6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB : Official Thread V3, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

edan1979
post Nov 9 2011, 11:49 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(misssnow @ Nov 9 2011, 11:31 PM)
i need help here, im currently using maxis prepaid bband on my 10.1 tab. but i cant access to any page. the internet icon is there but i cudnt do any surfing. pls help!
check the first page for APN setting...
edan1979
post Nov 20 2011, 07:11 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(slaughterer @ Nov 19 2011, 09:13 AM)
i dont think it wifi version...bcoz price is rm1699, as i read on forum, wifi price around rm12++..
mybe need to discover more...

about using sgt for office work, how u all transfer file and so on...
really need sgt for my work... ^^
havent see any 8.9 officially release here... so it might be outside unit...

set the tab for usb mode... then connect to the pc... then walla... can transfer files... or can use dropbox or other cloud sharing base software....

Added on November 20, 2011, 7:13 am
QUOTE(jerry4174 @ Nov 20 2011, 06:17 AM)
i wan to buy galaxy tab soon...
but i have a problem for choosing...
i wan take tab be my phone bcos the screen is big...
but i feel the price for tab are expensive now...
so,any idea guy??
the only one that can make a phone call now is... tab 7.0

still waiting for tab 7.0 plus and tab 7.7 to arrive on our shores...

or you can go with the other big screen phone... galaxy note... 5.0inch screen...

This post has been edited by edan1979: Nov 20 2011, 07:13 AM
edan1979
post Dec 21 2011, 06:53 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

@daruma

try easypdf reader pro...
edan1979
post Dec 25 2011, 10:28 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

khal... can you make one with ebook intact... or which files do i need to put back to make it work... seem like just installing the ebook wont work...
edan1979
post Dec 25 2011, 10:43 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

khal.. thanks for the ebook files... happy.gif
edan1979
post Jan 12 2012, 09:30 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

some of the tab have a bad batch of battery.... the only thing you need to do is claiming the warranty...
edan1979
post Jan 12 2012, 08:46 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

if you still in warranty... its free...
edan1979
post Jan 13 2012, 08:54 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Jan 12 2012, 11:34 PM)
Samsung Service Center at Plaza Berjaya...now they already moved to Lowyat Plaza, Level 4.
My Tab still in warranty but have to pay for battery replacement... blush.gif
huh... strange... i have sent around 6 unit... all free... tongue.gif but its still around 6 month warranty la...

QUOTE(leevsham)
hi.. just want to help a friend here.

He's having a problem with his SGT. He try to upgrade from froyo 2.2 firmware to gingerbread 2.3.3 but facing a problem. i'm not sure other details but his SGT set is made in korea by samsung. i try to help by flashing using the step below:

a)Flash with Odin3 v1.7
1. Download P1000DXKM3 from here. P1000DXKM3 - http://www.4shared.com/file/pqPvd29x/P1000DXKM3.html?
1. Backup your data.
2. Extract the firmware files from the P1000DXKM3.7z file.
3. select P1_add_hidden.pit for .pit file.
4. check repartition.
5. select AP_P1000DXKM3-REV03-ALL-CL874291.tar.md5 for PDA.
6. select CP_MODEM_P1000DXKM1_REV_00_CL873880.tar.md5 for PHONE.
7. select CSC_P1000OLBKM2-MULTI-CL878295.tar.md5 for CSC.
8. Flash your tab and wait for it to restart.
9. Welcome back to stock.

the flash was successful but when the set reboot.. it's hang at the logo.. help please???
the bootloader on froyo is protected... you need to root the device using superoneclick then unlock the protection.

you need to reflash it back to the stock rom. there is a guide on the first page...

This post has been edited by edan1979: Jan 13 2012, 08:59 AM
edan1979
post Jan 13 2012, 11:44 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

upgrade your firmware... free...
edan1979
post Jan 16 2012, 04:00 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 16 2012, 03:15 PM)
yeahh.. the loud speaker really poor spec.. i dont understand why samsung make normal speaker like other phone at 7 plus, but didnt do it on this tab 7" at the first..  doh.gif
they upgrade some of the spec and downgrade some to make it cheap... shakehead.gif
edan1979
post Jan 23 2012, 06:05 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Jan 22 2012, 05:55 PM)
Dear all,

Just a quick question. Whenever I try to install CWM via Rom Manager 4.8.1.3, it shows the "Confirm Phone Model" as only "Samsung Epic4g" and "Samsung GalaxyS i9000" only. How to select the Galaxy Tab?

Thanks. smile.gif
it is not supported...
edan1979
post Feb 10 2012, 07:06 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

i think camera is still not working... and some minor bug...
edan1979
post Feb 16 2012, 05:21 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

yup.. you need to edit the apn setting if its not there...
edan1979
post Feb 16 2012, 09:54 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

yup its the same...
edan1979
post Feb 18 2012, 10:42 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(h_bib @ Feb 18 2012, 10:10 AM)
Thanks KhalPower, whats happen if I already Restore my Previous Map from Titanium ? Is it will clash with yours ? I already tried use spare parts to fix PAPAGO X4 issue, but same. normal resolution 320 not supported , after using spare part resolution 640 not supported error. Please guide.
1. in spareparts... untick compatability mode.. reboot

2. rename the biggest folder in navisea/organic and all other folder in it to match the unsupported reso... ie.. the biggest folder is 480X640 rename to 480X800
edan1979
post Feb 21 2012, 10:52 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(damien.c @ Feb 21 2012, 10:35 PM)
hi there. a new user here.

i tried updating to the latest firmware, but while it's downloading, it always stop at 20 odd percent and pops out a 'timed out' message.

what doges this mean?
using kies? stop using that buggy software... read first page about odin...
edan1979
post Feb 24 2012, 08:57 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 24 2012, 08:23 PM)
no answer? this thread not active? T_T
hahah... be patient lor... tongue.gif

go to back pages there is ics port from khalpower... but the camera is not working 100% yet... like other ICS device port... sweat.gif

or you can go to XDA and look around...

one of the best firmware i had used was from teamovercome...
edan1979
post Mar 4 2012, 09:04 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(azonx @ Mar 4 2012, 07:49 PM)
Can I restart the tab to download mode? Seem the Odin is not  moving. It's still stuck at Setup Connection. Afraid if the tab is bricked  sad.gif

After restart, the tab show phone--!--computer sign. Turn of and on with power + vol down button still showing the same sign. Sigh.
soft brick... refer to page one for how to fix solution...
edan1979
post Mar 9 2012, 09:02 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(akugilagadjet @ Mar 8 2012, 08:58 PM)
hi dvng,

what do you mean by bootloop??

sorry im new in android
in plain non tech answer... you'll see samsung logo over and over and over again... tongue.gif
edan1979
post Mar 29 2012, 07:53 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

deng... i really miss this tablet... hehehehe... looking it work so well with aosp now... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0239sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:19 AM