7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v13, Let's sharing BD news & BD purchase. ;)

johnbluraylover
post Jul 19 2011, 04:22 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 19 2011, 05:08 PM)
Wah! RM 5k! a month in June? What you buy? seldom seen you post. wow!

I total now also over RM 5k... hmmm.....

Added on July 19, 2011, 4:09 pm
Now he also young, same age with me tongue.gif
too lazy to shoot picture & download, lots of CRITERION titles, also bought lots of UK bargain sales.

When i was young, i wanted to become a movie director but never has the gut to go for it, now end up as an accountant.

just wish more director from MALAYSIA & make us proud.
johnbluraylover
post Jul 20 2011, 07:24 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(SowYau @ Jul 19 2011, 05:55 PM)
Wow! u are not pulling my legs on the bolded part, are u?  tongue.gif

128 BD in 3 months, my hands will tired because of open the packages!
actually 128 in 1 month, 3 months total 200 over disc. tongue.gif

but this is once in a life time, no more biggrin.gif
johnbluraylover
post Jul 20 2011, 08:46 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 20 2011, 09:23 PM)
Yalo, and I can't stop myself not buying whatever title I interesting... hmm...

And I am particular on details and clarity, now I already can't stand on SD quality include DVD.

I event find cinema is blur already ...!

Most important I love film, I watch any variety film.

And packaging is my 2nd important part, and I too too love slipcover!  So eventually my total BD titles is not as much as most owner here...hmm... I can save more if slipcover is forever there and not limited time only, also if I got enough patient on waiting.
for me, i love movi that suprise me. i don't really like documentary. i love horror, suspense, action, anything but female oriented family movi tongue.gif

movie i love the most are mostly prohibited here rclxub.gif

7 months for RM10K, notworthy.gif really hardcore movi lover.
johnbluraylover
post Jul 21 2011, 07:43 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jul 21 2011, 02:21 AM)
Friends please don't scold me for asking this question here but as we all share the same hobby I would like to hear your opinions

I'm thinking of getting a Sony LED KDL40EX520 is it any good, any comments BTW it does not have Motionflow as the other model KDL40EX720 3D got motionflow 200hz but I'm not very keen on 3D. Is motionflow vital to enjoy movies
kawan, some explanation on the hz & flow

Movie generally is shoot at 24p/s, 200 hz is way too high for movie (except recently JAMES CAMERON & PETER JACKSON are both getting into more frame/second)

u don't need 200hz for movie, infact u need to turn off the motion flow in order to watch the movie in a right speed. 100hz is good enough.

motion flow are for HD sport/3d

my advice is get a bigger & cheaper plasma to enjoy bluray.
johnbluraylover
post Jul 21 2011, 03:14 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 21 2011, 03:25 PM)
Small haul today - Das Boot & Winged Migration

dude, gorgeous picture shooting.

i recommending BRAZIL, not really remastered but very good pic looking
johnbluraylover
post Jul 22 2011, 10:25 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 21 2011, 11:18 PM)
Just check around, theatrical and director's cut edition of Das Boot.

Director's cut edition is a restore edition which is much more clearance,  in details & sharpen edition. The theatrical edition is origin non restore edition which is much more grains,  less in details,  darker edition which I couldn't seen the quality of HD.

Director's Cut PQ: 4 star.
Theatrical Edition PQ: 2.5 star.

Both edition sound quality also different,  I only test the origin audio as I don't watch movie in dubs.

Director's Cut AQ: 4.5 star.
Theatrical Edition AQ: 4 star.

* This is the second film I notice different transfer in two version,  another film I notice is sucker punch where extended edition is less grains than theatrical edition.
another movie with dif source is RIDLEY SCOTT "LEGEND", DIRECTOR'S cut is not restored.
johnbluraylover
post Jul 23 2011, 10:18 AM

1,069 posts

rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 23 2011, 03:37 AM)
My Blu-ray Collection - updates on July, 2011 smile.gif
nice,

hey, my new way to block the nipples........................... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: Jul 23 2011, 10:21 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
johnbluraylover
post Jul 23 2011, 12:37 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 23 2011, 12:28 PM)
However from the side view you could still see it tongue.gif
good point, but from side the nipples look alright, kind of sexy brows.gif
johnbluraylover
post Jul 24 2011, 11:05 PM

1,069 posts

recommending .......

This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: Jul 24 2011, 11:14 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
johnbluraylover
post Jul 27 2011, 11:21 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 27 2011, 10:38 AM)
Mimic was not bad by Hell Boy / Blade 2 director..
MIMIC is very good movie, the $9.99 is a good $, release by LION GATES & in Director's cut, a must.

I already got the CANADA ALLIANCE release, but not hesitate to double dip.
johnbluraylover
post Jul 29 2011, 01:39 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 29 2011, 02:37 PM)
I get those Pirates Caribbean slipcover, because I want to purchase the 7 disc box edition and I also want the slipcover. I find this is the greatest way to get both. biggrin.gif
cool disc, mind to share with us where u get the I.HULK with slipcover?

johnbluraylover
post Jul 29 2011, 01:45 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 29 2011, 02:41 PM)
Incredible Hulk I get from sKyWiR3pT3lTd.  smile.gif
thanks, just hope brother sky got any more copy left.

by the way, BATTLE ROYAL got really bad review for the pic & sound quality, please share some opinion when u watched it. rclxms.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 29 2011, 02:24 PM)
Haha..

