SAMSUNG GALAXY R Official Thread, Galaxy S II's affordable little brother

normal_user
post Dec 26 2011, 10:50 AM

54 posts

such a low profile phone. i have a feeling that samsung malaysia will introduce this phone once the SGSPlus sales slow down.

bout the internal storage prob, can use Titanium backup. but need to root 1st tats the prob. phone not popular on xdaforum & is the mod custom rom stable? anyone modded their SGR yet?

I'm seriously considering to upgrade from lg p500 to tis phone. but waiting for the price to drop this upcoming CNY. originally I wanto buy lg optimus2x then heard horrible softwar problem & slow GB fmware update.
normal_user
post Dec 26 2011, 02:29 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Dec 26 2011, 12:24 PM)
i'm using custom kernel.. and OC up tp 1.3ghz.. interactive mode.
daily uses.. no problem at all. gps connect very fast, gaming no problem..

but sad thing is no HDMI support such as O2X and 8MP camera..
5MP camera in SGR is quite good but no zero shutter lag..
which custom mod bro?
normal_user
post Jan 1 2012, 12:03 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 1 2012, 10:18 AM)
lol yeah.. easily can OC to 1300 ... latest kernel iscan OC to 1350mhz with rom 2.3.6

how do you use gl to sd? everytime have to mount?
coz when I install gl to sd.. then run the game.. it says need more space..
then I mount it.. baru boleh download data..

confuse how it work actually..
Wah you have used all your internal memory space eh? shocking.gif

From manufacturers spec, it says 8GB internal memory & 2GB ROM. In reality, how much space available? (minus the external SD card). Most apps on market occupies so much space and have no option to Move App to SD card. Can this 'GL to SD' card overcome this problem? Titanium Backup cannot do that without the phone being rooted.

QUOTE(LYR @ Jan 1 2012, 10:39 AM)
bought this galaxy R. why couldnt i add my gmail account to connect to android market? it keeps showing error message "cant establish a reliable data connection to the server" but my broadband is rock solid running full bar on my phone.
Have you try synchronize your gmail account using the contacts preference?
normal_user
post Feb 14 2012, 02:17 PM

54 posts

I browsed thru comments from GSMarena on the Samsung Galaxy R Review Page. There are many comments especially from Indian and Asian buyers that the phone is problematic (blank screen, hang, trouble in audio/radio/headphones).

Does anyone experience these problems here?

0.0216sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:05 PM