New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!

NissanTeana
post Jun 21 2012, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jun 21 2012, 06:38 PM)
I spoke to my buddy about potential issues and his verdict was... if the car is covered under warranty then any problem, bring it back. Like it or not, they have to fix the problem. As long as the car has warranty, then you don't have to worry about paying a single cent if problem arises. That's what the 5 year warranty is for.

I guess at the end of the day, regardless of the car you buy, if you unlucky, even a Mercedes will also make you vomit blood.

Tomorrow, I'm going with my wife to Cergaz for a final extended test drive. She's going to be the driver this time and then I'll decide based on her feedback.

Optiplex330: That's why I thought about doing. Buy the Camry 2.0G, take a 3 year loan, then sell off at the end of the 2nd or 3rd year and move onto something better. But the feeling of being ripped off is damn strong and I'm not sure if I can tahan driving a car that I may end up hating for the next 3 years.
Dude, don't ever buy something that you don't like or hate it so much, if you like Passat, just get it, don't care about the GB, like I like the Teana, and first scare the GB as well, but after getting the car, totally love it, no regret. Just go for it dude.
NissanTeana
post Jul 20 2012, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 20 2012, 08:42 AM)
I agree. Honda at least has realised that they need to change and they have now included the 5 year warranty and the free servicing campaign to boost sales. The Civic is also quite well spec'ed. Although, i dont quite like its design and interior quality, but i think its still a more value buy compared to the Camry despite being in a different segment. And yes i agree that the new Honda Accord will surely give the Camry a good fight. Its just to be seen who actually wins.
I don't think so Honda Accord can really spoil the Toyota Camry sales, just look back these few months sales and Accord sales actually is quite bad until last month where Honda offered high discount and high trade-in value, and only these discount tactic the sales slightly up, so if the new Accord came and the discount and trade-in value all stopped, maybe the Accord sales can keep in "hot" mood for a few months only because I know in Malaysia still got a lot of Honda Fanboy. In Malaysia got one very funny trend, a lot of young people very fancy about Honda car, but when their age over 35-40yrs old, they starting to only look for Toyota and no longer intereted to buy any Honda model, and this is also why the Camry sales can beat the Accord by a very large margin.
NissanTeana
post Jul 20 2012, 12:09 PM

I think Toyota doing this way is they want to prevent other competitors know their sales figure so competiotrs unable to plan their tactic to hunt down the Toyota, if like that I think other competitors also can do the same way and at least Toyota also can't see others sales figure and they won't know actually the competitors already beaten Toyota or not. Fair play what!
NissanTeana
post Aug 17 2012, 09:39 AM

I think PR if really become our next government, the fist thing not to reduce the car price, but improve our public transport and encourage rakyat to use more public transport, then just start slowly reducing the car price year by year.

Added on August 17, 2012, 9:43 am
QUOTE(garytey @ Aug 17 2012, 09:23 AM)
face it, car prices down, less corruption goes up - is that acceptable to you?
What are you trying to say??? Car prices up, corruption also skyrocket high during BN time, what say you?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by NissanTeana: Aug 17 2012, 09:43 AM

0.0516sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:48 AM