SAMSUNG GALAXY R Official Thread, Galaxy S II's affordable little brother

rascalmacho
post Jan 3 2012, 01:15 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(mjoe @ Dec 2 2011, 01:58 AM)
Just bought this SGR last Saturday. Price at rm1.4k. Untill now this set still naked..coz cant find suitable screen protector and silIicon case. This hp.cannot share SGII or SG PLUS coz it size in between both this phone. Still waiting for acc. come to market. (this message written here by using this phone)
bro i bought the same phone and i found the screen protector and casing for it at DiGital Mall SS14 PJ..
rascalmacho
post Jan 3 2012, 02:16 PM

21 posts

Hi Guyz.... i bought this SGR last week.... working good... and i tried most of data usage monitor apps for this phone but non of them working properly, any idea what app is the best for SGR for monitor the cell data usage?
rascalmacho
post Jan 4 2012, 11:44 AM

21 posts

Hi Blackthorn,

can please let me know the best app to monitor the mobile data usage for this SGR....... and as i know the latest update firmware for SR is 2.3.6 .... but when i check with Samsung Kies and try to update through the phone its aid no updates... any idea? or i need to flash the whole ROM to get new updates?
rascalmacho
post Jan 4 2012, 07:08 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 4 2012, 05:36 PM)

Added on January 4, 2012, 4:43 pm
Hi rascalmacho,

best app for 3g monitoring is 3gwatchdog..

for android 2.3.6 you cannot update it via KIES or auto update from the phone itself.. the 2.3.6 is not yet coming to our country officially.. but u can get stock from downloadable from XDA Dev forum and flash it via ODIN.

link to latest stock ROM 2.3.6 -->> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1372457
thanks Blackthorn... i m downloading the firmware now..... anyway for data usage monitor app, i already tried 3GWatchdog but its not accurate... still count in KB only after few days also never reach 1MB. In fact u used alot of data for SGR.
rascalmacho
post Jan 4 2012, 09:35 PM

21 posts

Blackthorn .......

I m successfully update the firmware.. thanks for ur guides..... but i still stuck in data usage monitoring app. if have any idea please let me know. TQ
rascalmacho
post Jan 5 2012, 05:00 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 5 2012, 03:19 PM)
same here too.. I just flashed newer ZSKK5 ROM and ardatdat 1.3A kernel.
OC to max 1350mhz.. so far so good..

did u notice any different between 2.3.5 and 2.3.6?
the only thing I noticed was.. at the home screen u can scroll forth and back continously..

hehe..
yes true bro.... the same ting i also realize that the home screen u can scroll forth and back continuously... other thing now i can download games via NVidia Tegra Zone which last time shows error msg that this game not available for your region.
rascalmacho
post Jan 9 2012, 04:34 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 6 2012, 12:31 PM)
bro.. which tegra zone u mean? how to install in SGR?

one more thing I noticed the memory usage in ZSKK5 is a bit better..
Sorry for late reply bro.. its TegraZone Games.. u can download it at market. then from TegraZone Games you can download the high quality games which support SGR ...
rascalmacho
post Jan 20 2012, 12:23 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 9 2012, 11:49 AM)
ok thanks..
bro how did u manage to get 2000mAh battery?
can u post some pic? how much thicker is it?
Bro.. sorry for late reply... i m at outstation that's y no time for forum.. anyway i get 200mAh battery from alibaba.com, the thinkness of battery is same. the original battery dry fast so i replace with this... working good at least it last until i back to home at nite.
rascalmacho
post Jan 28 2012, 02:06 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 22 2012, 01:10 AM)
any1 here using SGR with LCDTV? via HDMI?

bro rascal.. what is the diff using tegra game zone? I cant find any link to install Tegra game zone...
Bro... u can install TegraZone Games app from market... and download HD games for Tegra chipset phones....
in Android 2.3.6 another different i found is .. when i dial number to call there are have "-" symbol between number .. example ...last time when i dial "0122525257" its shows "0122525257" only.. now shows "012-252-5257"

Bro Blackthorn.. any idea how to monitor Cell Data Usage.... I m tried of try all of apps but still cant calculated properly ... sad.gif
rascalmacho
post Feb 21 2012, 04:58 PM

21 posts

Bro Blackthorn ...

