SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

Vcys86
post Jul 4 2011, 02:43 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 4 2011, 02:12 PM)
Did u guys disable fast dormancy for a better batt life ? I got a slightly better with mine disable .....
1 - *#9900#
2 - Disable fast dormancy
3 - Exit

To turn it back on , follow back the same method
hmm.gif how does this impact on normal usage ya?
Vcys86
post Jul 4 2011, 04:55 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 4 2011, 03:53 PM)
Yes I do check. I was at the shop and before paying I told them I wanna check. So the guy (1U SEP) was nice enough to help me check and show me until I am happy. I actually ask him test twice lol. That time was busy but he really spend time to help me so very good service  rclxms.gif

Pink dot for camera yes I have it. Just update the firmware for the camera and it is fixed.
mind if you share us the latest firmware code for our CAM ?
Vcys86
post Jul 4 2011, 06:05 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 4 2011, 05:46 PM)
Already reply to your pm and email  rclxms.gif Hope it solved your issue.

Guys, I have uploaded it so for those who kinda lazy to find it (I know it is hard to find at times), just check my siggy. I uplaoded via multiload so you have a choice of more than 5 download server  cool2.gif
- Map for Navi
- Cam firmware

Added on July 4, 2011, 5:47 pm

First of all, WTF??? 2 days usage???  drool.gif  drool.gif

What you gave the battery? Steriod? <removed>?

Share with us!  laugh.gif
great share at ur sig!!!
thanks again bro~!
Vcys86
post Jul 4 2011, 06:12 PM

524 posts

anyone success to register the phone for samsung dive?
http://www.samsungdive.com/

once logged in, the link for register phone seems not working..tried with chrome,ff and ie doh.gif

This post has been edited by Vcys86: Jul 4 2011, 06:12 PM
Vcys86
post Jul 4 2011, 08:56 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 4 2011, 06:15 PM)
Use your phone to register. It will automatically appear in the site.
i use dolphin HD click on big blue board "register your mobile phone here" still same as using pc, no respond sad.gif

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 4 2011, 06:20 PM)
No worries bro. Glad to help.
One of the way is go Setting>Wireless setting>Frequence>GSM or W.... another way is the quote below, hold the power button. Also quoted below
The navi is out of date lo (if you are talking about the 'hacked' navi)...but fun smile.gif
Yup...managed to register using laptop. If you off the GPS, hard to locate specific.

Register using your phone to Samsung first. Then when you login using the same email, should work ba. All I know is the shop help me register the origianl warranty thingy.
the shop did help me register the warranty thing, but this one should be for GPS locating right?
i registered the samsung account using pc

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 4 2011, 06:29 PM)
i delete samsung account on phone and add back in..it works..
how to delete the samsung account ya?
Vcys86
post Jul 4 2011, 09:15 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 4 2011, 09:01 PM)
Register under the settings page, not thru browser. Add Samsung acct in Accounts setting.
thank you brother..now it is working...
except for the RING part..

Vcys86
post Jul 4 2011, 09:20 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jul 4 2011, 09:10 PM)
this has instructions on how to proceed as well sweat.gif

i just followed it and it worked for me
thanks a lot!!
now it is working!!
Vcys86
post Jul 4 2011, 10:39 PM

524 posts

trying to play soshi full HD clips ? laugh.gif
Vcys86
post Jul 4 2011, 10:39 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Jul 4 2011, 10:37 PM)
I'm on lite'ning ROM 1.5. I'm getting 10Mbps R/W speed which is normal. I thought that it was my SD memory card that was faulty.
trying to play soshi full HD clips ? laugh.gif
Vcys86
post Jul 8 2011, 10:14 PM

524 posts

Talking about theme, i recall there is a live wallpaper with a ice cube at the water level equaling the battery level, once the battery at low level, the water level and that ice cube at low level too..

Anyone recall what is the name for that live wallpaper?
Vcys86
post Jul 8 2011, 10:29 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Jul 8 2011, 10:23 PM)
yeap, definitely! are u like me where u change to 3g whenever u wanna use ur data plan and quickly change back to 2g after u've finished using? haha
its mywater. there are 2 versions, 1 is signed, the other isnt. cant remember whats the difference.
QUOTE(JavaAppleT @ Jul 8 2011, 10:24 PM)
I have that one in my asus eeepad transformer, it's called ASUS MyWater  smile.gif
Thanks for the name...
but can't found in market? is it not compatible with sgs2?
Vcys86
post Jul 8 2011, 10:47 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Jul 8 2011, 10:33 PM)
try searching in xda, cuz i think i got the apk file from there
Thanks, i found it

for sharing purpose tongue.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1048959
Vcys86
post Jul 9 2011, 10:00 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 9 2011, 09:20 AM)
Hi guys, I followed the steps on first page and successfully gained Google Navigation... however....

I got the same issue as below (copied from here)
CODE
After using Google's Navigation app, system volume was set to Max.  This volume affects touch tone clicks as well as power down volume(Virgin Mobile sound bit)

Went into Settings->Sound but do not see any volume control for System.  Only have volume controls for Ringtone, Media, Alarm and Notification and none of them affected System volume.

Temporary workaround was to download audioManager widget to gain access to System volume control and turn it down.

Would very much like to see a permanent fix to this problem.
Comment 10 by chrishp...@gmail.com, May 4, 2011

Any of you got this issue? I swear just now i went to settings -> sound but the system volumn was somehow not there... i restored back one of my earlier backups now it's there edi..
oh?the navigation hack actually got this issue? unsure.gif
Vcys86
post Jul 9 2011, 02:00 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(samsung1234 @ Jul 9 2011, 01:48 PM)
Learn how to do it.
To be honest , this phone is easier to use compared to my previous phone (N8)  smile.gif
Yup nod.gif nod.gif
Vcys86
post Jul 9 2011, 02:21 PM

524 posts

guys, previously there is a guide at xda that providing guides on how to edit/modify equalizer to achieve better SQ, anyone still got the link? can't find it at xda using search

Added on July 9, 2011, 2:24 pmfound it...laugh.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...highlight=sound

This post has been edited by Vcys86: Jul 9 2011, 02:24 PM

0.0432sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:21 PM