sigh
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??
Jul 1 2011, 08:40 AM
383 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Seems noone has mentioned these places before, but maxis center at the Curve or TTDI has no stock as well when i checked yesterday...
sigh |
Jul 1 2011, 09:25 PM
Jul 1 2011, 09:53 PM
Jul 4 2011, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jul 4 2011, 03:22 AM) Well, from what i heard is that they're selling at RM2049, the 3 years warranty would only for those with the PlusOne membership... Without the PlusOne membership i think only the normal 2 years warranty from Samsung... Small correction, I've called and verified with their staff, selling at retail price RM2099. 1 year warranty from manufacturer and if you are their PlusOne member (if you are not, just get it, only RM12 a year of membership fee) you get another 2 years warranty from SenQ. Plus, you can also buy their bluetooth headset + 16GB SD card at RM99 |
Jul 6 2011, 10:32 AM
Jul 6 2011, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(dahool00 @ Jul 6 2011, 12:00 PM) e-warranty - 1 year or 2 year warranty? Not just that, if you pay an additional RM175 for SenQ's V-care you get another 2 years of warranty. So in total if you pay RM2099+RM175 you get 5 years of warranty, 1 year from manufacturer and 4 years from them (confirmed with their staff).better from sen heng - 3 years warranty but need to pay RM12 - member fee I've already paid deposit and waiting for my SII. The only concern is about the last 4 years of warranty... will they send in some lousy shop to repair or will they give 1-to-1 exchange or send to manufacturer... |
Jul 6 2011, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 6 2011, 02:22 PM) i heard need to renew..got one case happen last month, the membership expired..when go to claim warranty, they refuse to accept until u pay for renewal.. but if u no claim warranty within the 2nd and 3rd yr, then save the rm12x2.. I think that's correct. never renew membership = no warranty. i think it is worth it for the price of 1-time payment of RM175 and RM12 a year to get that 4 years of extended warranty. after all, i do plan to keep this phone for a loooong time XD (my current z610 was bought since 2006 and still in good shape).and 12 months installment the processing fee is cheaper.. only thing is need to pay for the pwp item overall cost = RM2099 + RM99 + RM175 + RM65 + (RM12x3) - RM50 = RM2424 the total price looks abit steep but i guess i could live with it with a little friend of mine call "installment" what do you get? world's best smartphone + 16gb kingston SD card + jabra bluetooth headset + 5 years warranty This post has been edited by SnoopyDevil: Jul 6 2011, 02:34 PM |
Jul 6 2011, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 6 2011, 03:03 PM) not yet... from both senq/senheng facebook and their staffs it will be either by this week or next week. i read from somewhere in this thread that they are not allowed to sell yet since maxis has the exclusive until 22nd july... hopefully that's not true |
Jul 6 2011, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Jul 6 2011, 03:46 PM) i got ask about the 2&3yr senq warranty yesterday the sales said as long as u'r not drop it kuat or swim it or whatever human fault they will warranty for u, or atleast ur fault trace don't too over la... lol so if u use it nicely u will safe to claim... true. i dunno how bad their warranty claiming is but as long as they willing to repair/1-to-1 exchange when there's a defect i am happy enough. i do hope to keep this phone for awhile so most probably will get it from senq with the extended warranty.but i didnt ask more about flashing rom, or how the warranty going to work when we need to claim at the state custom rom unable to flash back ori... XD sigh... every single day seems like years waiting for their phone calls |
Jul 7 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(dahool00 @ Jul 7 2011, 10:28 AM) currently using standard mobile package which can send/receive SMS and make calls i am in the exact same scenario as you, whereby never use smartphone before thus does not need data plan. i am not sure if you can cut data completely in andriod but if you are under the telco that starts with M, every 10KB = 1sen. personal experience on iphone previously, RM150 spent in 3 days without knowing it.i 'd like to get an android phone (1st timer) and do not wish to go on data plan....and use existing plan however, some one told me that i need to go on a data plan to send/receive SMS - so a bit puzzle. but i believe and after reading this forum....i can just place my current sim and current package into new android phone and i can can send/receive SMS and make calls WITHOUT a data plan |
Jul 7 2011, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(karlbum @ Jul 7 2011, 08:32 PM) my senq called me this afternoon, told me the set have arrived but still in the store (??? not their shop) and they can only get it this saturday.. i wonder why they even bother to call me when they dont actually have it in hand .. ahahahha Why they didn't call me like they did to you, at least just to "comfort" me that there will be stock... i even paid deposit few days back |
Jul 7 2011, 08:56 PM
Jul 7 2011, 09:32 PM
something just came to my mind... i know you have the SME label on your phones and battery but does it also mentioned where it was made/manufactured? Personally i dun want my unit to be made from China, or phone made in Korea but battery made in China...
Jul 8 2011, 10:27 AM
Jul 8 2011, 07:07 PM
Picking up unknown number has never been this happier... SenQ Hartamas called and their stock has arrived, along with mine in it!!
ETA 17 hours before i get to pick up my new baby |
Jul 9 2011, 01:08 PM
Baby collected
Benny-san please add me into user list |
Jul 9 2011, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(john1010 @ Jul 9 2011, 03:40 PM) Can i still using samsung galaxy s2 without sim card because just went to senq and they say it cant go to the menu if dont insert the sim card? Yes you can. I was waiting for my data to take effect and switch on the phone to test it's applications without my SIM. Ofcause there won't be any network related services.Added on July 9, 2011, 3:44 pm QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jul 9 2011, 01:55 PM) I believe yes. 0% 12-months installmentAdded on July 9, 2011, 3:46 pm QUOTE(davidlow_30 @ Jul 9 2011, 02:01 PM) Anyone know which senq/senheng got sgs2 available today?? Want to get it today before outstation tomorrow.. Called a few and none of them got ready stock... I've just collected mine at SenQ Hartamas at 12PM. according to the staff their branch only took in 20 units but already sold 10 on the first day itself. should have some left still This post has been edited by SnoopyDevil: Jul 9 2011, 03:46 PM |
Jul 9 2011, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(kittynel @ Jul 9 2011, 04:34 PM) Any term and condition to buy s2 from senq????i saw from newspaper advertisement they said need plusone member card.....hv to apply to be the member????any fees charge for the application?? the 3 years warranty is by samsung or senq themselves???hope will get reply soon coz i'm eager to get one... RM2099 per unit. plusone member so you can get RM50 discount voucher and pay by installment. membership fee RM12 a year. 1 year from samsung and rest from them but the staff said they will send back to samsung for repair/replacement anyway. |
| Change to: | 0.0225sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:16 AM |