SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

chinook
post Jul 2 2011, 11:03 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jul 2 2011, 11:00 PM)
Guys, i have been reading and watching all the tutorials available on youtube about flashing to litening rom. but i have a few questions.
1. Before flashing the rom, i need to update to chainfireĀ  KF1 kernel first by going into the download mode from the phone
2. To flash with litening rom, u need enter the debug mode by pressing volume up + home + power button. Then using Odin start the flashing using the 2++MB litening tar file. is rhis correct?
3. Can i directly start with item #2 because i already rotot my kernel uaing supercurio?

Hope to get some advice from sifus... really interested in doing funny stuff to this phone smile.gif
You can just flash the Litening ROM directly using ODIN. No prerequisites. That's what I did. =)

This post has been edited by chinook: Jul 2 2011, 11:03 PM
chinook
post Jul 6 2011, 10:21 PM

273 posts

Man.. the bulging plastic part sucks. Just scratched mine this afternoon. Sigh..

0.0366sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:34 AM