New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!

SKYjack
post Jul 15 2012, 08:58 AM

367 posts

For the present day of technology,the Camry is shameful. Under powered engine and low safety spec. But in bolehland it will still sell cos people hear buy cars based on what uncle/aunty/friends say!
SKYjack
post Jul 15 2012, 05:19 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(michspc @ Jul 15 2012, 12:30 PM)
wow ...booking for new camry piles up to more than 3000 units after it lauched
This is exactly what I mean. Put a Toyota logo on any crap,Malaysians will lineup to buy! doh.gif
SKYjack
post Aug 8 2012, 05:39 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Aug 8 2012, 05:10 PM)
I don't get why u guys consider the 4speed 2.0 camry to be underpowered. Have 1 08 model, and i find it enough power to carry 4 ppl and a boot full of luggage. I can even cruise at 160kmph comfortably.

Dun tell me, u guys speed at 200km/h with 4ppl on board? even if im alone, i dun dare speed so fast...
Uncle already!
SKYjack
post Aug 12 2012, 09:27 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 11 2012, 12:26 PM)
those that made bad comments abt new camry, abt their low specs and old tech, has nothing to profit from drop of sales(maybe get some pride  tongue.gif ).

but i think, by means of internet, unbound knowledge, we as consumers shud know more abt our products, whats happening ard the globe, are we being short-handed locally, in spirit of consumerism.

if we simply accept watever those bully sell to us, then they will continue to take advantage. In this very thread, camry is the example. Yes, it is realiable, yes, previous models has better RV than others, yes, parts are easily found, yes, nvh is good. But izzit really worth the price? Are they charging higher for bigger profit margin?

take for example, cbu lancer 2.0gt at 125k, and civic 2.0s with 60% local parts 127k. Suzuki kizashi cbu and camry umw, and many more. Is it a sitting duck easy prey hunting ground for these big bullies? Whereas the others are offering perks and specs to attract us? Are we simply killing ourselves by ignoring and become slaves?

just my 2c
Well done bro. This is a good approach to let consumers know,not to become victims to those greedy giants.

Added on August 12, 2012, 9:36 am
QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 11 2012, 02:32 PM)
As long as the market perception doesn't change, this kind of car manufacturer will continue take our malaysia consumer for a ride, unless the change of market perception force them to think over their sale practices.
This is the basic problem in Bolehland. Most buy cars based on what uncle/aunty/friends say!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Aug 12 2012, 09:36 AM

0.0507sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:55 PM