11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 17 2011, 06:18 PM)
Spring buffer. Just now Chyapp installed at JE Auto. He SMS me to join and later i went over....too bad no more stock oready......so can only blow water at the Hainan Kopitiam there with chyapp....  tongue.gif...Thanks for the drink bro, next time on me ya.  nod.gif
hahahhaaa.. sorry lo.. coz i ask them got stock for my friend or not... the guy say GOT!!!! still GOT stock!! then ok lo...
when u come they say no stock...sien jor...

chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 09:19 PM

GOOD LEH!!!
chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 10:28 PM

hahahahaaa....i been there.... 1st service..

chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Jul 17 2011, 10:45 PM)
My advise, book the slot early, last time my car 900km, try to book a saturday 3 days before, fully book.

Luckily found one small service center in damansara jaya got slot .... but when i go there the mechanic tell me "hmmm so this is how inspira look like, first time service this car" ... my heart skipped a beat.

Now pandai liao, estimate and book a slot 10 days earlier ...
dunno la... they never intro me to buy anything coz i no complain anything on the engine and such...
so no cross selling to me...

chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 17 2011, 11:27 PM)
Best in location, yes... its next to The Curve, Ikea, even Cineleisure is within walking distance...

Best in facilities, maybe, with Wifi, Canteen, nice lounge area with sofa.... maybe...

Best is recommending you add on, so you pay more than you need... YES...

Best is speed, nope...

So, maybe you fren is right in certain aspects...
bro... after install the spring buffer.. when over the bongkok... too fast hit will heard "KROGGGG..."
it is the buffer installed too high? or what? any experience on it?
chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 17 2011, 11:44 PM)
Means you hit the hump too fast and your car jump too high.... that the springs are fully uncompressed... and when it slams down, it hits the rubber with a "krog" sound lo....   blink.gif  blink.gif

The rubber helps in minimize body roll, not full speed body slams when coming back down to earth after lift off....!! Slow down more over humps and you will not hear the sound...

So far i dont and i think XCInspire dont either.... we drive fast on flat roads, not over humps...  brows.gif  brows.gif
EDIT: you can ask them to check the rubber position again, so far you are the 5th Inspira (as far as I can count from LYN) that have done it at JE Auto, they are more than familiar with the position).... did the youngest chap do it for you???
yup.. one side is the youger chap.. then other side is other person...
that young chap is the one help NZH do one.. my leftside is that young chap that help NZH do then other side is other young chap... so i suspect only la... one is high one is low.. but when i see your car when TT i also see the rubber is quite down coz i can clearly see... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

mine is one side quite high, and one side is low... so i have this crazy mentality... but u are right coz is flat road sure is nice to do it.. ehhhh.. sure not for me to slam the humps... but for sure when i slow on the hump it will be nice and no sound lo..

may be when i free i will go to ask them the position agian... i think they sure recognize me after a full payment..... hahahaha..

This post has been edited by chyapp: Jul 17 2011, 11:52 PM
chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 17 2011, 11:55 PM)
You can go back and ask them to adjust so that all the rubbers are in the same height for both sides, front and back...

Normal speed over hump sure no sound wan.... hit it way too fast you will hear sound....

But the advantage is your ride will never roll as much as without the rubber/silicon buffers.... so its still way better than stock... and hitting over humps and holes are more stable and with more speed confidently....
ya... actually overall no complaint but will go there agian to ask them adjust to same height lo....smile.gif

overall..... HAPPY la...smile.gif
chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:04 AM)
mine is all 4 side the youngest worker install one, i think better let 1 person install all as he will install all 4 in same position. so far no krogggg sound when cornering. tested 3 days , very satisfied , i really recommended to all inspira owner as our stock setting too soft, encounter too much body roll when cornering too fast, after this mod will give you much more confident when cornering at high speed, compare to harder spring it wont sacrifice your comfort level, and most important its very cheap , just rm 86
.....i mean mine is over humps fast abit la.... if flat road sure no krog sound lo:)
chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:08 AM)
from rear ? i also got this sound but before install also exist.
ooo.. my suspension no sound one when i got my car... but is ok.. i think that silicon thingy will not spoil my spring.. coz it just a soft rubber... just need to adjust it and need their advice whether need to move down abit.. might be too high.. so it hit the upper part easier... so need to move down abit as i think in general...the young chap put too high i think...
chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:14 AM)
lolx they never follow up ... hahah I think I'm gonna stay with my SA coz she helps me gao dim everything and follow up. So i think leaving my car with her feels much safer. Thanks for all the feed back guys.
i always scare they never do properly on my filter... other part i never scared...

chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:20 AM)
You Mod ur filter before??

