12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Daniel520
post Jul 17 2011, 05:47 PM

Who goes to mutiara damansara proton service centre, service their car?
Daniel520
post Jul 17 2011, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Jul 17 2011, 06:12 PM)
i did a few weeks ago on my 8k km service
What do you think of their service?? Good? XD

Added on July 17, 2011, 7:14 pmBetween this is the Spring buffer u guys been talking about?? http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cha...car-models.html

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 17 2011, 07:14 PM
Daniel520
post Jul 17 2011, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Jul 17 2011, 10:01 PM)
i'm from segamat, but working in KL

Added on July 17, 2011, 10:07 pm

i went early, 8AM appointment, 3rd person to be there.

Wait 5 minute, register with the receptionist, then in 5 minutes a girl call my name .... we go to the car and she note down my complain - absorber and the bubble chrome front grill.

Then in 1 hr 15 mins, my car is ready. I give them the voucher and they give me an order slip for the front grill.

Well, its quick cos although there are many register for the 7.45AM appointment didnt show up. So the usual advise is, book early and go early.

But now damn pissed cos they say 14 days will call me about the front grill, but now almost 4 weeks, still no news. When i call them, they say they will call me back on the update - but that was 1 week ago!

World class CEO is useless with old proton mentality staff. Never follow-up.
ooo Thanks very good feed back. I think I'm gonna try out the place I bought my car first before I try Mutiara Damansara.
Daniel520
post Jul 17 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 17 2011, 10:19 PM)
Did they not intro u "performance" parts for your car?? X1R, fuel line magnet trip, and other thingamajic?? Mutiara Damansara Platinum SC is FAMOUS for these recommended add-ons that they keep pushing to owners....
LoL My fren intro me ask me go Mutiara Damansara Best Service Centre ... hahahahx which i doubt so ... that's why I'm asking around.
Daniel520
post Jul 17 2011, 11:56 PM

Between RM 86 for spring Buffer is front and rear or per set?
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 12:07 AM

ooo ok thanks ^^ yea I heard Matrix went today but they were out of stock .. lolx Will contact William before going there.

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 18 2011, 12:08 AM
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2011, 12:10 AM)
Mutiara SC is blardy useless...2 weeks ago went there to book spare parts for my Savvy, never call me back those f**kers. Have to go again....sienz...
lolx they never follow up ... hahah I think I'm gonna stay with my SA coz she helps me gao dim everything and follow up. So i think leaving my car with her feels much safer. Thanks for all the feed back guys.
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 18 2011, 12:16 AM)
i always scare they never do properly on my filter... other part i never scared...
You Mod ur filter before??

Added on July 18, 2011, 12:21 am
QUOTE(yiawhui @ Jul 18 2011, 12:16 AM)
Hahaha try it out .... Sales guy and service guy totally different man .... (or woman)

before sales, apa pun boleh
after sales, apa pun taboleh .....
O.o lolx true also but maybe she can help me follow up >< biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 18 2011, 12:21 AM
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 18 2011, 12:24 AM)
Even most service guys donno this, our air filter box have a top and BOTTOM clips... when they take out your air filter to "spray air" to clean it, then fasten in back, they NEVER properly align the BOTTOM clips and only lock the top ones...

You end up with LOUD roar when you RPM goes above 2500.... so if after service, your engine ROARS loudly, means they didnt lock the bottom clips properly....
Oooo Thanks Guys for that info =D coz I'm soon reaching 1k mileage hopefully the service guy dun mess up the car XD.
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Jul 18 2011, 12:24 AM)
Let me know when they restock the spring buffer
I'm waiting for the Spring Buffer too ^^ lol will call william tml will ask when will the stock arrive. XD
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 18 2011, 12:33 AM)
But Daniel520's fren says its the BEST SC to go to wor....  doh.gif  doh.gif

I really doubt he have done anything there, or he is mesmerized by the receptionist there.... i donno...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
LoL maybe he was talking about the cafeteria =D hahahhax can wait how long also dun care hahahahx.
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 18 2011, 12:39 AM)
"Chui sui" to get more sales ma.... but the top struts alone does help...

