The Official Blu-ray Thread v13, Let's sharing BD news & BD purchase. ;)

infinityjc
post Jul 4 2011, 03:50 PM

75 posts

I just order few blu-ray disc from amazon UK cos I find it cheaper than US amazon under those below 10 pounds.
but now really worried whether the disc can be played on my player, cos I didnt check properly if it is region free...how arr?
Aiyo yo yo...if really cannot play wasted liao...
infinityjc
post Jul 5 2011, 06:53 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 4 2011, 08:16 PM)
What are titles in the package? We can help you to verify..
bro the titles are:

1. Book of Eli
2. 14 Blades (HK)
3. Surrogates

Pls pls bro check for me ya...thank u
infinityjc
post Jul 5 2011, 07:18 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 5 2011, 07:00 PM)
Means all unplayable.
Thanks Andrew for quick reply. OMG...so how any solution?? like that I wasted my money loh...
infinityjc
post Jul 11 2011, 08:36 PM

75 posts

I want to sell away my 2 titles Blu-ray, which I just received from Amazon UK today.
It was my mistake didn't check properly that the titles are not region free and some more it is my first time bought
from Amazon UK. Very sad experience and will be more careful next time...

Now I can't play it on my player. Now I hope that I can sell to those anyone is interested to buy this titles and
of cos someone must has region free player.

Note: I just unsealed them and tested once on my player to confirm whether it can be played.

The titles are:

1. Surrogates - Region B & C
2. 14 blades - Region B

Price: RM 80 for both.

Another title Book of Eli will be arriving very soon and this one also non-region free...sigh

Please let me know...thanks!

This post has been edited by infinityjc: Jul 11 2011, 08:43 PM
infinityjc
post Jul 11 2011, 10:59 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 11 2011, 10:50 PM)
Surrogates? just luv dat movie... one my fav Mostow's flick. U should've just bought the US region A, headaches solved... tongue.gif
bro amazon UK is really much cheaper than US. I had compared every titles. Although there are some Region free. Only just select carefully...
Another things, the shipment delivery is pretty fast. I placed an order on 3 July. Today at 11 July received. Earlier than they estimated...
If from US, I dont think you can get it so fast, am I right?
infinityjc
post Jul 12 2011, 01:31 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 12 2011, 08:33 AM)
Some more some title at UK had been censored without notice, as it use repeating image, slow motion or even zoom the image,  so by checking the running time you won't know.

UK release also usually normal packaging than US, UK not so fancy on packaging.

So in general,  by getting the UK release you need to do more homework and consideration :

• Region Code
  • Censored issue
  • Packaging

wah wah...so many problem from amazon UK. Then next time will try the US one...thanks sifu for the valueable info

0.0454sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:32 AM