New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!
SUSadvocado
Mar 13 2012, 11:38 AM
Obviously under the same situation, chances of survival is higher when you are in a safer car compared to a not so safe car. But of course every thing has their limit even tank will get crushed under certain conditions. So based on your point of view why don't you start crossing roads with your eyes closed. I mean if you are meant to die you die right? QUOTE(0300078 @ Mar 13 2012, 09:22 AM) Been through accident.... and is like not up to u to drive slow or safe is like the other guy (the other driver) sometimes it happens becoz it is meant to happen. Like the bloody car knock by the Lori.... even Mercedes Benz with all the safety feature is useless. Crush directly by the impact the whole car and person finish on the spot not even airbag or anything can safe that fellow.
SUSadvocado
Mar 13 2012, 01:37 PM
Nope your "juz drive safe" statement is not the point. Accident do happen even when everyone drives safe. It's still safer to sit in a safer car compared to a 1 star NCAP car under the same situation. Makes a difference. If not why wear seat belt or helmet when driving/riding? You can tell the cops that nasib comes wear no wear also no different mah. QUOTE(zeone @ Mar 13 2012, 01:23 PM) Bro...pls read my post for a more rational view....esp this : " Juz drive safe (dun shorten time given to yu!!)..." The ENLARGED phrase is what yu are suggesting....  ps. we shld not argue for the sake of argument.... 
SUSadvocado
Mar 14 2012, 10:09 AM
k no deal. contradicting statements though. people buy volvos for a reason. QUOTE(zeone @ Mar 13 2012, 02:04 PM) Not good reasoning there....yu kenot tell cop that cos the Law is the Law, not matter what one believes in... Sorry, my fren...not gonna argue with someone who juz argues for the sake of arguing.... Can argue till "the cows come home" also like that...same difference!!  TQ. No deal here. Got better things to do. Bye!