This post has been edited by guy73: Jul 2 2011, 03:29 PM
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??
Jul 2 2011, 03:29 PM
226 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: puchong.com.my |
@Digital mall selling SGS2 ori and ready stock for RM2199!!
This post has been edited by guy73: Jul 2 2011, 03:29 PM |
Jul 3 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 3 2011, 10:14 PM) Uncle Benny, Welcome bro...at last u got the phone after surveying at the digital mall that a lot of shop put crayzey price right??Please add me in the list..just purchased from Lowyat SEP..for RM2099.. By the way, how to check the warranty whether register or not? for your warranty check please read the 1st page bro..there are alo of info that uncle benny compile..dia penat compile..u baca la.. This post has been edited by guy73: Jul 3 2011, 10:30 PM |
Jul 3 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(wcpon @ Jul 3 2011, 10:49 PM) Get to see HK forum ppl comments on SGS2 problems, guys see is it you got the same problem? where are you now? wanna use this phone in hong kong ka?..Translate from Chinese to English, hehe, my English not that good.. sorry ya... They mention, firmware got a lot of bugs @@"? 1) Pick up the phone have to wait 2 sec only can listen the people talking voice 2) Take picture under low light will have pink pink 3) Ringtone ringing 1 to 2 sec very soft sound, after that will suddenly become very loud... 4) Come out from lift will not able lost internet connection, but the 3G line is full, need to manually reconnect again only able to connect, sometimes will automatic connect 5) Wifi AP disconnect, it will auto keep search the AP to reconnect, this will cost the battery drain very fast and hp will very hot... 6) Receive 3G / 3.5G, wifi signal will be bad.. |
Jul 3 2011, 11:15 PM
Just to share with u all guyz how to know that your device is already molested by custom rom or ever flashed. just dial *#1234# and it will display your rom version info. If u ever flashed other rom the "Build Info: <date> <time>" text will appear below..if the device never been flashed and always in ori stock rom then the build info will not be there...just my observation..pls correct me if i'm wrong..
Jul 3 2011, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:19 PM) i'm on stock rom and got build info leh..never flash..new from box..or maybe sammy try to flash my phone? i dunno bro..maybe i'm wrong but i just noticed that when i got my phone (ori sme) there is no build info there but after the device been molested by KF4 the the build info appear there.. @uncle benny..is it true? Added on July 3, 2011, 11:27 pm QUOTE(afadzil21 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:22 PM) where u bought the phone fren? is it ori or ap? have u flashed any rom or kernel sumting?This post has been edited by guy73: Jul 3 2011, 11:27 PM |
Jul 3 2011, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:28 PM) i rooted my phone, but never flash ROM ..but i only rooted recently and the build info showing 4 June rooting need to flash special kernel first right? or which way you use for root? even u flash only kernel it will consider the rom site modified.This post has been edited by guy73: Jul 3 2011, 11:32 PM |
Jul 3 2011, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:35 PM) You need to flash back a stock kernel similar to the TK kernel to get rid of the yellow triangle. Or if you have the JIG - switch off phone - plug in jig - triangle gone Flash the rom and see for yourself whether the pinkish tint is fixed ? If not, try the solution I have posted in page 1 I never have pinkish tint, so no idea whether this rom improves it ? Added on July 3, 2011, 11:36 pm The BUILD info is always there in original roms QUOTE(afadzil21 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:38 PM) hmmm...weird.. I remember when i dial the code when the firstday i bought it but there was no BUILD info, after i flashed with other rom then its there..even i flashed back to the ori stock one (DXKF1), the build info still there.. oklah maybe this is not a big deal but i'm just not satisfied..maybe will ask other member that never do flash or rooting.. |
Jul 3 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jul 3 2011, 11:44 PM) Definitely they have to flash one time to install a ROM, right? (off topics)My build info is 4th June....mine is stock as well ok nevermind..i just found that my wife's phone (Galaxy ACE) and there is no build info there..i will upgrade the rom or flashed to custom rom, let see if there will be build info will appear or not after that..i know this is not SGS2 but the concept is always the same right? SAMSUNG |
Jul 5 2011, 03:22 PM
How to set other format for ringtone and sms¿ I copy a mp3 file to system\data\sound notification folder nut it cannot detect or play. or i have to convrt to .ogg format?
Jul 5 2011, 04:20 PM
Jul 7 2011, 02:05 PM
Need to know is thre any limitation the internal rom to flash? coz i understand that the rom is nand memory type that have limitation write i mean there will be lifespan like ssd?
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:46 AM |