SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

terrorisk3
post Jul 2 2011, 07:57 PM

darn...still confuse on how to flash my SGS2 as specified below :

MALAYSIA SET
-----------------
PDA : I9100 XWKF1
PHONE : I9100 DXKF1
CSC : I9100 OLBKE5
BUILD INFO : SAT JUN 4 18:09:49 KST 2011
--------------------------------------------------------------
Model : I9100
Android Vers : 2.3.3
Baseband Vers : I9100DXKF1
Kernel Vers : 2.6.35.7-I9100XWKF1-CL265340 root@DELL106 #2
Build Number : GINGERBREAD.XWKF1

coz i feel this firmware is much too laggy and sometimes it force closes apps. I've intended to upgrade by kies but nothing happen, and now i need to learn to flash manually using odin but still confuse on which firmware must i use.

Guys, i really2 appreciate your guidance bout this...my phone seems to need and firmware update due to the fail in smoothness by its stocked firmware since i bought it and its a bit sluggish plus damm oftenly slightly displayed a round cycle of loading symbol everytime i switch from one apps to the other apps.....

please....i really appreciate your effort and helps...thank you in advance.

Best Regards,
terrorisk tongue.gif
terrorisk3
post Jul 2 2011, 08:03 PM

anyhow to trick the Kies Air v2.0 for it to detect my phone and prompt me an update?
terrorisk3
post Jul 3 2011, 11:10 AM

where can i find odin 1.85? hmmm......
terrorisk3
post Jul 3 2011, 11:59 AM

check in xda...there's plenty of stock. just carefully select 'em....

Added on July 3, 2011, 11:59 am
QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 3 2011, 11:42 AM)
anyone know where I can find stock/original ROM??
check in xda...there's plenty of stock. just carefully select 'em....

This post has been edited by terrorisk3: Jul 3 2011, 11:59 AM
terrorisk3
post Jul 3 2011, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(spekitam @ Jul 3 2011, 01:02 PM)
To all sifu..

ok im using titanium backup..
it seems that all my backup files goes to /sdcard..
lets say i'm doing reset factory setting, is my backup files will all be deleted?

should i move this file to /sdcard/external_sd ?
in case of afraid bad things happen....i highly recommended that you sync your sgs2 to PC then copy all the whole ass backup file to PC. then u can do anything and everything with no doubt! rclxms.gif

somewhere in xda i saw a youtube tutorial about this...they backup all file using titanium then copy to PC.....then messed up with the phone. Later on they push the stock version and back to normal. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by terrorisk3: Jul 3 2011, 01:15 PM
terrorisk3
post Jul 3 2011, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(FrostZero @ Jul 3 2011, 01:13 PM)
Anyone is using Maxis here?

I tried the setting for Maxis MMS posted on the first page, but I need to enable 'use packet data' in order to receive mms (else it'll say 'currently unable to download'), and it's consuming my money.

Did I do something wrong? What's your setting for MMS and WAP?
i also facing the same thing but till now i just ignore the mms thing....maybe its related to the carrier or something like csc thing. Not quite sure bout that. hmm.gif Lets we try an error + google..... icon_rolleyes.gif
terrorisk3
post Jul 3 2011, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 3 2011, 04:45 PM)
my meat could be your poison. it is good for me as it meet my needs which is definitely different from yours
agreed with benny....guys, just choose what you desire to use, try an error is something good which teach us a lesson but pls not too much of it....hehehe
terrorisk3
post Jul 3 2011, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 3 2011, 04:53 PM)
I experienced accessive heat on my device especially when continuously browsing web forquite a long period of time. Especially on the to p part of the phone, near the camera. Hmmm.... Anybody experiencd the same?
We all SGS2 user will experience the same as what you are now....Dual Core technology will create and generate HEAT so it is just normal bro. The technology itself is build for that type of situation, so be no worries. laugh.gif

Just for your information....last few weeks when i'm using the SGS2 (oversea set)....i faced a very rare overheat feeling, and it is toooooooo dammmmmmmmm HOT came out from the phone when the phone itself hung at loading some high end games (can't remember what is the game) rclxub.gif .....but then i realize that, from my experience with electronic items, sometimes it needs to be stressed up but not too much (a.k.a burntest). nod.gif

Around 3mins with hanging condition after that i decide to kill process and reboot it.....and then you know what, after the incident and till now i experience that my phone is working SUPERBLY HELL SMOOTHS SPEED and DARN MORE EFFICIENT.....thank god for that. And now i'm very2 satisfied with these product. rclxms.gif

Maybe i just got lucky hmm.gif

This post has been edited by terrorisk3: Jul 3 2011, 05:16 PM
terrorisk3
post Jul 3 2011, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(venicelim @ Jul 3 2011, 05:15 PM)
it doesn't make sense isnt it?
I mean u said "electronic items, sometimes it needs to be stressed up but not too much"
Is it just ur own feeling that felt the phone became speedy and more efficient?
Nope....it is not my feeling. It has been tested among my friends. But logically you will deny...it's ok, and what can i say is sometimes miracle can happens, anytime and anywhere. nod.gif
terrorisk3
post Jul 3 2011, 05:25 PM

just to remind you guys....all electronic item which is identically the same and came out from the same factory will have a different behavior, i repeat....it will have a different behavior.........

it is similar to human....like we are....

e.g: me and my brother came from the same factory but is my brother attitude is exactly the same like mine?

hehehe....just think about it guys....! And 1 more thing is, dont ever and never bear in mind that all of the item or anything else in this world that came from the same source will act exactly the same like each other.

correct me if im wrong...peace yo'll icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by terrorisk3: Jul 3 2011, 05:30 PM
terrorisk3
post Jul 3 2011, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(eolmanagement @ Jul 3 2011, 07:01 PM)
Ha ha ha ha ha.......
Desperate ?? ya of course, but not that desperate until need to go Penang to buy lah!
hahaha....LOL icon_idea.gif

0.0199sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:21 AM