129 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!

Icehart
post Aug 12 2011, 09:14 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 12 2011, 08:57 PM)
what talking you??
is that a result of google translate? blink.gif
Nice looking but if the engine is shitty like the previous Sonata, then no doubt the resale value will drop. I still remember how underpowered the engine is when go Genting, kena tapao by city doh.gif

So now I'm looking into a decent car, Camry or Passat. No more korean cars please.
samquah
post Aug 12 2011, 09:17 PM

603 posts

normal la korean
passat is a smart buy
Icehart
post Aug 12 2011, 09:22 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(samquah @ Aug 12 2011, 09:17 PM)
normal la korean
passat is a smart buy
Yes no doubt the if the leaked images are real, the Camry will at least looks better than the Passat.

It looks like a typical Chinese car to me. doh.gif
masz94
post Aug 12 2011, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 12 2011, 09:14 PM)
Nice looking but if the engine is shitty like the previous Sonata, then no doubt the resale value will drop. I still remember how underpowered the engine is when go Genting, kena tapao by city  doh.gif

So now I'm looking into a decent car, Camry or Passat. No more korean cars please.
U should try Theta II. The engine is different from previous Sonata. Go test drive.
Icehart
post Aug 12 2011, 10:51 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 12 2011, 10:38 PM)
U should try Theta II. The engine is different from previous Sonata. Go test drive.
Having driven the old Sonata I did not really want to commit into a Sonata again despite a new engine that offers better efficiency with little power gain. If you asked me, yes I test drove it. To me, power delivery at straight roads are okay, acceptable but the problem comes in when you're going uphill. It just acts like a fat boy who does not want to move.

I know it's not fair to compare with a new one but lets put you into my shoe for a while that you committed on a Sonata before with bad fuel, low power and accessories stop working. How would you feel, even more, especially when a 123k that you plunged drops to less than the price of a second Myvi today?

Surely, I know you know how it feels.

Plus, the new Sonata is so "new". We just have to wait for few more years to ensure it's a problem free. (Major problem free).

This post has been edited by Icehart: Aug 12 2011, 10:52 PM
masz94
post Aug 12 2011, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 12 2011, 10:51 PM)
Having driven the old Sonata I did not really want to commit into a Sonata again despite a new engine that offers better efficiency with little power gain. If you asked me, yes I test drove it. To me, power delivery at straight roads are okay, acceptable but the problem comes in when you're going uphill. It just acts like a fat boy who does not want to move.

I know it's not fair to compare with a new one but lets put you into my shoe for a while that you committed on a Sonata before with bad fuel, low power and accessories stop working. How would you feel, even more, especially when a 123k that you plunged drops to less than the price of a second Myvi today?

Plus, the new Sonata is so "new". We just have to wait for few more years to ensure it's a problem free. (Major problem free).
My father got the new Sorento which is using Theta II 2.4. Hill roads no prob. got punch. Even more powerful than CR-V & even the Fortuner 2.7....
Icehart
post Aug 13 2011, 05:43 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 12 2011, 11:48 PM)
My father got the new Sorento which is using Theta II 2.4. Hill roads no prob. got punch. Even more powerful than CR-V & even the Fortuner 2.7....
Really? Then maybe the test car has problems. I will rent one unit of Sonata and go Genting this weekend.
cybermaster98
post Aug 13 2011, 06:19 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(samquah @ Aug 12 2011, 08:54 PM)
how good make up the korean wear... ppl still go for toyota

the new sonata is so ugly
resale will drop like 40k?
Im a Toyota supporter for the past 8 yrs. But the Sonata surely isnt ugly. You must either be blind or have really poor taste.

Resale value is dependent on demand. Right now, Sonata sales are quite ok. Much better sales than previous models. So the resale value will be much better. Of course the Camry is doing much better as expected. So surely its resale value will be better than the Sonata.

But the issue is, can Toyota maintain their sales record with when they launch the crappy new Camry? I doubt. The Camry will still sell but its sales figures will not be as good as the current model.
echoesian
post Aug 14 2011, 12:24 AM

3,294 posts

waiting for the new passat 2012....
Icehart
post Aug 14 2011, 11:31 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 13 2011, 06:19 PM)
But the issue is, can Toyota maintain their sales record with when they launch the crappy new Camry? I doubt. The Camry will still sell but its sales figures will not be as good as the current model.
How would you know? Judging by design?
I remember last time when Lancer was launched a lot of people mock it being ugly and all and look where it is today? wub.gif

I'm not a fanboy of Toyota but I think we should not judge a book by its cover.