Same 'era' wan la ni..
Got Shakin Stevens n Paul Young cd hidden ther sumwhere oso..
Upgrdng [well maybe its more sideways..] all my old-er cassettes..

Kekeke blush.gif
D
TRON LEGACY 7.1 really kick ass sound. flex.gif

This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: Jul 29 2011, 01:46 PM
johnbluraylover
post Jul 29 2011, 02:00 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 29 2011, 02:54 PM)
I not sure sKy still got extra copy or not, but you can find the slipcover (without the movie) from refnulf. Need to PM, I had no idea to price.

Battle Royale review on PQ not so good, but at least I believe it ain't extremely bad, will feedback once watch.
thanks bro.

johnbluraylover
post Jul 29 2011, 09:36 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jul 29 2011, 08:14 PM)
Received these BDs today.

Monamour

user posted image user posted image user posted image
DUDE, HOW could u get pass without kena custom tahan? drool.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 29 2011, 09:11 PM)
I don't think any Tinto Brass direct film ever get high review tongue.gif

He is just another high class porn director biggrin.gif
MONAMOUR is gorgeous, i am so drool.gif

This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: Jul 29 2011, 09:38 PM
johnbluraylover
post Jul 30 2011, 11:47 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 30 2011, 12:51 AM)
Battle Royale - Director Cut Edition Review

The Film: Battle Royale is one of the best Cult film, if you love this kind of film, you definitely love it. It is violence and not suitable for kids. Some scripts in the film is meaningful. Well done. 4 Star

PQ: It may not great, but good. DNR hater may dislike it, as you can seen DNR is apply, but still in acceptable level. At least for me it is far far better than Back to the Future DNR issue. After completing the Director cut edition, I do preview the original theatrical edition, I didn't find any inconsistent issue as mention by blu-ray.com reviewer. Overall, I give it 3.5 star.

AQ: Didn't find anything bad about it, no over high frequency and strong gun shoot. 4 Star.

Extra: Plenty of extra, but sadly all in low quality SD. I mean low quality means bad transfer, not because it is SD, but bad PQ. I can't even complete watching any of the extra features. 2 Star.

Overall: Never regret getting it. wink.gif and I love my Limited Edition Pressing Number: 9797 rclxm9.gif
THANKS BRO
johnbluraylover
post Aug 2 2011, 07:57 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(SowYau @ Aug 1 2011, 05:54 PM)
Any damage caused to your beloved BD? I notice AMZ UK only use brown paper and those bubble wrap to cushion the BD. Whereby AMZ US use plastic airbag which is quite efficient.
The best way to make AMZ to improve their packing is not just to leave comment, but to request them to compensate until they upgrade their packing.

couple months ago, AMZ US really suck in thier packing, most of my disc case & digibook broken, after few complaint, they still do nothing, then i started to request for replacement, after a while, all my new shipment is in really good condition. AMZ US now really use a bigger box to ship my disc.

AMZ UK now is the worst, i complained few times & even leave comment on the shipment not yet ship out, but yet they still do nothing, steelbook always dented, all blucase broken.

as a buyer, we paid all they charged, so it is thier responsibility to deliver the goods in good condition. you can exercist your right to ask for replacement.

just ask yourself, will u buy it at the 1st place at that $ if u know the case is broken? if yes, ok, if not, ask for replacement.
johnbluraylover
post Aug 3 2011, 09:38 PM

1,069 posts

some cool titles added recently, special thanks to brother anfieldude, all discs in good condition & all slipcover still intact, wow notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: Aug 3 2011, 09:47 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
johnbluraylover
post Aug 3 2011, 09:50 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Aug 3 2011, 10:38 PM)
some cool titles added recently, special thanks to brother anfieldude, all discs in good condition & all slipcover still intact, wow notworthy.gif
also got some from CANADA & UK

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
johnbluraylover
post Aug 3 2011, 11:28 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 3 2011, 11:20 PM)
Cool selection, johnbluraylover wink.gif
thanks bro
johnbluraylover
post Aug 7 2011, 09:48 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 7 2011, 01:44 AM)
Hi, did anyone order before from HMV.com?

I order 2 blu-ray titles yesterday night, until today my status still showing "Order not yet processed", before that was locating availability store.

Both my title selection in-stock and mention ship within 24 hours.

Just curious, normally HMV took how long waiting time before processing the order and ship out?
HMV got some cool limited exclusive items thumbup.gif

Added on August 7, 2011, 9:52 am
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Aug 7 2011, 06:45 AM)
I do 3 times already 2 times blu+cd & 1 t shirt, it takes them to prepare around 4 days before shipment, when you check it will state stock allocation. Don't bother to check on Saturday & Sunday usually nothing. They charged GBP4.50 for each item and shipped them separately even though you ordered the same day & both items are in stock so ordering a couple together won't save you any money.
Their packaging is good because my blu arrived with no dents  thumbup.gif unless we get unlucky MR Ketam or Postman stepped on it. All items arrived around 8-9 days except my t shirt 13 days

BTW what did you ordered my brother, I guess some steelbook  brows.gif pls share
thanks for sharing

btw, i saw u got SHINOBI, if u love samurai movi, check out ICHI, gorgeous, watched it last night, just love it.

http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Ichi-Blu-ray/6687/#Review

some really good deal at amz us now:

SAVING PRIVATE RYAN - U$13
FOREST GUMP - U$11
SEVEN - (NOT DIGIBOOK?) - U$13

and i highly recommending PETER JACKSON old movie - DEAD ALIVE

This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: Aug 7 2011, 09:52 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled