120 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v13, Let's sharing BD news & BD purchase. ;)

infinityjc
post Jul 11 2011, 10:59 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 11 2011, 10:50 PM)
Surrogates? just luv dat movie... one my fav Mostow's flick. U should've just bought the US region A, headaches solved... tongue.gif
bro amazon UK is really much cheaper than US. I had compared every titles. Although there are some Region free. Only just select carefully...
Another things, the shipment delivery is pretty fast. I placed an order on 3 July. Today at 11 July received. Earlier than they estimated...
If from US, I dont think you can get it so fast, am I right?
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 11 2011, 11:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jul 11 2011, 09:13 PM)
Wow.. ohmy.gif ..wow. ohmy.gif ..wow.. ohmy.gif ..This is the BEST boxset this year.. ohmy.gif ...wow.. ohmy.gif ..wow.. ohmy.gif .wow... ohmy.gif ..

I also want this who can help me get this........my precious  cry.gif
eBay is selling now, similar price as BestBuy as BestBuy no promotion at the moment already. But now no more one ring as that for preorder time, anyway you also can get from eBay as well.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 11 2011, 11:17 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 11 2011, 11:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Finish watching Sucker Punch

It suck man! I am given it 0 star .... until the last sentence, which is extremely meaningful, 5 star due to that last sentence.

Visual effect wise is stunning! Extreme games effect, full mark, 5 star. 1st time I seen trailer is showing the gaming trailer in a blu-ray film!

Undeniable AQ 5 star as well.

You either enjoy it, love it, or throw to dustbin.

The Film: (0+5)/2 = 2.5 Star.
Visual Effect: 5 Star.
PQ: 5 Star.
AQ: 5 Star.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 12 2011, 08:25 AM
Jenn77
post Jul 11 2011, 11:24 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 11 2011, 08:29 PM)
Green Lantern Emerald Knights W Slipcover + Figurine (Boxed)

Very chun bro! Love it.. Better than LOTR EE.. biggrin.gif

By the way anyone getting this?

user posted image 9.99 only!

TSAndrewtst
post Jul 11 2011, 11:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 11 2011, 11:24 PM)

Very chun bro! Love it.. Better than LOTR EE..  biggrin.gif

I watch rite before, for me it not worth to buy it. It just ok only, beside great acting, the story is forgettable and quite boring actually.

Red riding hood no idea, but the review is too bad,I never seen anyone said it was great, probably the most rotten review I ever seen recently.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 11 2011, 11:36 PM
Jenn77
post Jul 11 2011, 11:36 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

Wow bro andrew thanks.. i didnt buy kekke.. it looks fishy because it is new release and suddenly the price so cheap..!
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 11 2011, 11:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 11 2011, 11:36 PM)
Wow bro andrew thanks.. i didnt buy kekke.. it looks fishy because it is new release and suddenly the price so cheap..!
Welcome smile.gif ya it drop crazy fast for a new film.
fadthil
post Jul 12 2011, 02:09 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(infinityjc @ Jul 11 2011, 10:59 PM)
bro amazon UK is really much cheaper than US. I had compared every titles. Although there are some Region free. Only just select carefully...
Another things, the shipment delivery is pretty fast. I placed an order on 3 July. Today at 11 July received. Earlier than they estimated...
dats true, uk is much cheaper & faster delivery but i just personally dont fancy uk release; not only because of region issue. the thick casing & nippled cover doesn't help either... in comparison between both regions av quality, they're more or less. so, to each their own i guess... smile.gif

btw before i-parcel, my u.s. amazon std shipping delivery record was 6 days! nod.gif
lkj
post Jul 12 2011, 03:13 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 12 2011, 02:09 AM)
dats true, uk is much cheaper & faster delivery but i just personally dont fancy uk release; not only because of region issue. the thick casing & nippled cover doesn't help either... in comparison between both regions av quality, they're more or less. so, to each their own i guess... smile.gif

btw before i-parcel, my u.s. amazon std shipping delivery record was 6 days! nod.gif
Plus, another issue with UK releases, for some, are the ratings logos from BBFC (British Board of Film Classification) and IFCO (Irish Film Censors Office) appearing on the front cover art, and even on the spine of the packaging.

US releases only have the ratings indicated at the back, as they are voluntary and not legally required for distribution, unlike in the UK and Australia. German releases also have the ratings on the front but French releases usually don't.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 12 2011, 03:28 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 11 2011, 11:24 PM)
[/spoiler]
Very chun bro! Love it.. Better than LOTR EE..  biggrin.gif
LOTR lagi cun cha..this is simple boxed item ni..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 12 2011, 04:04 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Well, you must understand the distance factor between these 2 regions (US / UK). If you purchase at US through Standard Shipping, it would take 18-30 days (can't recall the number of days), usually it arrives at decent number of days , unless its goes through the hassle of Customs , KDN etc. Alternatively , you have option using the Expedited Shipment. It gives you the opportunity of receiving quicker then Standard shipment (again customs & kdn factors involvement unexpected). If you have large volume of items, best to go for (if 9 and above number of items) Priority Shipping, reduces cost of per shipment (approximate $7 per item [69.89 /10]). 7 bucks for priority shipment definitely not bad..you receive in less than 4 days (or 4 days to be exact).

Blu-ray in the UK are cheaper, no doubt, the issue with them is the "Region". As you have experienced, you ought to know it better now , to verify titles region beforehand pressing "Place Order".

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jul 12 2011, 04:08 AM
nazmanson
post Jul 12 2011, 07:31 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Who is pre-ordering Rango $19.99 got $5.00 off code RANGO5GO =14.99
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 12 2011, 08:18 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jul 12 2011, 07:31 AM)
Is the movie good?
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 12 2011, 08:33 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Some more some title at UK had been censored without notice, as it use repeating image, slow motion or even zoom the image, so by checking the running time you won't know.

UK release also usually normal packaging than US, UK not so fancy on packaging.

So in general, by getting the UK release you need to do more homework and consideration :
  • Region Code
  • Censored issue
  • Packaging

TSAndrewtst
post Jul 12 2011, 08:36 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jul 12 2011, 07:31 AM)

I may .. tongue.gif

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 12 2011, 08:18 AM)
Is the movie good?
The review is high rating.
nazmanson
post Jul 12 2011, 09:36 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 12 2011, 08:18 AM)
Is the movie good?
Yup....5 out of 5, even my friends also said best thumbup.gif must own on BD
fadthil
post Jul 12 2011, 09:47 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(lkj @ Jul 12 2011, 03:13 AM)
Plus, another issue with UK releases, for some, are the ratings logos from BBFC (British Board of Film Classification) and IFCO (Irish Film Censors Office) appearing on the front cover art, and even on the spine of the packaging.

US releases only have the ratings indicated at the back, as they are voluntary and not legally required for distribution, unlike in the UK and Australia. German releases also have the ratings on the front but French releases usually don't.
haha dats right. i knew u were not familiar yet with the terms here... the ratings logo thingy i already mentioned in my post; it's also known as nipple on the cover nod.gif
refnulf
post Jul 12 2011, 10:52 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jul 12 2011, 09:36 AM)
Yup....5 out of 5, even my friends also said best  thumbup.gif must own on BD
Most animation is must own.

lkj
post Jul 12 2011, 12:08 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 12 2011, 09:47 AM)
haha dats right. i knew u were not familiar yet with the terms here... the ratings logo thingy i already mentioned in my post; it's also known as nipple on the cover nod.gif
OK. Thanks for the clarification.

But I guess if you look at it that way, it may actually be OK? brows.gif
infinityjc
post Jul 12 2011, 01:31 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 12 2011, 08:33 AM)
Some more some title at UK had been censored without notice, as it use repeating image, slow motion or even zoom the image,  so by checking the running time you won't know.

UK release also usually normal packaging than US, UK not so fancy on packaging.

So in general,  by getting the UK release you need to do more homework and consideration :

• Region Code
  • Censored issue
  • Packaging

wah wah...so many problem from amazon UK. Then next time will try the US one...thanks sifu for the valueable info

120 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0275sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:06 PM