After update Adratdat kernel v1.5, my data counter working fine.... I love my SGR !!!! yahuuuu
rascalmacho
post Feb 29 2012, 05:27 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Feb 21 2012, 11:11 PM)
yep!!! i oso just updated it to 1.5 huhuhu..

btw what is your cpu setting?
and what data counter do you use bro?
the ardatdat v1.5 kernel is awesome !!!! my CPU setting 312 - 13500 MHz
I used Onavo Data counter... but its sometime miss out the calculation, then i used Mobile Counter and Traffic Counter widget working fine.....

so far my SGR working fine with new kernel, no lagging....
rascalmacho
post Mar 2 2012, 06:42 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 29 2012, 09:04 PM)
Anyone have the firmware files on the frontpage i wanna flash to 2.3.6 but the files are dead
bro .... u can download the latest Galaxy R firmware ...
I9103XWLA4 newest Android 2.3.6 for Samsung Galaxy R i9103
http://droidangel.blogspot.com/2012/01/i91...id-236-for.html
http://hotfile.com/dl/143945575/1af5f60/GT...3NELA1.zip.html

Blackthorn.....
bro did u realize that the SGR camera software can capture panorama shoot..... i test it working fine... smile.gif rclxm9.gif
rascalmacho
post May 13 2012, 05:51 AM

21 posts

No ICS update for Galaxy R .... sad.gif cry.gif blush.gif sad.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1642308
rascalmacho
post Jul 23 2012, 04:56 AM

21 posts

yooo geng....

ardadat kernel v1.8.3 its released !!!! awesome !!!!
rascalmacho
post Aug 10 2012, 05:54 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jul 25 2012, 02:16 AM)
woit... dah try ke? aku baru nak download ni.. macam best.. ramhack

v1.8.3 (based on newest ZSLE6 kernel source)
==================================
- Support for all ROMs (including ZSKK5, ZSLE6, etc...)
- Available RAM increases to 853MB (increased by 129MB when comparing with stock)
- This kernel can support OC to 1320Mhz. By default, it is not OC, you need to OC using software like SetCPU
- Touch panel revert back to 5 points multi-touch as it is more stable
- Support EFS auto backup! EFS is auto backup to /data/.ardatdat/
- TCP/IP & SD Card tweaks are applied
- All features of v1.8.1 are kept, including Voodoo sound enhancements, auto-brightness control and etc

Added on July 25, 2012, 1:18 am

tak pernah wujud? apa masalahnya nie.. SGS Advance has Super Amoled Lcd
i dah try lepas 2 jam dia released... tapi scrolling cam lembab sikit laaaa .... tunggu ICS release bulan nie ... 1st Sweeden baru ke negera lain.. tapi i akan flash rom sweeden dulu hahahahaha

rascalmacho
post Aug 19 2012, 04:37 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Aug 13 2012, 11:56 AM)
ICS Cyanogen ke bro? ke official release?

apa beza ZSLE6 dgn ZSKK5?
GALAXY 'ROYALE' Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0.4 UPDATE

Changelog in ICS 4.0.4 over GB:

This Changelog is based on ICS build 4.0.3 of S2 9100 so there could be some differences.
Basic Changelog can be found here: Introducing ICS 4.0
To unlock slide lock, touch and drag to outside of circle.
Screen Capture: Press and hold POWER + HOME (But it should have been Volume Down + Power as it is normally in ICS.)
Sub menu for Menu Button is changed from Grid format to List format.
Keyboard Icon is added in indicator bar to change the keyboard being used.
'Restart' option is added when you press power button for a few seconds.
If you press “Home” button for a few seconds, recent applications are displayed. If you want to remove / close an application in recent list, select and drag to right or left side.
Tap on the Share icon to enable selected texts in the default browser to be used by other applications e.g. Messaging.
Favorites now shown as a Thumbnail in the Contacts app with Contact name added in the thumbnail view.
'Unknown sources' option is moved from Applications to Security.
Settings are categorized (Wireless & networks, Device, Personal, System), Wi-Fi/BT ON/OFF buttons are displayed instead of 'Wireless & Networks', Data usage function added.
Improved increased 'Developer Options.'

