You need to have existing account that has exceeded a particular amount for 6 months before you are eligible. (err it may be 3 months ... I forgot leh
You can print the voucher from the website if you qualify. To go this go to the website -
http://www.saveenergy.gov.my/
They told me promotion last until around October (the officer at the roadshow)
There is a list of qualified appliances model (air-cond and fridge) and also a list of qualified vendors.
Go to these vendor and haggle and when you agreed the price then whip out your voucher and get the extra rebate.
Points to consider.
5-Star rated refrigerator and/or air conditioner,especially those with "inverter" (mainly air cond) are of course are priced at a premium.
The energy savings only comes in to effect when you switch on these air cond more than 8 hours each time. Less hours you end up paying more energy bills!
Based on this it might only makes sense to consider the fridge, as I believe not many people switch on their air cond at home more than 8 hours every time.
I am not eligeble as mine is a newly purchased house that is now being renovated.
This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jul 19 2011, 11:00 PM
Jul 19 2011, 10:57 PM
0.0130sec