SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??
Jul 1 2011, 06:36 AM
1,241 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Georgetown Penang |
I still cant update to KE7, KIES Showing This version of the device cannot be updated. Why its slow, keep it coming SAMSUNG!!!
Jul 1 2011, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 1 2011, 09:34 AM) how do u do the undervolting? Any problem with warranty if we do it manually as I have not even rooted the phone?BTW for ppl who asked about updating fw tru KIES ... as far as now Malaysia one cant be updated tru KIES ... need to do it manually by Odin Refer page 1 for more info on Odin |
Jul 1 2011, 11:22 PM
For those who wants to get rid of the fingerprint, which would be the est SP, Ultra Optics : Anti-Fingerprint Screen Protector Film or Ultra Oleophobic : Oil-Resistance?
Any recommended seller with reasonable pricing? |
Jul 2 2011, 05:45 PM
Anyone come across , SGP Ultra Optics for SGII at Penang?
Really need one with installation as well. Please post the price and shop name if any |
Jul 3 2011, 03:02 AM
When selecting applications>running services, I can see MAPS and 2 Social Hubs services running in background all the time.
How to stop it from starting? Does Android need them to be run all the time? |
Jul 3 2011, 01:31 PM
Jul 3 2011, 04:00 PM
Successfully rooted using superoneclick following the step by step guide written by Uncle Benny on the first page.
Installed Original Kernel too. I'm thinking of installing TK 0.3.7 ROM But I cant understand the line here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1125140 1. Flash a custom kernel with CWM, eg. this Does this means we have to flash CWM before installing the ROM? |
Jul 3 2011, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 3 2011, 04:01 PM) QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 3 2011, 04:02 PM) As mentioned earlier, I have rooted using superoneclick.If I follow the instruction on TK0.3.7 Thread which states 1. Flash a custom kernel with CWM, eg. this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1103399 My Current Kernel Version is KERNEL VERSION 2.6.35.7-I9100VWKF1-CL265340 root@DELL106#2 BUILD NUMBER XWKF1 So, I should download CF-Root-SGS2_XW_OJV_KF1-v4.0-CWM4.zip, am I correct? as there KF1 wordings? So, after installing the above, I can proceed with installing TK 0.3.7 RIGHT |
Jul 3 2011, 10:20 PM
I'm now on TK ROM 0.3.7, do I have to follow the same steps to remove yellow triangle on startup?http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1074930. Is it OK to reflash the Original (Stock) Kernel onto TK 0.3.7 ROM?
Do I need to flash New Camera Firmware Update to resolve pinkish issue?http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1098834 Or it has been resolved in the TK ROM? Appreciate some comments. P.S: I have replied many times on Android sub-forums, but my post count doesnt increases, is it normal or post into Android Sub-forums doesnt increases our post count ? |
Jul 3 2011, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jul 3 2011, 10:20 PM) I'm now on TK ROM 0.3.7, do I have to follow the same steps to remove yellow triangle on startup?http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1074930. Is it OK to reflash the Original (Stock) Kernel onto TK 0.3.7 ROM? Any help possible?Do I need to flash New Camera Firmware Update to resolve pinkish issue?http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1098834 Or it has been resolved in the TK ROM? Appreciate some comments. P.S: I have replied many times on Android sub-forums, but my post count doesnt increases, is it normal or post into Android Sub-forums doesnt increases our post count ? |
Jul 4 2011, 06:34 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:35 PM) You need to flash back a stock kernel similar to the TK kernel to get rid of the yellow triangle. Or if you have the JIG - switch off phone - plug in jig - triangle gone Thanks Benny, did it. Flash the rom and see for yourself whether the pinkish tint is fixed ? If not, try the solution I have posted in page 1 I never have pinkish tint, so no idea whether this rom improves it ? Added on July 3, 2011, 11:36 pm The BUILD info is always there in original roms I can see each time I start the phone, this applications is running:- Can we freeze some of the apps which I have quoted below and is it safe to do that? Settings WidgetLocker - Using it my lockscreen Skype - Cant Find in skype settings, to disable autostartup Shazam - Set the widget on my homescreen PowerAmp Set the widget on my homescreen Mail - Cant Find in skype settings, to disable autostartup GoLauncherEX - My current launcher Equalizer Cant Find in skype settings, to disable autostartup BatteryInfo - Set the widget on my homescreen 3G Watchdog Pro - Set the widget on my homescreen DRM Content ? Can Freeze? Software Update ? Can Freeze? SyncMIDS ? Can Freeze? Market Can Freeze? SocialHub ? Can Freeze? Google Services ? Can Freeze? Email ? Can Freeze? Numberpad Keyboard - Using it as default keyboard |
Jul 4 2011, 07:50 PM
Anyone facing WIFI Connecting problem with TK ROM.
