SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB : Official Thread V3, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet
Piccolo
Jul 1 2011, 01:08 PM

Shyt, that won't fit my jeans... QUOTE(aerobowl @ Jul 1 2011, 12:46 PM) Damn you and your avatar... This post has been edited by Piccolo: Jul 1 2011, 01:10 PM
Piccolo
Jul 4 2011, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(kingster113 @ Jul 3 2011, 02:05 PM) How to know which state is download mode? All I get is this logo: I already tried getting into recovery mode or whichever mode I read from forums, Power + Volume Up/Power + Volume Down. I just keep looping back into the image above. My unit was purchased from Maxis. EDIT: just called samsung. Told him I upgraded my Maxis Galaxy Tab through Kies, he was like so stunned. "So... You upgraded through Kies... Oh..." Sounds like Maxis units are not supposed to do that? But anyway, he asked me to bring it back to Service Center to get it fixed. Cuz all data has been wiped from my tab it seems. Don't be surprised Samsung tech tells you "OMG KIES!?". I actually had an incident with them about the Kies upgrade. They claimed that any firmware upgrade through Kies voids the warranty. The only way to upgrade is to bring it back to the service centre. They said their firmware comes "directly from Korea". Do you believe this bull$? Digress... ANYONE knows how to convert to ext4 on JPD/JPE stock? EDIT: NVM, found out how. This post has been edited by Piccolo: Jul 4 2011, 12:12 PM
Piccolo
Jul 6 2011, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:09 AM) looks the terms and condition.... samsung would like to store my device setting and info in their server for 2 years...... of cos i click no... Odd. I never had that "Allow or not" saving option. UPdated KM3 > JPD > JPE through Kies. This post has been edited by Piccolo: Jul 6 2011, 11:57 AM
Piccolo
Jul 12 2011, 09:50 PM

Greetings.
Anyone can give steps in flashing samfirmware's dxjpe please? Appreciate it.
The reason I asked is there is the pit file already in there and I am unsure of the whole set partitoon thing. PEACE
Piccolo
Jul 23 2011, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(skysaw @ Jul 22 2011, 12:00 PM) guys, i dropped my tab, and broke the screen.....all the touch function is just like normal.... any idea what is the cost to repair it? and take how long time?  if I ever wake up to this ..I'll go back to sleep for a week..
Piccolo
Jul 30 2011, 03:03 PM

Hello. Anyone on Overcome Jupiter and using JPE modem?
Or is the JPZ modem that came with it good enough?
Piccolo
Jul 31 2011, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(JIMMY OUTLAWS @ Jul 31 2011, 01:05 PM) am on jupiter rom....jpz modem....so far hasn't been givin any issue related....darn smooth....fast. Thanks for the input.
Piccolo
Aug 1 2011, 07:37 PM

Anyone on gingerbread (except cm7) experiencing Android System process drain after closing certain apps? I get this after playing Colloseum.
I use Watchdog to monitor. The process steadies at around 20% CPU. Nothing can be done except to reboot.
I saw similar threads on this from sgs and sgs2 forums. They call this the Android OS bug?
Piccolo
Aug 2 2011, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 2 2011, 08:43 AM) deng.... kies did not detect my tab for update... huhuhu... wasting time try to flash the stock rom...  kies you sucks... as always be.. lolz... now used odin to try flashing dxjpe rom... edit: lolz fail... stuck at samsung logo... back to froyo stock...  What were the steps you took for dxjpe on Odin? The fw is from samfirmware?
Piccolo
Aug 2 2011, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 2 2011, 01:12 PM) yup firmware from samfirmware... and using odin. flash by putting the files on pda at first... but fail... then try put it on csc... still the same lor...  lets say i'm experimenting a lot...  It is just one file so it has to be on the PDA section of Odin. Did you use the pit file and select repartition? I am asking because I need a guinea pig to try first ...
Piccolo
Aug 24 2011, 10:43 AM

Re-Hi guys. Just wanted to drop a note that I've downgraded to Froyo, DXKM3 to be exact, the firmware my Tab came with.
Reason I found it be snappier and memory management better than uh..GB 2.3.3.
Furthermore, there was no Android OS bug, something I dread because of the games I play. This is something experienced also by Galaxy S and SII. Only 2.3.4 from Samsung fixed that.
Ciao, till later.
Piccolo
Aug 24 2011, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Aug 24 2011, 11:02 AM) Got new firmware update again for Galaxy Tab 7 inch,but still not the GB 2.3.4. You mean DXJPI? I came from that.