QUOTE(synn @ Jul 1 2011, 04:51 PM)
very heart pain to say that any tablet that is bigger than 7" is impossible to fit in any of my pant T-T
Cargo type. Should able to fit in. . . . But still prefer 7" device. .SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB : Official Thread V3, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet
Jul 1 2011, 05:03 PM
5,957 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: www.bitching.asia |
Jul 2 2011, 10:29 PM
Jul 2 2011, 10:58 PM
Jul 3 2011, 03:50 AM
Jul 6 2011, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(kokifung @ Jul 6 2011, 12:03 AM) I been wandering, if i purchase the apps paid into my tab, then got the record in my google acc right. Then can redownload the paid apps. Or i have to backup it my self. Then i use the same paid apps for example paid version of titanium backup in tab and my desire. Can i? yes u can used on different device but must be same google account |
Jul 6 2011, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 6 2011, 06:37 PM) Yes. Except for some purchased apps that tie to IMEI, like RockPlayer (waste of my money) and PhoneWeaver (licensed only for my SGS' IMEI). I m not sure this work for u or not, some developer does send me some authication file, so i able to use it on my othera ndroid device. . . By personal request :-) |
Jul 7 2011, 02:24 AM
Jul 7 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(thepittbull @ Jul 7 2011, 01:19 PM) Hi Uncle Benny/kmrdeva, Cool this will be my last try on overcome. . . . . . Hopefully it turn positive way, all rounded stability then one way hero. . . . .Yup, there's a new version coming up. We're moving to a new base, instead of the older Italian-JQ1 base. This one is indeed much smoother that the first Gingerbread version Samsung released. Should be released tonight (MY time) Check your inboxes yeah, and please do me that favor I asked in that PM? Thanks. tpb |
Jul 9 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(marlboro123 @ Jul 8 2011, 05:35 PM) tried Factory Reset, no good, still auto-shutdown as before Not really perfect yet. . . . . am now reading posts on rom flashing will flash it after i have done some "homework" yeah, epul, now dunno which rom to flash... many seems to happy with overcome, it must be good... amaraptor, flashing rom easy ka ? my personal experience with OC. If i travel in between hsdpa n edge zone. Call will be freeze (tab is working, but gsm fail, no ca. .ll in or call it). . . I facing avr 3 to 5 reboot perday with OC custom Rom. That is really bad experience. |
Jul 9 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(epul @ Jul 9 2011, 11:45 AM) so now u using what rom then? just update with Icarus (few hour ago), later i will go some kampung to try out signal, gps, bt and bla ..... if still not working, i will turn back to stock gb or worst, retired my tab (get a real phone) ..Ive use icarus for few hours and saw my battery drain very fast yes i did battery wipe still like that and now in the process of revert back to older rom. still charging my tab to 100% |
Jul 9 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(epul @ Jul 9 2011, 08:52 PM) mine install fresh from hermes. both me n my wife. same symptom. yah that is OC scanner issue ....when try to open the files in internal card and external. will take some time to explore .but not using hermes.maybe my tab n my wife hardware not ngam with icarus now i have another problem, i can't even charge my tab now .... battery status keep showing discharging just realize is bug but icarus really drain a lot battery ..... on normal day, i can do some call, 30-45 minute gps, 1n1/2 browser, my phone can last me at least 10-12 hour (till i reach home). but with V3, only 5 hour standby + 1 to 2 browser, it left 40%. btw i never experience 10 hour on 3g and my tab still can stay alive ... not even transformer .... This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Jul 9 2011, 10:18 PM |
Jul 9 2011, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(epul @ Jul 9 2011, 10:23 PM) im happily revert back to hermes.very stable for me. sad only left me with problem .....bluetooth 24/7. push email and internet always on. battery can last up to 12hours with 800mhz speed. open file in memory also fast really hate when it get dc with GSM and can't reconnect ... I think i will turn back to stock soon |
Jul 10 2011, 01:03 PM
Jul 10 2011, 07:23 PM
Today tested icarus, performance seem like ok, no freeze n reboo.t request for today, only issue is battery life. . . . . .
Jul 11 2011, 12:20 AM
Jul 11 2011, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(yolk @ Jul 11 2011, 10:47 AM) After being on Icarus over the weekend I noticed that the battery tends to drain faster the first 20-30% and slows down after that compared to Hermes .. still managed to get 12-14 hours without a sweat though Same here, dislike new icon, too small and not that obvious. . . . BTW is it just me or is the data icon just shows H and it changes from white to blue to indicate data transfer ? I miss the icon on Hermes where it shows two arrows indicating data transfer instead Overall it's been rock stable OC/UV till 1.2Ghz .. haven't tried pushing further .. YET After on my unit for 10 minute. 10% battery gone. . |
Jul 12 2011, 10:44 PM
having some bad time with icarus again ... i think is abt time to change back stock rom ...
1. BT issue. when bt pair or connected with tab, i can't discover the device anymore. 2. Frequent No signal on GMS (can't make call) and Frequent internet connection drop. (can make call but can't connect internet). (need reboot) 3. Battery drain too fast. (this is third day already). 4. Can't update APP. can download can't install update. (need reboot) 5. Can't charge phone. (i not sure what causing it, sometime it charge but some time it won't), battery gauge show 99% but phone status show 79%. 6. Still very slow on media scan. btw i saw repeated scaning ... Ok roll back to ori. no more custom rom for my tab. |
Jul 13 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 13 2011, 10:46 AM) Icarus is working fine for me, no issues at all that I can notice. I don't UV or OC since battery life is good enough for me. Don't use my Tab as a phone though since my Maxis broadband sim is in it. I've even set my Tab to 3G only and I've not had any issues.. Not sure why so many here and at xda-dev are encountering problems, I upgraded via CWM (non-wipe) from Hermes, wiped cache, dalvik cache and fixed permissions before my first boot. no sure why, possible of my travel distance/journey (i always in jungle, highway or 50 over floor). Is i stay in one place (home, office, cafe(, nothing will happen .... only when i travel ........GPS, Google map, Camera, Whatapp (sending picture), BT is always on. |
Jul 15 2011, 01:23 AM
kanasai maxis .... tonight only have edge service ....
sht .... dunno what wrong, all my phone setup go wrong, phone turn to 2g, apn setup all missing .... This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Jul 15 2011, 01:35 AM |
Jul 15 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(chinozsoul @ Jul 15 2011, 06:23 PM) is anyone having stuck or hang during playing with tab?bcoz my tab sometime hang during playing hd game online.duno wht cause it but it is a common issue for tab having hang?my tab suddenly become black screen with small tweet noise and only touch button light on.i still duno how to reset or reboot it when that condition happened.anyone having this?or maybe now how to solve this and solution for rebooting when having this hang?btw im using ap with stock 2.2 rom unroot.thnks in advance. Press n hold on off button. . . |
| Change to: | 0.0429sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:11 PM |