Whenever I turned on WIFI, went into setting to connect to the desired WIFI Connection, it shows obtaining IP Address and stuck there. I have tried 2 different connection, still the same. Any Idea? |
Jul 4 2011, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 4 2011, 10:26 AM) beside freezing...theres another apps that really working...its call autostart (paid apps - one of the best paid apps beside root explorer, TB Pro)...it will disable the application from starting after phone boot up...this is the only apps really working..some of those startup cleaner or advance task cleaner doesnt works at all....i tested it...only autostarts disable list of apps from starting (actually theres more option just set it accordingly) Bro, purchased the apps. But I cant see social hub in the list?. So, to set it to disable, we just tick the apps right?however those application you disable to start from beginning will start once u open it...but if u dont open...it will not start...but if it start u can view those apps running using watchdoq lite and kill it one by one....by this you can save lotsa battery ! |
Jul 4 2011, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jul 4 2011, 07:50 PM) Anyone facing WIFI Connecting problem with TK ROM. Can someone please help me on this?Whenever I turned on WIFI, went into setting to connect to the desired WIFI Connection, it shows obtaining IP Address and stuck there. I have tried 2 different connection, still the same. Any Idea? QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 4 2011, 08:54 PM) which one u bought TB PRO or Autostarts? both is available...just freeze in TB or click disable in autostarts LOLS, Bought the wrong app, 'autostart' |
Jul 5 2011, 04:13 AM
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 4 2011, 10:13 PM) lol sorry for not being clear... Hibtw did u root your room with CF-Root? if yes reflash the cf-root then your wifi should be working back as usual.... Followed the instructions here and flashed CF-Root. File used CF-Root-SGS2_XW_OJV_KF1-v4.0-CWM4.tar To Remove the yellow triangle, I followed here As per Benny's post, and since the TK ROM is using XXKF2 Kernel, I downloaded the Original XXKF2 Kernel <GT-I9100_XXKF2_original.tar>.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1101671 and flashed it. Now, I still cant get WIFI Connected This post has been edited by rahuldave: Jul 5 2011, 04:30 AM |
Jul 5 2011, 04:58 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 5 2011, 04:21 AM) Try flashing another rom and c if your WIFI works .... Here is quite as good as stock rom not much things mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1153826 *edit : 1 - I noticed u used a CWM for KF1 .... is that your official baseband b4 u flash to TK rom ? 2 - I also noticed u asked about freezing apps using TB . Did u freeze anything ? IF u did , unfreeze all of it and try wifi again QUOTE 1 - I noticed u used a CWM for KF1 .... is that your official baseband b4 u flash to TK rom ? Yes, this is my Original Baseband before flashing to TK QUOTE I also noticed u asked about freezing apps using TB . Did u freeze anything ? IF u did , unfreeze all of it and try wifi again I havent freeze anything bro. Just trying to get WIFI works. Any chance to fix this without flashing new ROM? As I really loves this TK ROM Battery life. |
Jul 5 2011, 05:18 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 5 2011, 05:01 AM) Flashing to another ROM is just to verify that your WIFI is actually working ..... u can always flash back to TK after it's done Bro, I reflashed CF-Root again with CF-Root-SGS2_XW_OJV_KF1-v4.0-CWM4.tarAnd WIFI is working now. What I can see in ettings>About Phone Baseband Version I9100XXKF2 Kernel Version 2.6.5.7XWKF1-CL265340 root@DELL106 #2 Is everything on the right track? And how to remove the yellow triangle on startup, I mean if there is other way as if I follow the tutorial and downloaded the stock kernel but WIFI is not working |
Jul 5 2011, 06:50 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 5 2011, 05:27 AM) Use a jig OK Thanks. As for KF1 is my Original Stock Kernel, but TK ROM is using KF2Er . . . your kernel version is KF1 , y did u dl KF2 to remove the yellow triangle ? Anyway , best to leave it as it is .... I nvr use TK b4 so I dunno if it's suppose to flash to KF2 for u or do u need 2 do it manually like AngeloRom ..... Wait for an answer from those who did use it b4 and also dun take 2 seriously my advice , it's 5.40am , i'm half brain dead yet cant sleep .... ZZZZZZZZZZ Hope some SIFU will help me on this |
Jul 5 2011, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 5 2011, 07:51 AM) since you say wifi is OK on kf1 kernel than just use it. flash back stock kernel kf1 to remove triangle it doesn't matter to use different kernel. I have no issues with kf2 dunno why you have problem. anyway I never keep those kernel offer by the developer. I always change it to chainfire cf4. actually easier get a jig so simple just plugin n yellow triangle gone. jig useful for emergency cost rm30 only. see page 1 accessories for Lowyat forumer sales link QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 5 2011, 07:57 AM) That is partly true but after flashing , if that is what u get when u go to "about phone " . you are still running on KF1 , not KF2 . Flashing a KF2 zimage to remove the yellow triangle would just mess things up which might cause your wifi 2 stop working . As I said b4 , does TK-ROM replaced any kernel to KF2 , i have no clue but from the looks of it , is still running on KF1 , your ori kernel ............... Best person to ask is Benny since he used it b4 BennyNvm , seems Benny is here ..... Here is my situation now:- Baseband Version I9100XXKF2 Kernel Version 2.6.5.7XWKF1-CL265340 root@DELL106 #2 (Original Stock) How do I change the baseband version to KF1? Do I need to or advisable to do it? I have also ordered the JIG which is expected to arrive later today. |
Jul 5 2011, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:47 AM) If you plan to change baseband I suggest change to XXKE4. Download link and flash using odin as phone Bennyhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1131950 So, I just download XXKE4 Modem as used by XWKF1 "Frankenstein" ROM by Intratech (VillainROM 1.2) (as above), open ODIN, Boot into download mode, select the file and flash, right? Its in .md5 format, do we have to rename it to .tar? This post has been edited by rahuldave: Jul 5 2011, 10:35 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0429sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:42 AM |