Added on August 19, 2012, 4:40 am
QUOTE(rascalmacho @ Aug 19 2012, 05:37 AM)

This Changelog is based on ICS build 4.0.3 of S2 9100 so there could be some differences.
Screen Capture: Press and hold POWER + HOME (But it should have been Volume Down + Power as it is normally in ICS.)
If you press “Home” button for a few seconds, recent applications are displayed. If you want to remove / close an application in recent list, select and drag to right or left side.
Tap on the Share icon to enable selected texts in the default browser to be used by other applications e.g. Messaging.
Favorites now shown as a Thumbnail in the Contacts app with Contact name added in the thumbnail view.
Settings are categorized (Wireless & networks, Device, Personal, System), Wi-Fi/BT ON/OFF buttons are displayed instead of 'Wireless & Networks', Data usage function added.
tengah download..... nak flash ICS ke SGR i yahuuuuu... sekian lama i menunggu .. hadiah raya la nie

Added on August 19, 2012, 4:43 am
QUOTE(rascalmacho @ Aug 19 2012, 05:37 AM)

tengah download..... nak flash ICS ke SGR i yahuuuuu... sekian lama i menunggu .. hadiah raya la nie

This post has been edited by rascalmacho: Aug 19 2012, 04:43 AM
rascalmacho
post Aug 27 2012, 04:05 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Aug 23 2012, 01:19 AM)
dah try ICS ke lum ni? upload some screenshots bro!
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
best bro ..... 1st i guna ade la bateri kering cepat sikit ... lepas flash ardatdat kernel v4.0 ok sikit ramhack pun ada best2 !!!!

[Kernel][ICS][CWM] ardatdat ICS kernel 4.0 (released!)

Features:
- Rooted with su & Superuser 3.2 RC3
- Remove MMC_CAP_ERASE and always return -EOPNOTSUPP in mmc_erase()
- Ramhack to increase total RAM to 833MB
- Voodoo sound WM8994 v10 on ICS kernel!
- /system/etc/init.d/ scripts support
- /system/etc/hosts file patched with Ad blocking
- Stock frequency without OC

This post has been edited by rascalmacho: Aug 27 2012, 04:05 AM
rascalmacho
post Aug 28 2012, 09:09 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Aug 27 2012, 10:23 AM)
kat mana nk download? dlm forum x nmpk ou  official ics.
bro tue leaked out rom anyway ade good news !!!

Official ICS Rom 4.0.4 I9103XXLQ7 Austria (3 Hutchison) kat SamMobile.com download....

Added on August 29, 2012, 2:14 amOfficial ICS 4.0.4 Stock ROM XXLQ7 from Samsung .....

http://www.hotfile.com/dl/169427577/e5995b...P3_DRE.zip.html

This post has been edited by rascalmacho: Aug 29 2012, 02:14 AM
rascalmacho
post Sep 2 2012, 11:21 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Aug 29 2012, 06:05 PM)
bro rascal.. macamana ko flash? kena wipe semua ke? or just flash via ODIN?
afraid hilang my data.. huhuh

ko pakai ICS yg mana? so far tgk ada Austria tu dengan Machram tu jer..
Bro kalau u pakai Android GB, then better wipe semua..... kalau dah flash ICS leaked ROM tak payah wipe... anyway just buat backup pakai CWM then backup jugak pakai KIES Samsung kat pc then data tak hilang la... better wipe semua pasal apps yg install kat GB ngan ICS akan conflict.... anyway dah seminggu lebih pakai ICS no problem... ardatdat kernel V 4.1 pun dah keluar ngan OC ...

Added on September 3, 2012, 4:50 pm
I9103XXLQ9
Base Firmware: I9103XXLQ9 (4.0.4)
Modem: I9103XXLQ3
CSC: I9103NEELQ9
Build Date: 18-08-2012
Changlist: 1044269

Download:

https://hotfile.com/dl/169744841/b83...XXLQ3.zip.html

It's nordic unbranded which means no carrier's ****!

*** Bro Blackthorn ... pakai Firmware I9103XXLQ9 pasal version I9103XXLQ7 Austria (3 Hutchison) mkn bateri dan ade blotware byk.. version I9103XXLQ9 bateri mkn standard jer.... dah test seminggu...

This post has been edited by rascalmacho: Sep 13 2012, 03:41 AM
rascalmacho
post Oct 14 2012, 09:41 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Sep 16 2012, 11:48 AM)
just upgraded to ICS 4.0.4 Stock ROM XXLQ7 and ardatdat kernel v4.1.

enjoying all the new features including RAM hack but not default OC. i only notice the minimum frequency is now set at 750MHz instead of 260 previously with 1320 at max.
bro.. use ardatdat kernel v4.2Beta6 no problem...

0.0207sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:54 AM