Added on July 18, 2011, 12:21 am

O.o lolx true also but maybe she can help me follow up >< biggrin.gif
if i mod my filter..i no need ask them open and blow lo..
sure original stock lo...hm......the filter bottom got a lock... they never adjust to the lock and thinking like
WIRA just close upper lock... so u will heard ROAR sound after 2.5K RPM lo...

chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:26 AM)
Oooo Thanks Guys for that info =D coz I'm soon reaching 1k mileage hopefully the service guy dun mess up the car XD.
no worry.. sure mess up one.. i guarantee.. ur filter will not lock properly..hahahaa:)
chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:31 AM)
biggrin.gif chyapp when wanna belanja minum?

jealous ni..
hehehehe.... of coz ma... smile.gif but you so far... always busy at sunday... susah ni...
chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 02:47 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 18 2011, 02:42 AM)
So, what car did you buy again?? I really have to be BLUNT as these kinda silly questions make me wonders how and why people make their car purchase decision on... esp knowing its a Proton.... dont you make your research before the buy?? This statement is one notch lower than "Inspira using a kancil-esque Campro engine"....  doh.gif  doh.gif
Dude, to unlock the full potential of the car, that should be the first thing you look for in the manual, and reading thur the manual tells you all sorts of secrets that can be found in the car....

For 1.8CVT, push the stick RIGHT of D to [+] and [-], and your dash gear indicator will show [1] [2] [3] depending on which "gear" you are on... thats the sports mode where you can rev the RPM into 6,000++ RPM without it shifting gears..

Same can be done for 2.0P, but these owners have a better toy to play with, the paddle shifters behind the steering wheel.... to activate the same sports mode, simply double pull any paddle (left is preferred as its the [-] stalk)...

To go back into D auto mode, just pull hold the right stick for more than 2 seconds...
hahahaa.... by switching Poadster to BLUNT mode, kindly pull your right Paddle shifter or push your stick + or -, so it can more BLUNT and less BLUNT.
chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 05:31 PM

Hahahaha... My headlamp switch already sampai later go to tomen motor shop for installing,.. Heheheh:)
chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2011, 07:17 PM)
Can i buy insurance in your name with me as Beneficiary...u know...just in case...touch wood... whistling.gif

Your are daredevil passenger!!!

Added on July 18, 2011, 7:18 pm
How much is it final cost?? I am jelly.

Added on July 18, 2011, 7:20 pm
Sure can use. Only FC will suffer lor. But if you are the type who always rev kaw-kaw, maybe thicker oil is good for you. For rest of us normal drivers xw40 is enuff.
no leh.. is RM 190 lo...
today he not sempat get from pos laju... tomorrow only installing

chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 08:29 PM

14/7 my neighbour buy inspira too!!! after i sell him good point of inspira!! hahahahaa then he throw his WIRA then get inspira...smile.gif

P/s: do yours see that in the middle got a BIG gap??? coz dun want hit each other door doh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chyapp: Jul 18 2011, 08:30 PM
chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 08:33 PM

very DL those people with RED eyes.. envy people drive good car... they calar my car bungbung..
BEFORE
later on i go ask people polish and i so sad coz the colour sure easy DIE but its look nicer... sad.gif POLISH...
AFTER

SAD AH!!!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by chyapp: Jul 18 2011, 08:33 PM
chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 18 2011, 08:37 PM)
wa , what happen to your car? lancer's owner dislike you a?  tongue.gif
A piece of advice dun drive ur new car to kepong alot red eye and samseng dun like our car... So be careful

Today i back from rawang i tiong one modded satria... When i tiong him i feel that how fast is he press his pedal i still feel his car no move.. Later the road too many pasir and stone so i let him go. Coz the his car always "release pasir" to me... So lazy play with him....
chyapp
post Jul 18 2011, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 18 2011, 09:06 PM)
Alot mod satria mod outside and exhaust only. Must tiong those behind got Sepang Sticker ones. Those comfirm got turbo and something else under the bonet.
ya correct.. they mod outside exhaust but after i tiong him.. i can see his exhaust got angin release out... hahahahaha
so funny...smile.gif even they are modded with powerful turbo... their engine cannot maintain the speed. they will slow down in no time. and this is our chance to over take them coz our engine is strong enough to maintain speed and power.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0211sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:26 PM