125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB : Official Thread V3, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

alambiru
post Jul 10 2011, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(epul @ Jul 9 2011, 11:55 PM)
4.where did u purchase the 16gb card?
is it yr existing card or new ?
if its new then yr card not original

5. u need to go to setting>application>development>untick "usb debugging" then go to setting>wireless n network>usb setting>select mass storage
Bought the card at Low Yat one of the booths. Apacer 16GB. Together with the SGT. They loaded some stuff on it. But I cannot see it on the PC. havent yet checked it on the SGT itself.
antonio
post Jul 10 2011, 02:29 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(alambiru @ Jul 10 2011, 12:04 AM)
Bought the card at Low Yat one of the booths. Apacer 16GB. Together with the SGT. They loaded some stuff on it. But I cannot see it on the PC. havent yet checked it on the SGT itself.
probably the card infected with spyware/virus/worm...try scanning the card on a reliable PC and try to clean whatever that is affecting the card... hmm.gif
Racerx
post Jul 10 2011, 03:15 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

Guys,i need a confirmation before plonking down cash for this tablet;
Can it play 2mbps .mkv H264 videos smoothly?I've searched through the web,some say it can,some say it can't so i'm confused right now.
Also,anyone else uses this as their main phone?How long is the standby time with 3G off?
epul
post Jul 10 2011, 09:05 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jul 10 2011, 03:15 AM)
Guys,i need a confirmation before plonking down cash for this tablet;
Can it play 2mbps .mkv H264 videos smoothly?I've searched through the web,some say it can,some say it can't so i'm confused right now.
Also,anyone else uses this as their main phone?How long is the standby time with 3G off?
answer for the last question-for me tab can last up to 12hours ++.bluetooth always on . 3g always on.half of the time wireless always on.
SonnyCooL
post Jul 10 2011, 01:03 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Jul 10 2011, 09:05 AM)
answer for the last question-for me tab can last up to 12hours ++.bluetooth always on . 3g always on.half of the time wireless always on.
if standby only can last more then day smile.gif
k7my
post Jul 10 2011, 04:38 PM

any can help me how to do it step by step ? coz i cant find it in thread in xda [02.07.2011][ROM/Kernel][GSM][Android 2.3.3] ROM based DXJPE (build 23 June) by DiP7

coz this custom rom using DXJPE like our country official ROM.

currently my tab is DXJPD official not root yet.

SonnyCooL
post Jul 10 2011, 07:23 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

Today tested icarus, performance seem like ok, no freeze n reboo.t request for today, only issue is battery life. . . . . .
ashx
post Jul 10 2011, 09:20 PM

230 posts

Hmm.. looks like i'll hold off from icarus. I'm very happy with hermes at the moment.
antonio
post Jul 11 2011, 12:19 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Battery seems to go down below 50% quite fast but around 40% to 5% it holds a bit better...

is this because of Icarus or do i need to wipe/delete something??? shocking.gif
SonnyCooL
post Jul 11 2011, 12:20 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 11 2011, 12:19 AM)
Battery seems to go down below 50% quite fast but around 40% to 5% it holds a bit better...

is this because of Icarus or do i need to wipe/delete something???  shocking.gif
lucky no only me facing this issue ....
wcwl
post Jul 11 2011, 01:32 AM

239 posts

Hi all, i updated my malaysia set to gingerbread via kies and experienced auto shut down and auto reboot.i reflashed dxjpe rom from samfirmware with odin 1.7 and still same problems.it even rebooted two times when i am replying to this thread,so fed up! Whats wrong with my tab or the rom? Or should i bring over to sc n update by them better? Thanks in advance
Blue_Devil
post Jul 11 2011, 07:21 AM

70 posts

I have installed Sygic Aura on my Galaxy Tab...may I know can I use malfreemap instead of the map from the map downloader?
TSbenny888
post Jul 11 2011, 08:45 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Devil @ Jul 11 2011, 07:21 AM)
I have installed Sygic Aura on my Galaxy Tab...may I know can I use malfreemap instead of the map from the map downloader?
Malfree maps uncompatible with sygic
alambiru
post Jul 11 2011, 09:37 AM

Hmmmm... seems like all the sifus here only talking about customising and updating this & that! We newbies no one wana answer... I asked some simple starter questions, and they havent been answered?

Or is there another forum thread I shud ask simple questions in? Please guide me. Tx.
everydayppl
post Jul 11 2011, 09:48 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(alambiru @ Jul 11 2011, 09:37 AM)
Hmmmm... seems like all the sifus here only talking about customising and updating this & that!  We newbies no one wana answer... I asked some simple starter questions, and they havent been answered?

Or is there another forum thread I shud ask simple questions in? Please guide me. Tx.
Seriously duuuddde...???!!!
You need assistance and that's how you go about it...?
None of the "sifus" here is paid or obliged to assist you in any way, no one is...
You learn to do s**t by yourself or you learn to ask politely...simple
shinzan
post Jul 11 2011, 09:49 AM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

Hmmmm... seems like all the sifus here only talking about customising and updating this & that!  We newbies no one wana answer... I asked some simple starter questions, and they havent been answered?

Mind to mention ur question again ? blush.gif
kmrdeva
post Jul 11 2011, 10:20 AM

4,776 posts

sorry abt that. well generally your questions will be ignored if:

1. they've been answered in the first few posts where all basic (and some advanced) stuff has been compiled for newbies who sometimes seem to have problem with reading but can are good at typing questions.

2. your questions can be easily answered via a bit of DIY in Google search.

3. we don't know the answers so kinda pointless to reply with 'i don't know'. we're not all sifus here.

4. we missed your post as the thread is very active.

5. someone else asked similar questions and they were answered a few pages or posts back. if you are lazy to search the thread or read a few pages, most of us will be lazy to reply to the same questions again also.

6. some sifus are busy with their lives so they may reply much later than expected
ashx
post Jul 11 2011, 10:26 AM

230 posts

Where is the forum etiquette nowadays...

1st, read the first few posts....ALL of it.

Then only ask your question. Admitting you're newbie already meant RTFM first biggrin.gif
yolk
post Jul 11 2011, 10:47 AM

369 posts

After being on Icarus over the weekend I noticed that the battery tends to drain faster the first 20-30% and slows down after that compared to Hermes .. still managed to get 12-14 hours without a sweat though

BTW is it just me or is the data icon just shows H and it changes from white to blue to indicate data transfer ? I miss the icon on Hermes where it shows two arrows indicating data transfer instead

Overall it's been rock stable OC/UV till 1.2Ghz .. haven't tried pushing further .. YET

BTW both Hermes and Icarus were/are on a clean install/wiped

This post has been edited by yolk: Jul 11 2011, 11:31 AM
epul
post Jul 11 2011, 11:06 AM

397 posts

maybe the tab owner overlook yr question

This post has been edited by epul: Jul 11 2011, 11:07 AM

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top