❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Daniel520
Jul 11 2011, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(stallionxp @ Jul 11 2011, 01:19 AM) damn, so how do i know if they wrapped it up again? mileage? chassis number? whats the number like now? i'd want it to be fast, but not fast until get molested cars.... I Collected my car last friday chassis number 84xx inspira 2.0P you should try to get around there. What I heard from my SA only old Inspira has alot defects. They have been improving since than so its better to get new ones now. if you duwan suspension nyek nyek nyek. Rear Lights have abnormal gaps compare to normal ones just try to get Inspira chassis number around 8xxx. So if you get old ones >.> than I'm sorry you have to check it thoroughly, besides I heard from the other members Proton is using back mitsubishi side windows or something. When I receive my car I have no defects at all ^^ Peace V. It still depends on your luck of getting defected car anot.
Daniel520
Jul 11 2011, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 11 2011, 09:02 AM) Daniel, dun be so naive n trust SA talks ya. they just say anythin to push for sales. now heavy promotion due to not many buyers of inspira in coming mths. as u knw newer cars will have more local contents from time to time . LoL Yea I know but I edi bought my car and there is no defects on it. He don't need to continue to push sales to me when I edi bought my car edi right? lolx I'm telling you what I experience XD. My car has no defects at all and I'm happy with it. I'm not sure how many percent of it is local made but if my car dun die out of no reason im happy with it. If there is parts spoilt or something I will change it to better ones.
Daniel520
Jul 12 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(ping325 @ Jul 12 2011, 10:42 AM) if i change all the badge rims bodykits and steering , everthing exactly identical to lancer...will it void the warranty and cannot get 5 years free servicing ? U can not change the badge and steering will void warranty
Daniel520
Jul 12 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Jul 12 2011, 09:50 PM) Absolutely. Wonder where i can got those bumper. That look nice indeed.  Anyone have idea, please mention  (preferably around KL and Selangor) Maybe you can try contact this place, let me know how much is everything when u find out kay? XD http://monstermodz.net/msia/?p=3916
Daniel520
Jul 13 2011, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 13 2011, 09:28 AM) No lar...Saya Pemandu Berhemah...where got speeding 200km/h like you F1 unkers here.  Say, i got a question....whenever i use remote to unlock car, even if i open the passenger door to let my son in and then closed it, then after a while, if i didn't managed to open the driver's door in time, it'll autolock with my son inside...then i have to unlock again...quiet scary....is it normal? I must open the driver's door (the other doors have no effect) in order for the auto lock not to lock again? hmm >< your car autolocks ??? Mine don't >< mine havent to always manually open the locks. Between Matrix I've heard alot rumors of your reputation in dare devil driving. I wanna ask you something ... have you encounter a problem like when u drive fast and turn into alley or another road do you feel the suspension have a loud click sound??
Daniel520
Jul 13 2011, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 13 2011, 12:49 PM) Where got lar...dun listen to those guys....they're just blowing water...haha....so far, haven't heard any loud click sound, coz i dun do corner that fast.....but i think i heard a little sound on the suspension in the morning when going over bump, must be the famous nyek-nyek sound...not too bothered though, only occur once a while in the morning. ooo >< hahaha nvm la rumours will become real hahaha. Icic well I don't have the famous suspension nyek nyek sound in the morning >< but I do have the problem I stated when I turn fast into any roads it has a click sound when turning. Izzit because the pressure is on the suspension??? XD between your car auto locks??? Just now I went into my car and sit inside it for about 5 - 10 mins the car did not auto lock even when i press the brakes. can someone please let me know izzit normal for the suspension to have this click sound? From what I experience when driving my parents audi A4 it has a constant clicking sound because the suspension has problem. Audi changed a new suspension for the A4, the suspension spoilt ><. Worrying if my inspira is the same case but my parents Audi click even on straight roads. My inspira click when I turn in a very dare devil way XD.
Daniel520
Jul 13 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(joexoll @ Jul 13 2011, 01:11 PM) autolock = u lock your car and unlock back, dont open any of your car doors. Wait for about 30 seconds, then supposedly, the door will auto lock it self. This function wont work if u open any of doors within 30 seconds. Ohh means this function is actually useless? lolx coz can not open any door for 30 seconds == but when i drop a fren down means I unlocked it den my fren open door and he went off, he close the door. I did not touch the centre lock it wont auto lock itself rite? lolx
Daniel520
Jul 13 2011, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 13 2011, 01:11 PM) tats the dare devil sound la.. u suddenly want it to become like an angel then sure it needs time to adjust wan ma.. lol.. sounded like u have an auto adjustable absorber like that.. haha..  Oooo lolx >< means its normal anot ?? hahahhax if abnormal will let my SA know when doing the 1k mileage service hahaha.
Daniel520
Jul 13 2011, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 13 2011, 01:37 PM) For the autolock do this: Unlock your car using your remote. Then open the passenger door. Then close it. Wait 30 seconds or so. See if it locks back or not. By right it won't lock back (unlike mine, which i think has some problem). As for the brake, no, Inspira (or Lancer) does not auto-lock doors when u press on the brake pedal...dunno why the design like this...anyone can share what's the decision behind this? Everytime have to lock the door manually. ooo if you have found out more info on this let me know kay. Its kinda annoying needing to lock cars manually. My old honda was able to lock without me locking it manually but inspira need to lock manually lolx ><.
