128 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

<< LG Optimus 2x Official Thread v2 >>, Cheapest Dual Core Phone !

wulfredz
post Nov 2 2011, 11:55 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Nov 2 2011, 07:46 PM)
same here...the custom update one very time consuming n too techhie lah...haha  sweat.gif
wait for officiallah
Well, if i were to simplified the steps,

1. Make sure you're running on baseband 725, make sure your backup before flashing (try titanium)
2. If running official froyo, skip step 3 go to step 4 (original froyo is ext3 but most of custom rom out there is ext4)
3. If running custom rom, make sure you're on ext3, if not sure, just run Paul's return to ext3
4. Factory reset, clear cache, wipe Dalvik cache's
5. Flash the rom v20l and reboot after everything is done
6. Boot in and restore

That's it,

Normally people have bootloop, this is due to reason they straight install on ext4, which suppose to be installed on ext3 and for those have problem with line drop - try baseband 725, it work for me.

Now trying out the official v20l and see if the battery problem is still around or they're gone, like topogigi's but too bad battery drain is a hassle

lkjune
post Nov 3 2011, 04:31 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Sep 4 2011, 01:13 AM)
hi guys

i'm thinking of buying op2x
however I can only afford ap set
from what I heard, majority of auto reboot and freeze problem are from ap set
is this true? and anyone here using ap set can comment on this

thank you
I can tell you nope because I have the same problem but is Original Set but not that frequent already.
lingch
post Nov 3 2011, 07:54 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Glad to hear LG users are not being neglected biggrin.gif
liau240
post Nov 3 2011, 08:10 AM

32 posts

LG Optimus 2X will get ICS update after all, the saga is over
http://www.gsmarena.com/saga_over_lg_optim...l-news-3342.php smile.gif
normal_user
post Nov 3 2011, 08:53 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Nov 2 2011, 04:49 PM)
actually am satisfied with the hardware n performance lah bro...but the speaker n sound quality is bit low level lah...like broken speaker sometime..how bout u a?
My Optimus One have same problem to.. if i use loudspeaker to talk, the speaker is crappy & the receiver won't hear my voice clearly; I have to shout for my voice to be heard.

I'm holding my O2X purchase, until they can release a reliable GB update and address bugs with the current O2X. Or else I just might consider SGS+. Quite sick of LG actually...

Spootid
post Nov 3 2011, 09:03 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(liau240 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:10 AM)
LG Optimus 2X will get ICS update after all, the saga is over
http://www.gsmarena.com/saga_over_lg_optim...l-news-3342.php smile.gif
Yeah... good news... but the question is when...??? GB update already took long time to release (even now not yet released here). If wait for ICS... berjanggut nak tunggu...!!!
March05
post Nov 3 2011, 09:26 AM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Nov 3 2011, 09:03 AM)
If wait for ICS... berjanggut nak tunggu...!!!
Haha.

I can't help but feel LG is merely doing some damage control now. If they don't announce any possibility of ICS upgrade....people will avoid buying LG top end phones. die lah LG. But with no time frame stated...LG is temporarily off the hook while we play the waiting game again.

Anyway, I'm happy enough with topogigi's V2 SP1+SP2+SP3+Spica's HP SR1 (Strong Vibrations brows.gif ) for now. It's fast and stable with hardly any major bugs for me. No obvious battery drain issues (estimated standby time is now 31 days), and getting almost 4 days on normal phone use.

Maybe when there's a leaked O2X ICS Rom, topogigi and friends will come to the rescue again. laugh.gif
normal_user
post Nov 3 2011, 06:08 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Nov 3 2011, 09:03 AM)
Yeah... good news... but the question is when...??? GB update already took long time to release (even now not yet released here). If wait for ICS... berjanggut nak tunggu...!!!
Not only berjanggut, even when your grandson got old enough to grow janggut also not released.. :D
stormlcc
post Nov 3 2011, 06:11 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(normal_user @ Nov 3 2011, 06:08 PM)
Not only berjanggut, even when your grandson got old enough to grow janggut also not released..  biggrin.gif
yeah, by the time they release ICS, it will be the era of quantum processing already, sweat.gif
mkariff
post Nov 3 2011, 07:33 PM

17 posts

1 question,

what firmware can I use?is it Asia?or hongkong?or euro open? and compatible with LG Malaysia?

