Anyway I'm planning to get this phone. My question is, can it fit your jeans?
Thanks!
SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB : Official Thread V3, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet
Jul 21 2011, 12:04 PM
113 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: KL |
Eh guys, hello!
Anyway I'm planning to get this phone. My question is, can it fit your jeans? Thanks! |
Jul 21 2011, 12:24 PM
Same lah here. Hahaha.
Since im going to use the Tab as my secondary phone, can i get the iPad data package and use is on my Tab? Probably i will have to get Micro Sim adapter right? |
Jul 21 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(epul @ Jul 21 2011, 12:46 PM) Ok noted thanks. Btw a lot of revies online gave negative feedback on the standard web browser. Issit that fc*ked up? Might cancel my plan if it is so. Whats the purpose of having such a huge screen if you can't even browse properly. |
Jul 21 2011, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 21 2011, 04:15 PM) Not a big issue, this one. I am using Opera Mobile 11 on my Tab, so far everything is good. This is the beauty of Android, you don't like the app (even a factory-installed app), you just choose another one instead. I tot so too. Currently using Opera on my N97 too. So im kinda use to the interface. Thanks guy, will get it next weekend BTW, I don't really find any issue with the stock web browser actually. I just prefer Opera Mobile to it. |
Jul 26 2011, 01:50 PM
Hi guys, I will be getting Samsung Galaxy Tab later today. I am getting SME set from this forumer. It is a new set.
What are the step to be taken/things to be checked to ensure it is original? Thanks. |
Jul 28 2011, 04:12 PM
New Galaxy Tab user reporting-in
Jul 28 2011, 05:13 PM
3G+Wifi / RM1395 / SME Set / Foto Miami SS14
Jul 29 2011, 02:49 PM
Hi guys, I am planning to update my Froyo to Ginger. I believe I can do it at any of the Samsung Service Centres right?
Based on your experience, which Service Centre will you recommend? One more thing, will updating the OS cause all data in the tablet to erased? |
Jul 29 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 29 2011, 04:07 PM) Yes you can do it any service center. You can try the main one at Plaza Berjaya , Jalan Imbi( 1st floor ) Thanks man. Btw other than better and smoother interface (issit?), is Ginger a more stable OS than Froyo? Basically Im curious if it is worth the upgrade.Yes, upgrading firmware will remove all your apps/data/settings etc. So make a backup of your important stuffs |
Jul 29 2011, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 29 2011, 04:21 PM) YES is worth it ; it is very very much smoother and faster than original stock Froyo. I only use stock froyo half a day and upgrade to cook rom. Having test the stock Gingerbread, I can say most common users ( not geeks ) will be very happy with stock GB. Change the default Launcher - it will even be better Awesome. Thanks! |
Aug 1 2011, 12:37 AM
The data connection on my tab seems to b nt too stable. Tend to be down and stuff from time to time. Im using digi smart plan btw.
Aug 1 2011, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(danieloo @ Aug 1 2011, 04:43 PM) Digi is the culprit. LOL. No wonder. Aih fail lah.I always have problem when I am in Office (28th Floor) in Center of KL. Switching between Edge & 3G, drop calls & worst...something no Data Connection at all. Now, I tuck my Galaxy Tab with U Mobile Broadband while I am in Office, I share Wifi Tether for my Galaxy S2 - disable Digi crappy data. But when I am outside, 3G works ok...damn. Btw I managed to upgrade my firmware to Ginger via Kies Added on August 1, 2011, 10:20 pm QUOTE(dannygeni @ Aug 1 2011, 04:30 PM) i am using this melko leather..very good quality and feel. still got 1 extra with me. rm150. Im using the same case. But mine is the red&yellow one. Very nice casing. Got it from a shop in Digital Mall.http://www.melkco.com/scripts/main/viewite...KOELC-GTAB.html This post has been edited by Eclipse80: Aug 1 2011, 10:20 PM |
Aug 2 2011, 11:10 PM
After upgrade to ginger I feel the tab is a bit laggy?
Aug 3 2011, 02:16 PM
Hi guys, i see a lot of you talking bout this Overcome rom. What is this actually? I believe it is something like Unofficial FWs for PSP which is made by 3rd party vendors?
Aug 8 2011, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(fairykingprawns @ Aug 7 2011, 03:47 AM) Anyone here using P1000 32gb internal memory? Why is it so hard to find this tab. I'm planning to get this 7" 32gb tab for reading books and manga, a bit of movies and surfing. Will the stock ROM enough for those? I don't need mega performance, as long the performance same as Ipad 1 is good enough for me. You mean iPad 32Gb? Right now I'm using Ipad 34gb. Feel bored due to it size[mobility] and no memory slot capability. Thanks for any feedback. U can get the 16Gb & slot in another 16Gb MircroSD. |
Aug 9 2011, 12:22 PM
Hi guys like i mentioned earlier, my DiGi Smart Plan is crappy. The data connection is not stable, AT ALL.
Looks like quite a number of users facing/faced similar problem. Which telco should i use. Or should i ask which telco provides better data connection stability? Celcom Maxis or UMobile? Thanks! |
Aug 9 2011, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 9 2011, 12:43 PM) If you ask me, I drop Maxis 5 years ago, and Celcom few month ago. Now all my lines ( including my family) all on DIGI - cheap and superb coverage. Previously, Digi EDGE download speeds even better than Celcom 3G ; now with 3G available at my place is even better - reason why now I drop Celcom after 10 years Okay noted. I should be able to get YES Sim without the device right? No?No regrets - with a smartplan RM 68 ( 3GB) - my phone bill rarely hit RM80. On Celcom - same data limit - I need pay RM 98 + compulsory RM 50 ( for calls,sms ) If you are at KL - consider YES ; get the dongle - for RM30/month - superb and very fast : 3 to 8 times faster than the fastest 3G you can have. When I am in KL - i always bring my YES huddle along. Even at my place with weaker signals - i can get download speeds up to 3X faster than the fastest 3G of Celcom/Digi |
Aug 9 2011, 02:08 PM
| Change to: | 0.0469sec