Daniel520
Jul 13 2011, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 13 2011, 03:14 PM) Matrix daredevil reputation stucked to him di... hehehe... Daniel, pls describe this click sound more.. which absorber clicking or which side, when into the corner or when car levelling to go straight? When turning into corner, i think is on the side where the absorber receive the pressure on. Normal turning it wont have that click sound but turning at a certain speed where the absorber receive the pressure it will have the clicking sound. I need more time to verify this problem. Hope you guys can try it out but make sure you guys drive safe.
Daniel520
Jul 14 2011, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jul 13 2011, 11:47 PM) anyone has got this gearbox problem? when i slow my car (releasing my foot from the peddle totally), the car will slow down...then it will jerk (gear change i suppose) but it wont be smooth... i thot the gear changing shld be smooth with the CVT techno... but i dont hv problem with up shifting... only when slowing down... anyone has got this problem? 2.0p car owner here btw I got the same problem when i press brake in D mode it jerks awhile feels as if its downshifting. Im not sure if its normal anot.... gues i should ask my SA.
Daniel520
Jul 14 2011, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 14 2011, 12:42 AM) may be you all so sensitive to the unusual... just make your mentality to think normally.. it might just goes off in your mind.... dun purposely think and compare to other car.. i will try it tomorrow of what u both saying...but i largely sure my car never jerk when in D mode.. unless i make it to "N" mode from "D" mode (Car slowing down) I think it depends on how the way u press your brake. I brake slowly and smoothly most of the time that's why i feel the jerk... if you press hard on your brake u wont feel the jerk... lol emm not mentality la ... actually cars i driven only this car jerks when braking. ><
Daniel520
Jul 14 2011, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 14 2011, 01:40 AM) no problemm.. as you said.. will try tomorrow. and feed back to you.. if i really got such thing... when was the situation when u brake slowly? traffic light?  i never had that feeling.. nvm i will feed back if my car also the same. i might be wrong.. kay looking forward to your feed back. Brake slowly when traffic light, traffic congestion and so .... various reason applies for a person to brake slowly and smoothly. Usually people brake slowly and smoothly for the comfort of the passenger and to prevent the car behind to kiss your car's ass. This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 14 2011, 01:44 AM
Daniel520
Jul 14 2011, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 14 2011, 07:30 AM) Yeah, i feel the jerking only when i brake to come to a full stop sometimes. But normal driving, slowing down, there is no jerking. Is that what qmeng experienced? Added on July 14, 2011, 7:33 amActually, a lot of cars even worst...vibrating some more when braking!  I brake slowly too, but don't feel jerk, only when comes to full stop SOMETIMEs will have a jerk. Added on July 14, 2011, 7:36 amYeah, almost same FC like mine...but i never get more than 9km/l for city drive....maybe engine still new?? Only 3000km now. Matrix I think you are right .... braking smoothly right be4 your car completely stops, it will jerk awhile. This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 14 2011, 10:39 AM
Daniel520
Jul 14 2011, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 14 2011, 10:46 AM) The beast protesting why u stop... kekeke... Hhahahahahax !! Nice one man =D
Daniel520
Jul 14 2011, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 14 2011, 05:28 PM) Ppl seem to only label proton as a lousy car with sounds and what not.. We just giving them a taste of the real world that many other makes has the same issue but somewhat swept under the carpet and labelled as normal and not a problem. But when its proton.. it becomes a HUGE issue and the gossip wildfire starts... So happen Matrix found this Kia story which is posted by a Kia owner himself as a reference to all those who posted here. I'm sure you can find this in the Kia forum too... We are not targeting anyone here.. So now you know how it feels when proton is targetted? Btw have they manage to solve the famous dashboard rattling sounds and the issue that owner has? So you see every car has their list of issues... Well said
Daniel520
Jul 14 2011, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 14 2011, 11:10 PM) Wah!!, White Daredevil issued a challenge to Silver Daredevil...gonna be an epic encounter!!  LoL Matrix just issued a challenge to all member with black,silver and red inspira. He meets the daredevil reputation hahahax ~ Now he can not say he not daredevil dy XD This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 14 2011, 11:28 PM
Daniel520
Jul 15 2011, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Jul 15 2011, 12:34 AM) Just back from survey the price of body kit Inspira EVO X at monstermodz shop at Bandar Tech, Kajang 1) Front Bumper 2) Side skirt 3) Rear Bumper 4) Spoiler 5) Painting MATERIAL IS FIBER FRP. TOTAL COST - RM1,800.00. Monstermodz Inspira EVO X WEBSITENot sure the price is right or not but this modding is quite addictive. I'll try to start saving my money for it  CMI did you ask about the PP pricing?? in the website they said they got FRP and PP for inspira evo kit. FRP or PP made in taiwan.
Daniel520
Jul 15 2011, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Jul 15 2011, 07:18 AM) I think the owner mentioned one time to me that price of full set body kit EVO X is around RtM8k.  If i not mistaken, that's for PP material. Even for Fiber FRP, full set is around RM3.8k  lol so pricey >< XD
Daniel520
Jul 15 2011, 03:04 PM
Anyone know if there is any shop selling cheap 18 inch Rims??? Preffer around Sunway/ PJ