts

i am using stock rom, nvr face any auto reboot problem before, i charge my o2x mainly with the ori wall plug charger. but i think it burnt my microfilm, thats why i cant connect my o2x to pc. but LG service center fixed it in 45 mins. =))
lkjune
post Nov 5 2011, 04:41 PM

86 posts

Wulfredz,

Really appreciate you reply in professionally.
Do I want to have a try on other custom roms or wait for GB??
My Top 5

1. Cell Standby 43%
2. Phone Idle 42%
3. Voice calls 14%
4. Display 3%

Most of the time the phone last for 1 day.

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Nov 5 2011, 09:28 AM)
Ikjune,

I think everyone here felt that too, waiting for update that fixes the problems & its taking forever. I too felt that too as i bought the phone when it was launch & LG promise gingerbread update soon for this phone and yes Original price was 1899  sweat.gif

How i go around the problem so i can use this phone without throwing it out (eeer, its 1.8 k item to throw? and vent your anger.....  sweat.gif not a good idea so i searched for solutions around)

4. Drain battery..
Hmm, i strongly agreed  rolleyes.gif Different people have different cause, open up your phone 'Click settings ->About phone ->Battery use' and tell me what is your top 5 usage

Common cause

1. Widget/Apps  - sometimes your apps have alot of sync going on and your phone cannot sleep properly and it keep draining your battery. Especially the LG's like CarHome, weather, etc or could be your installed apps that cause it. I got myself titanium to help me to backup & freeze the apps so it no longer run  rclxms.gif

3. Battery need calibrate to reset the setting - hmm too long to write, pls refer to XDA forum  whistling.gif

P/S: about the network switching, for those who plan to switch over to custom rom & not on baseband 725, please follow the instruction in flashing (there will be guide and remember to flash the 4 files starting for biggest size to smallers as the biggest one is basic and the smaller ones are the *update* that fixes the problem  thumbup.gif )
This post has been edited by lkjune: Nov 5 2011, 04:42 PM
mosesmao
post Nov 5 2011, 05:31 PM

Validating
29 posts

QUOTE(lkjune @ Nov 5 2011, 04:41 PM)
Wulfredz,

My Top 5

1. Cell Standby 43%
2. Phone Idle 42%
3. Voice calls 14%
4. Display 3%

-
Same here. exactly same top 5 list and my phone last up to a day normal use. last time with v10a, only last 8-9 hours for every full charge.
lkjune
post Nov 5 2011, 06:28 PM

86 posts

A stupid question, can anyone provide a link to me on "How to backup my original stock rom" ?
So that I can restore back after I install a custom rom.

QUOTE(mosesmao @ Nov 5 2011, 05:31 PM)
-
Same here. exactly same top 5 list and my phone last up to a day normal use. last time with v10a, only last 8-9 hours for every full charge.
kento
post Nov 5 2011, 06:52 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

to me, stock ROM is always best choice...never had any issues... now waiting for official GB....so tired waiting lol
brian12988
post Nov 5 2011, 06:55 PM

1,263 posts

managed to get ShadownGun, first time I see Power Consumption >= Charging Power...

started off at 50% with USB plugged in, played till last level, battery at 1% and kept hovering at that point..laugh.gif
mosesmao
post Nov 5 2011, 07:01 PM

Validating
29 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Nov 5 2011, 06:55 PM)
managed to get ShadownGun, first time I see Power Consumption >= Charging Power...

started off at 50% with USB plugged in, played till last level, battery at 1% and kept hovering at that point..laugh.gif
haha, i always encounter that with v10a even with normal youtube-ing or just basic word game.
btw, where you get ShadowGun from?? i wan to try that game out. =D thx
brian12988
post Nov 5 2011, 07:14 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(mosesmao @ Nov 5 2011, 07:01 PM)
haha, i always encounter that with v10a even with normal youtube-ing or just basic word game.
ahem source..ph34r.gif
wulfredz
post Nov 5 2011, 09:02 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(lkjune @ Nov 5 2011, 04:41 PM)
Wulfredz,

My Top 5

1. Cell Standby 43%
2. Phone Idle 42%
3. Voice calls 14%
4. Display 3%

From the look of the items above, i think you're always on 3G network right? because i had the similar as above when i was on stock v10a -> v10d. When i got v10e, it lasted 1 day ++ (sometimes almost 2 days)

LG Official Stock rom US release
From the look of it, if you want to try the stock rom, try Paul's GB v20l, this rom is actually official rom release in US and Paul convert it into clockworkmod recovery file & root it. So i would say this is the actual v20l from LG but based on US release. Link is http://android.modaco.com/topic/348081-1-n...d-rooteddeodex/. There is 2 version, just take the rooted only, as for the other version, its meant for those people who want to customize the rom further

Instruction is available on that thread & its quite clear on how to do it

Topogigi's Custom ROM
Or you can try topogigi's rom's (this one is based on beta release v20j but went thru varies testing feedback from users in XDA and seem that this rom if you tweak properly have good battery lifespan. Link is http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1254359

What do you need to download?
Download the version v2.0, v2.0sp1, v2.0sp2, v2.0sp3. Why? its because the v2.0 is the base and the others are service pack (patches based on feedback from users and fixes for the problems they face)

and for improvement on performance + battery, please flash HP's kernal. Link is http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1295486.

Instruction is on that thread as well biggrin.gif

Recommendation for those who want stock, try Paul's version thumbup.gif

Added on November 5, 2011, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(lkjune @ Nov 5 2011, 06:28 PM)
A stupid question, can anyone provide a link to me on "How to backup my original stock rom" ?
So that I can restore back after I install a custom rom.
Download Clockworkmod, there is option to do nandroid backup

As for apps
You can download titanium from market, free version allows you to have 1 version of backup and the paid version allows more copies + freeze program (this means you freeze the program, unlike the uninstall the program, you can defreeze to enable it to run again thumbup.gif )

Added on November 5, 2011, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(mosesmao @ Nov 5 2011, 07:01 PM)
Hehehe, for me is when i turn on papago, it drains the battery like crazy, must always keep the plug on or suddenly the phone beep, 'Please connect & charge' but the papago locking like 3-5 sec & really responsive biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wulfredz: Nov 5 2011, 09:11 PM

128 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0552sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:31 AM