129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!

sct
post Feb 1 2012, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(HanzoRacing @ Feb 1 2012, 10:20 AM)
If the new Camry 2012 is still using the same 2.0cc engine and 4 speed gearbox from the previous gen, expect tremendous bashing from everyone. Well dont think it will impact sales since it's a T brand anyhow. wink.gif
don think so.altis-gen10 fared badly with old tech until they need 10.5 quick & gv dvvt+cvt...sigh..if true new camry2.0 oso 4at,they never learn?? blink.gif
cybermaster98
post Feb 1 2012, 10:56 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(HanzoRacing @ Feb 1 2012, 09:20 AM)
If the new Camry 2012 is still using the same 2.0cc engine and 4 speed gearbox from the previous gen, expect tremendous bashing from everyone. Well dont think it will impact sales since it's a T brand anyhow. wink.gif

Who knows in the facelifted version they introduced a Dual VVTI one or newer direct injection engines. Currently Toyota is aware of building direct injected and turbo charged engines and they moving that direction now. Well, better late than never. sweat.gif
The new Camry 2.0L is Dual VVTI but somehow the power output figures are still quite low. Totally not in line with its competitors.
michspc
post Feb 1 2012, 11:11 AM

31 posts

strongly recommend go for 2.5L .... new 2.5 litre four-cylinder petrol engine delivers more responsive performance and better fuel economy than the current model’s 2.4 litre petrol engine (Save 24%). Camry will now be fitted with a six speed automatic transmission – replacing the current generation’s five-speed gearbox. The engine speed output can compare to 3.0L while the fuel consume is less than 2.0L

and it comes with lots of goodies....10 airbags, BSM, TPWS, GOA, PCS, JBL dobly 5.1 360 degree 10 speakers...wow
calvin_ng
post Feb 1 2012, 11:16 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(michspc @ Feb 1 2012, 11:11 AM)
strongly recommend go for 2.5L .... new 2.5 litre four-cylinder petrol engine delivers more responsive performance and better fuel economy than the current model’s 2.4 litre petrol engine (Save 24%). Camry will now be fitted with a six speed automatic transmission – replacing the current generation’s five-speed gearbox. The engine speed output can compare to 3.0L while the fuel consume is less than 2.0L

and it comes with lots of goodies....10 airbags, BSM, TPWS, GOA, PCS, JBL dobly 5.1  360 degree 10 speakers...wow
Yeah for EUROPE/JDM and US model.. what we get here is the old Engine / 4 Speed / 2 Airbag and VSC car... no offence want goodies from Toyota go BUY a LEXUS!!!

but hey it is Toyota uncles and unties will buy it like hot cakes they dont care for 4 speed or 10 speed!!! they dont care if it is carburetor or Triplle VVTi... all they care is IT IS TOYOTA!!! hahaha... and they will say the CAR LEG very SOLID!!! hahaha...!!!

LIKE if you AGREE!!! hehehe
michspc
post Feb 1 2012, 11:18 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Feb 1 2012, 11:16 AM)
Yeah for EUROPE/JDM and US model.. what we get here is the old Engine / 4 Speed / 2 Airbag and VSC car... no offence want goodies from Toyota go BUY a LEXUS!!!

but hey it is Toyota uncles and unties will buy it like hot cakes they dont care for 4 speed or 10 speed!!! they dont care if it is carburetor or Triplle VVTi... all they care is IT IS TOYOTA!!! hahaha... and they will say the CAR LEG very SOLID!!! hahaha...!!!

nope what I wrote here is asian model...not US or Europe model
andy6000
post Feb 1 2012, 11:19 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Feb 1 2012, 11:16 AM)

Like and agree.
epo
post Feb 1 2012, 11:48 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(michspc @ Feb 1 2012, 11:18 AM)
nope what I wrote here is asian model...not US or Europe model
source / link ?
michspc
post Feb 1 2012, 01:09 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 1 2012, 11:48 AM)
source / link ?
http://www.gac-toyota.com.cn/camry/7thcamr...material-1.html
calvin_ng
post Feb 1 2012, 01:44 PM

1,583 posts

this is north asia spec... no it is not SEA model... china get dual vvti in altis years before toyota introduce in malaysia
johnkor
post Feb 1 2012, 02:30 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

How bout this ?

cybermaster98
post Feb 1 2012, 02:41 PM

4,440 posts

and it comes with lots of goodies....10 airbags, BSM, TPWS, GOA, PCS, JBL dobly 5.1  360 degree 10 speakers...wow
Im quite sure we wont be getting 10 airbags in the Malaysian Camry. Some of these specs wont reach Malaysia for sure. And i would expect the Camry 2.5L to be priced approx RM 185K with half the specs mentioned above. Plus this time, the Camry has a crappy design so thats another negative.

Btw, 181HP and 235Nm torque for the 2.5L Camry isn't that great. Passat 1.8TSI gives out 158Hp & 250 Nm torque, Ford Mondeo 2.0L gives 200Hp & 300Nm torque.

Which 3.0L car were u comparing against?
epo
post Feb 1 2012, 02:50 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(HanzoRacing @ Feb 1 2012, 09:20 AM)
look like 2.0 still running with 4 speed gb...

QUOTE(johnkor @ Feb 1 2012, 02:30 PM)
How bout this ?

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 30 2011, 11:24 PM)

This should be the Camry Malaysia gonna get; which is more sensible and more matured looking (a trend among Malaysian Camry buyers all these while)

strongly recommend go for 2.5L
hmmm... not so many people like to invest in 2.5L...
calvin_ng
post Feb 1 2012, 03:22 PM

1,583 posts

2.5.... hehehe if 2.5 come in laaa else will be the same 2.4 engine hahahaha
rebirth
post Feb 1 2012, 07:05 PM

190 posts

My friend just bought a new camry in hk. I believe our shore camry will be as like hk model.

Www.Toyota.com.hk
calvin_ng
post Feb 1 2012, 07:09 PM

1,583 posts

nope Malaysia Camry is based in SEA zone... Thailand spec

Added on February 1, 2012, 7:09 pmHK/China Camry is based on North Asia Zone

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Feb 1 2012, 07:09 PM
epo
post Feb 1 2012, 07:12 PM

892 posts

Thailand in Asia so any diff spec / look with China...?
michspc
post Feb 1 2012, 07:53 PM

31 posts

http://www.toyota.com.hk/cars/new_cars/camry_cbu/equip.asp how is the specs sounds to you guys??
post Feb 1 2012, 09:06 PM

1,447 posts

har really that shitty meh..... if price really go to RM185k.... i dun think i will buy it... was initial thinking of getting one though....

If Toyota screw it up i guess i will look at Ford Mondeo or Passat.
epo
post Feb 1 2012, 09:26 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(michspc @ Feb 1 2012, 07:53 PM)
how is the specs sounds to you guys??
Asyik 2.5 jeee... 2.0 takde ke...?
devil98
post Feb 1 2012, 09:43 PM

591 posts

tat day i went to toyota SA told me 2.0 will using old engine, 2.5 only use new engine..but definately we wouldnt get 10 airbag.

I gt feeling most likely UMW only give us 4 airbag, GPS takda pun...

129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:04 PM