Thanks in advance icon_question.gif
wulfredz
post Nov 3 2011, 10:01 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(mkariff @ Nov 3 2011, 07:33 PM)
1 question,

what firmware can I use?is it Asia?or hongkong?or euro open? and compatible with LG Malaysia?

Thanks in advance  icon_question.gif
Are you referring to official release from LG or the one posted in forum like XDA? If official, its not out yet for malaysia but if you can still use the one from XDA posted by Euro/Italian ROM. Difference is the ntp & other setting is custom for that region and you can change them after you flash. Just get apps like fasterfix to set the ntp region & gpsfix for setting gps fix and you're good to go.

Other than that, ofcourse the bloatware on region differs and you will be getting those from Euro/Italian

Hope this answer your question
mkariff
post Nov 3 2011, 10:22 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Nov 3 2011, 10:01 PM)
Are you referring to official release from LG or the one posted in forum like XDA? If official, its not out yet for malaysia but if you can still use the one from XDA posted by Euro/Italian ROM. Difference is the ntp & other setting is custom for that region and you can change them after you flash. Just get apps like fasterfix to set the ntp region & gpsfix for setting gps fix and you're good to go.

Other than that, ofcourse the bloatware on region differs and you will be getting those from Euro/Italian

Hope this answer your question
yeahhh...thanks for your answer..

1 more question...i already flash V10d for India, Singapore, Viet, Thai firmware. When i try to update using LG smart tool, it mentioned i have the latest SW which is V20C...little bit confuse...in phone it stated V10d...why ah?
kento
post Nov 3 2011, 10:48 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(lkjune @ Nov 3 2011, 04:31 AM)
I can tell you nope because I have the same problem but is Original Set but not that frequent already.
im ap set, but no problem wif that smile.gif
Number92
post Nov 4 2011, 12:34 AM

175 posts

hi all , i wonder any is still here in this time ? there is a new update but it always stuck at the update place saying the device cannot be updated ( i am on version v10e now) anybody having the same problem ?
lkjune
post Nov 4 2011, 02:43 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Number92 @ Nov 4 2011, 12:34 AM)
hi all , i wonder any is still here in this time ? there is a new update but it always stuck at the update place saying the device cannot be updated ( i am on version v10e now) anybody having the same problem ?
v10e is old version.
I am using it, a bit better than v10d.
wenhui100
post Nov 4 2011, 09:12 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(lkjune @ Nov 4 2011, 02:43 AM)
v10e is old version.
I am using it, a bit better than v10d.
hi, new to flashing, i have got tonnes of questions , please help

i am on froyo original malaysia O2X, b4 i can flash to custom rom topogigi, do i need to flash to the stock rom GB first then topogigi rom??

and what is v10d rom ?? V20l ?? baseband 725 ??

how to check ext3 or ext4 ??

I have already rooted my phone titanium backup installed , rom manager installed, flashed CWM from rom manager... what is the recommended next step to flash safe fast good effecient batt saving gingerbread with custom roms?

thanks geniuses

Number92
post Nov 4 2011, 11:34 AM

175 posts

any1 had the official GB ledi ?

kento
post Nov 4 2011, 11:37 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(Number92 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:34 AM)
any1 had the official GB ledi ?
not yet, lol wheres the official GB btw?
checked thru LGMobile update tool, but not yet? suck lah doh.gif
Number92
post Nov 4 2011, 11:41 AM

175 posts

mine keep have new update , but when it enter the update window , it say this phone not support for update ? any idea what happen ?
volcane
post Nov 4 2011, 11:47 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Number92 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:41 AM)
mine keep have new update , but when it enter the update window , it say this phone not support  for update ? any idea what happen ?
are you on custom ROM or stock ROM? You may need to restore back to stock ROM before you can perform upgrade.

128 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:37 AM