SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB : Official Thread V3, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

ppfoong
post Oct 30 2011, 10:18 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(thekaide @ Oct 30 2011, 03:43 PM)
walao ei, then what should i do?! >~<
Can use the original cable that come with the Tab.

ppfoong
post Nov 1 2011, 10:47 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 1 2011, 12:11 AM)
How slow is slow? I do notice that the powerbank charges my Tab slower than when charged from AC, but faster than when charged from my laptop.
The original charging adapter is 2.5A.

ppfoong
post Feb 19 2012, 06:08 PM

558 posts

I have just purchased a Garmin-Asus A10 as a companion phone for my wife's Galaxy Tab. They are indeed very good couple smile.gif

My sharing about this experience:
Garmin-Asus A10 Android smartphone stock clearance sale (RM5xx) - a good companion for smart tablet

ppfoong
post Mar 4 2012, 12:03 PM

558 posts

The Galaxy Tab is powered by the Samsung S5PC110A01 Multimedia Applications Processor.

Samsung takes advantage of the Package-on-Package architecture by embedding 8Gb of MLC Flex OneNAND, 1 Gb of OneDRAM and 3Gb of Mobile DDR into the processor.

Since the RAM is embedded inside the processor, you can upgrade the RAM only by replacing its processor.

However, its storage is a SanDisk SDIN4C2-16G (MLC NAND Flash 16 GB), which is another chip on the motherboard.

Reference:
http://www.ifixit.com/Teardown/Samsung-Gal...Teardown/4103/2

ppfoong
post Apr 11 2012, 10:14 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Apr 11 2012, 08:55 PM)
Hey guys, I just got myself a Yoobao 11200mah battery to charge my Galaxy Tab. But i can't get it to charge sad.gif

There seems to be a cross over the batter when I plug it in.

Any way to solve it? :S
Yes.

You need a USB adapter, which is a small cable that can let your Tab to read thumbdrive. With the USB adapter in between, can charge already.

0.0397sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:42 AM