And install the WHOLE bottom set to get the maximum effect, installing bit by bit wont help....
Between izzit true that after installing strut bars once u bang the car it may spoil your chassis??
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 18 2011, 12:42 AM)
since you mentioned about waiting at Mutiara SC, let me relate my experience, its a good place to waste your time OR if do the service on a weekday, can tell your boss you might not be in for at least half a day because the mechanics need a break at 10-1030am,

my car was ready way before 10am, and no one called me to collect it, when I reach the SC at 10, the receptionist told me they went out for tea break already, she said "kena tunggu sampai dia orang balik la", at 1045 I chased them again and my car was already ready for collection and need to key in for bill which took another 20 mins, and another 10mins to FIND my car from the workshop,  doh.gif  So basically I just wasted 1 hour plus waiting for my car which is DONE servicing!  doh.gif  doh.gif
Icic kesian wei .... don't they have someone like service adviser who follow ups the progress of your car???
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 18 2011, 12:49 AM)
You know how it works la, in his mind "not my car, not my time, I dont give a damn...I am getting the same amount of monthly salary if I help you chase, and add more work for myself and then get my mechanic colleagues angry at me for chasing them,so why bother with so much trouble right?" whistling.gif
Very True that's why Proton customer relation will never improve >< hahahx. So much different from other brands of cars.
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 02:18 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 18 2011, 02:15 AM)
Can tell from your words that you are damn proud of your car, and really happy with the performance... yes, 2.0P owners cant resist to paddle the babey...!!! Or at least some of us ADMIT to doing it.... (looking staring at "i am not daredevil, but Pemandu Berhemah"....)[SIZE=14]

Happy to see that there are drivers that are appreciating the car for its performance and what it can do on the roads, and not on engrossed in smaller details like nyek nyek, or Proton sitgma and other stuff that dont really degrade the actual beauty of the car, and its inherited DNA from Mitsubishi including the MIVEC engine and the INVECS-III ECU...

Welcum to the club....!!

Oh yeah, you maybe too late for the switch, you can wait for next round, if any....
Hahhahahax thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 18 2011, 02:29 AM
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(summerangelx @ Jul 18 2011, 03:22 PM)
True Also! 90k for a 2.0cc car with MIVEC engive is worth of money already...

Thanks for your advice pal!

I really noob in motor worlds..

Another things is any problems when u drive a mod inspira with lancer logo to proton sc  hmm.gif ?

I noticed some one is offering 3k for the modification fron and back with spoiler....  cool.gif
You have to know City full spec + modulo = RM 95k I checked the price and test driven city. Very bad interior, very old dashboard design and its only 1.5 litre engine. It has 5 gears. Size of the car and space its quite small.

Inspira full specs 2 litre engine mivec = RM 90k. Leather seats as good as audi A4 leather seats. Dashboard design sporty with chrome finishing. 6 gears, Size of the car consider biggest in its category.

I think you can mod almost everything except things related to wiring and the logo. Advise after your warranty period only mod kao kao. Now just do small mods. Important Mods the car suspension too soft get strut bar and spring buffer if you want. So the car's body wont roll or wobbly when you do high speed cuts.

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 18 2011, 03:49 PM
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2011, 03:44 PM)
i video from outside, not INSIDE the car...haha.

Added on July 18, 2011, 3:54 pm
Be original sikit....stick a LOTUS logo there lar....what Mitsubishi logo so boring....or maybe SONY or MS logo...haha.

Frankly, don't put lar...it is very disgraceful...you'll become a Mitsu Lancer Ah Beng wanna be....just leave it to Proton logo by default.
LoL put Proton Logo but mod like Evo X right? XD

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 18 2011, 03:56 PM
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 18 2011, 03:59 PM)
in 1st place mitsu brand not tht glamour also in jpn, only msian loves em alot. thts why any proton car also want to be mitsu
Mitsubishi is famous of its Evo in overseas. Even fast and furious one talks about evo XD.
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 18 2011, 04:30 PM)
ya US got market but still not tht big ,they prefer the nissan skylines ,civics etc.
Skylines are more expensive than Evo's right? ><~

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 18 2011, 04:33 PM
Daniel520
post Jul 18 2011, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(arthas_teo @ Jul 18 2011, 04:50 PM)
how much ?? if wan modify like this???
Depends on what quality material you want.

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:58 AM