STREET FIGHTER IV VOLT iOS Thread, NO SPAMMING ALLOWED.

tzxsean
post Sep 20 2011, 12:11 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 18 2011, 10:22 PM)
Volt yun is not imba as AE Yun. It only has 1 version of dive kick and his target combo also not much. But the genei Jin still rock..
hell yeah

once u jump

ppl will rdy to shoryuken u or wadever skill

cant trick ppl by changing the angle of dive kick as well

personally the target combo 2 is quite gd

i have trouble to get a chance to activate genei jin

command grab looked almost impossible to land during fight and even when u land dive kick (gd chance to use genei jin after combo ender -shoulder charge)

if u hit it on the upper part rather than lower part of the opponent....they will have time to reversal u sweat.gif

yun in this Volt... is very hard to use and limited game plan

when dive kick fails
tzxsean
post Sep 20 2011, 02:54 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 20 2011, 01:31 PM)
^also his dmg seems low no? hp also quite low from wat i notice.
nonetheless, quite a lot of combo hits once the super is activated. i managed 22 hits, but a pathetic 300+ dmg nia.. hahaha
16 hits - 4xx dmg xD (start from shoulder charge)

haihz..super is very nice...but hard to get chance to activate it

his command grab is so slow

if really wan combo into it

need to do it neatly and fast

eg. dive kick (correct position) -target combo (PKP) cancel to shoulder charge cancel to genei jin

his hp is low...low stun rate oso ...but he build meter damn fast ..

without using dive kick properly (which is extremely hard)

yun is not a problem

tzxsean
post Sep 20 2011, 06:23 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:39 PM)
^yeah if lower hits higher dmg lor. i noticed towards >18hits, the dmg is scaled to 10% nia doh.gif
yun is ok to use la, but i still think due to ipon's limitation, it's hard to combo into PKP.

i still prefer fei long overall. WATAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Dive kick -pkp- shoulder charge is the normal 1

And i saw daigo uses crouch punch x2 - stand punch- dragon kick ( damn hard to link 2 crounch punches and crouch punches to stand punch and cancel to dragon kick)
tzxsean
post Sep 20 2011, 10:33 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 20 2011, 08:32 PM)
^i added 2 lowK after dive kick, which quite hard to link to PKP some times due to button sensitivity (u know, as though u've press but it fail to register?)

nonetheless, the dmg output is still very low.

dey u can lowP then stand P ah? like impossible for me to do man. i can't link any of the lowP into other moves.
double crouch K to PKP i can do with ease..just the dmg is low
not worth doing it...
crouch punch to stand punch quite ok ...but the linking part to dragon kick is hard

the reason why ur moves not registered is bcos u're doing it while the previous move is recovering

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:02 PM)
i managed 24 hits end wif Ultra Combo somemore also damage damn low... it's damage = Ultra combo during normal mode... dengz..

might as well just link up some combo and use Ultra combo during normal mode... Genei Jin mode really useless, all show but no pain wan doh.gif
doh.gif if u really want to use ultra with super...use ultra 1st la...
u use at the end...the dmg is scaled to 10% liao
wad for?

and if u combo alot b4 reaching super...even more useless....
when doing super..try to use more special moves rather than normal moves

if u duno use..then dun blame super no good wink.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 20 2011, 10:49 PM
tzxsean
post Sep 21 2011, 01:12 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 21 2011, 01:00 AM)
yeah i suppose so.

lol just now fight ah wang, i did the super combo. busy hitting and juggling then he said "hit la hit la, not pain also."
lol really not pain one.. hahaha
how not pain? average i can do around 350 dmg per super

super dmg normally is not pain oso

ken - 370

ryu - 300

akuma - 330

abel - 335

how much u all wan for his super? doh.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 21 2011, 01:19 AM
tzxsean
post Sep 21 2011, 02:17 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 21 2011, 01:52 AM)
mine was max 250 dmg...
maybe cos i started with PKP then shoulder > super > juggle.

did some trial, best result is 420 dmg, but must at edge.

Shoulder > super > shoulder > dash punch[3 hits] (wat u call it?) + palm, keep repeating, at the end dash punch plus up kick. about 420 dmg.

tried all sorts of combo juggle, this was the best though.
pkp - 3 hits- 3 hits in dmg scaling ( bcos u need press thrice)

abel standing punch -2 hits - 1 hit in dmg scaling (bcos u press once)

bro u try this

shoulder > lunge punch> wait a bit.. over head kick x3> lunge punch> palm> lunge> palm or overhead kick

this canbe done in any place thou when u near the corner

u need to change a bit

400+ for super is over the meter already....350+ is already gd for a super dun be greedy laugh.gif

Added on September 21, 2011, 2:38 am548 dmg for this

shoulder -genei jin - ultra - overhead kick x3 - lunge punch -palm - lunge punch -

Added on September 21, 2011, 2:40 amnear 700 dmg

in corner - ultra- shoulder- super-palm - juggle however u wan

Added on September 21, 2011, 2:43 amwhen ur super ending

u can use the launcher - back + K

then immediately dive kick to reset

when landing ...wait a while and then crouch punch to lunge punch

brows.gif

who said genei jin is useless now?

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 21 2011, 02:43 AM
tzxsean
post Sep 21 2011, 03:03 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 21 2011, 02:49 AM)
dey i can't link the 3x up kick > lunge punch.

but up kick does deal more damage though. but i tend to miss the juggle after the 3rd one. still, about 420 dmg. not bad for a super
Tricky to land..u can try after shoulder then lunge then dragon kick n then downforward double hit punch then repeat again..

I saw daigo do b4..i only did once...hard to link

Added on September 21, 2011, 3:06 amHis super does not add dmg ..ppl
Might misunderstood it..it just add juggle property to almost every moves

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 21 2011, 10:41 AM
tzxsean
post Sep 21 2011, 10:41 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 21 2011, 09:59 AM)
^haha i think we shud stop trying to emulate daigo in SF IV AE la. i still think Yun in SF Volt is pretty weak..
lol...just exploring ways to use the super....he is a gd example thumbup.gif
tzxsean
post Sep 21 2011, 11:23 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 21 2011, 11:15 AM)
yeah it is fun to use yun, like mashing buttons and getting a lot of hits. but then seeing dmg so low... hahahaha anti-climatic
aha...i dun mind that...but landing dive kick is a very tough mission

and hard to link crouch punch to others skill other than lunge punch...

viper and yun...are my weaknesses
tzxsean
post Sep 23 2011, 02:11 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 23 2011, 01:37 PM)
any how, i concluded Yun is only fun to be used. not for high tier use in SF Volt.
Dmg is too low..
i think fei long is quite there in volt

many ppl says Sagat is there too...but i dun like him of his dashing and normal speed
tzxsean
post Sep 23 2011, 06:52 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

what update? what is FP?
tzxsean
post Sep 23 2011, 07:20 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 23 2011, 07:07 PM)
Fei Long rock!! Like it very much.
easy to drop the flame kick - fadc - chicken wing thou ...

if 2 hits mean failed laugh.gif
tzxsean
post Jan 4 2012, 12:50 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

different version of updated Volt i guess
tzxsean
post Jan 11 2012, 01:10 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

got shortcut u can dun use it

and play like a men tongue.gif