> Best 40/42" LED TV in the market now?, Whats the best price for 40"/42" LED TV?

kelvyn
post Jul 19 2011, 11:12 AM

3,172 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 19 2011, 11:28 AM)
guys,
why would you want to online with your tv?
i tried one of it from sony and the remote is just too troublesome and slow.
but i think wireless is important so that we can stream movies to the tv without any connections.
any recommendations?
thanks.
Have you tried Samsung? thumbup.gif
dan101
post Jul 19 2011, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Jul 18 2011, 09:04 PM)
Samsung LED 40" @ 1899 - what series?
The one I'm targeting is 5000(2.6k plus). Price has dropped that much or only @ senQ?
Smart tv can online and LED cannot.
series 5. the one i'm getting is smart led series 5 d5500. other places is rm3499. the rm 1899 is d5000

This post has been edited by dan101: Jul 19 2011, 03:34 PM
Gary1981
post Jul 19 2011, 05:41 PM

1,610 posts

Its so cheap for D5000, the one that I looking for..
PJusa
post Jul 19 2011, 06:59 PM

1,969 posts

indeed best price is around 2,3k i thought.
Gary1981
post Jul 19 2011, 08:40 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(dan101 @ Jul 19 2011, 03:32 PM)
series 5. the one i'm getting is smart led series 5 d5500. other places is rm3499. the rm 1899 is d5000
The rm1899 is D5003 and not D5000, I went to check today.

QUOTE(PJusa @ Jul 19 2011, 06:59 PM)
indeed best price is around 2,3k i thought.
The best I got for D5000 is rm2.5k. Where u got 2.3k?
PJusa
post Jul 19 2011, 09:31 PM

1,969 posts

try your luck with samsung dealer in sunway pyramid. i got 2.3 for the D5000 (not 5003!) but i also bought a complete entertainment system as well.
Gary1981
post Jul 21 2011, 11:55 AM

1,610 posts

the best i got now is Rm2.5k.
dan101
post Jul 22 2011, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Jul 21 2011, 11:55 AM)
the best i got now is Rm2.5k.
found out the offer for d5000 at 1899 was only up to july 17th. that is why my d5500 is back up to rm3499 (w/o usb dongle) from the offer price of rm 2698 (with usb dongle)
showcase
post Nov 28 2011, 05:07 PM

325 posts

was quoted RM2100 for Samsung 40D5000 by an electrical appliances shop in Ampang. Reasonable?
kimhoong
post Jun 29 2012, 03:23 AM

5,154 posts

Bring up this old thread.

Currently looking for a 40" TV for my new condo unit.

Sony has been my choice of brand for TV but after surveying around some electrical shops, many of the shops do not encourage me taking Sony.

So,
1. Is Sony really that bad?
2. What/Who are the current market leader for 40" TV (be it LCD/LED/Plasma)?

Initial, I'm just opting for a Sony 40' LCD. If possible, would prefer to play rmvb, mkv, avi, etc video format since I am NOT subscribing Astro and will do a lot of streaming (from a laptop or any other way).
Olivia1988
post Jun 29 2012, 09:05 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 29 2012, 03:23 AM)

Sony has been my choice of brand for TV but after surveying around some electrical shops, many of the shops do not encourage me taking Sony.

So,

Initial, I'm just opting for a Sony 40' LCD. If possible, would prefer to play rmvb, mkv, avi, etc video format since I am NOT subscribing Astro and will do a lot of streaming (from a laptop or any other way).
I heard Samsung and Sharp are the best in current market not Sony..
ozak
post Jun 29 2012, 09:59 AM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 29 2012, 03:23 AM)

So,

What wrong with Sony?

You should do research and not just listen to the salesman. This salesman talk about this bad that good depend on commission. Who give more $$, they will promote that brand more. True story.

You get more info at audiophile site. Not here.
marver
post Jun 29 2012, 06:06 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

Need help too.
Same question :

What/Who are the current market leader for 40" or 42" TV (be it LCD/LED/Plasma)?

Need advise frm all sifu smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
Saw there's a promo from carefour,they having a tv promo tis week all 10disc for TV

Tinking to get Sharp,Samsung, Or Pana....
windwong
post Jun 29 2012, 09:18 PM

196 posts

Hi, I'm looking for a 42/46 LCD tv also.

1. SMART/3D features???? I dun need any SMART tv, 3d TV

2. LCD/LED/PLASMA??? I want LCD only.....cause i currently has a 32 inch LCD panasonic which i use for almost 5 years, still perfectly OK, image quality fine for me cause most of the time Im with Astro only. Not plasma as window is directly opposite my tv.

3. PRICE RANGE????? Can sifu shed me some light: the reason for upgrading is SIZE as i moved from apartment to landed. 32 inch is awkwerdly small for the living room.

SO, what is in the market CHEAPEST 46 inch LCD TV????
nitromx
post Jun 30 2012, 07:17 AM

532 posts

for smart TV, i suggest you test out first , try surfing internet with it.
cheaper ones has lousy processor..

0.0176sec    0.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:16 AM