This post has been edited by Icehart: Aug 14 2011, 11:32 AM
masz94
post Aug 14 2011, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 13 2011, 05:43 PM)
Really? Then maybe the test car has problems. I will rent one unit of Sonata and go Genting this weekend.
Yes tested it with a Fortuner & CRV on the way to Terengganu from Penang. On straight & even corners, Sorento tapao them.... It is also a very stable car.

I'm not Korean car fags. At home oso got '09 Accord... This is good for spirited driving....

What's true I will state it...
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2011, 05:20 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 14 2011, 11:31 AM)
How would you know? Judging by design?
I remember last time when Lancer was launched a lot of people mock it being ugly and all and look where it is today?  wub.gif

I'm not a fanboy of Toyota but I think we should not judge a book by its cover.
Well i havent heard of comments that the Lancer was ugly. But the Lancer surely isnt ugly if u ask me. And its sales isnt all that great in Malaysia anyway so your point is?
kevin613
post Aug 14 2011, 05:37 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 12 2011, 10:51 PM)

which old sonata have u owned? the merz headlamp+jaguar tail version? or the generation after that?

its pity that the previous gen sonata with CRDi engine wasnt introduced in malaysia.. they are being used as cabbies in SG, and these cabbies are the mat rempit in SG streets... they are real sprinters..

if its being used widely as cabbies in SG, reliability must've been good.. nod.gif
Icehart
post Aug 14 2011, 07:28 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2011, 05:20 PM)
Well i havent heard of comments that the Lancer was ugly. But the Lancer surely isnt ugly if u ask me. And its sales isnt all that great in Malaysia anyway so your point is?
Well my point is that it is too early to judge a car when it has not been announced officially and there's no reliable reviews to conclude the pros and cons of it. We're not even sure what engines is coming with new Camry but I'm hoping they bring in the 2.4 Litre Hybrid engine.

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 14 2011, 05:37 PM)
which old sonata have u owned? the merz headlamp+jaguar tail version? or the generation after that?

its pity that the previous gen sonata with CRDi engine wasnt introduced in malaysia.. they are being used as cabbies in SG, and these cabbies are the mat rempit in SG streets... they are real sprinters..

if its being used widely as cabbies in SG, reliability must've been good.. nod.gif
Yes, the Merz headlamp but my uncle owns the generation after that. The NF Sonata with the 2.4 offers better fuel efficiency but is not spared from reliability problems as well.

Unfortunately, as you said, the CRDi engine was not introduced and so is GDI in the new Sonata. It scored pretty well in reviews at overseas am I am eager to try it out but it is sad when our Sonata comes with Theta options only. They're not willing to risk it on our low quality fuel.

cybermaster98
post Aug 15 2011, 12:08 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 14 2011, 07:28 PM)
Well my point is that it is too early to judge a car when it has not been announced officially and there's no reliable reviews to conclude the pros and cons of it. We're not even sure what engines is coming with new Camry but I'm hoping they bring in the 2.4 Litre Hybrid engine.
Well they surely arent bringing in any hybrid versions for the Camry anytime soon at least.
michspc
post Aug 15 2011, 07:03 AM

31 posts

http://paultan.org/2011/08/12/new-toyota-c...n-buyers-guide/

will this be the malaysia version of camry 2012....gosh it look so ugly to me
jakal sombong
post Aug 15 2011, 07:04 AM

A fool's brain digests philosophy into folly
880 posts

looks like a beefed up altis.
kyoshooo
post Aug 15 2011, 09:38 AM

382 posts

Japan domestic interior quite nice...

This post has been edited by kyoshooo: Aug 15 2011, 09:39 AM

cybermaster98
post Aug 15 2011, 09:49 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(michspc @ Aug 15 2011, 07:03 AM)
http://paultan.org/2011/08/12/new-toyota-c...n-buyers-guide/
will this be the malaysia version of camry 2012....gosh it look so ugly to me
Yes thats what many ppl think as well. Toyota has really gone backward with this. Total disappointment!
kyoshooo
post Aug 15 2011, 11:23 AM

382 posts

IMHO its nicer that current uncle version camry

129 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:43 AM