SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??
Noobi3
Jul 1 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 1 2011, 03:48 PM) Back to topic. Anyone know if Sg2 can auto change from wifi to 3g usage? Scenario as below: Wifi on. Need password. Didn't login with password so no wifi connection but wifi still on. Open browser / Fb etc shows, no internet connection. Anyway to set it auto detect like no wifi change to 3G or something? Added on July 1, 2011, 3:49 pmLmao...you are bad!  Off wifi ?
Noobi3
Jul 2 2011, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(xfree @ Jul 2 2011, 12:47 AM) Hi, Does anyone know what apk can use the phone as webcam for computer msn chat? Thanks. U mean like those from Symbian phones ?
Noobi3
Jul 2 2011, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 2 2011, 03:35 PM) again i plug in my sim to another phone and i can surf the net !......so its the setting the problem....i have tried almost everything....but still cant surf... Check your APN settings ..... Which telco u r using ? U can find the setting on the 1st page ... After setting up , reboot your hp . It should work Added on July 2, 2011, 3:39 pmQUOTE(RyonanGT @ Jul 2 2011, 03:37 PM) i dl my stock ROM from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278 . I dl the XWKF1 bcoz my phone kernel ends with XWKF1. there are 3 .tar files. -CSC_I9100_XEUKD1.tar -MODEM_I9100XXKE7.tar -PDA_I9100XWKF1.tar Y dont u dl lite'ning 1.5 ? If u dont plan to use standard rom .... Only 1 file to flash so it makes thing easier 4 u .... This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 2 2011, 03:40 PM
Noobi3
Jul 2 2011, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(RyonanGT @ Jul 2 2011, 03:48 PM) In xda , there's 2 thread if I'm not mistaken for standard rom . 1 is unpacked version where u put in manually all d files while in another , just 1 file in PDA n flash it . No .pit needed
Noobi3
Jul 2 2011, 09:12 PM
1 question which u guys dont mind me asking ...... Why do u wanna unroot it after rooting ?
Noobi3
Jul 2 2011, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(spekitam @ Jul 2 2011, 09:17 PM) Well incase something happen..someone says we cannot claim warranty if the phone rooted..but i also heard that we actually can..so not sure which one is right though... No comment
Noobi3
Jul 3 2011, 05:31 AM
Cant wait a full working MIUI for SGSII .... Check out the MIUI lockscreen .....
Link : http://forums.miui-dev.com/showthread.php?...ed-by-Blade-%29 Added on July 3, 2011, 5:41 amHere is a guide for those who wanna customize their homescreen/lockscreen http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1102965This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 3 2011, 05:41 AM
Noobi3
Jul 3 2011, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(zumapuma @ Jul 3 2011, 02:12 PM) whoaa..very cool lockscreen! can any ROMs install this or is it only available for MIUI ROMs? cuz i notice that its in .mtz format and i've never seen this format before Seems to b for MIUI only it seems
Noobi3
Jul 3 2011, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 3 2011, 03:37 PM) i'm looking around oso..bumped into one thread...the seller seems to be getting lotsa gud reviews from lyn-ers chk it out HEREYes he is .... Got my SGP stuff from him as well
Noobi3
Jul 3 2011, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jul 3 2011, 04:00 PM) Successfully rooted using superoneclick following the step by step guide written by Uncle Benny on the first page. Installed Original Kernel too. I'm thinking of installing TK 0.3.7 ROM But I cant understand the line here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=11251401. Flash a custom kernel with CWM, eg. thisDoes this means we have to flash CWM before installing the ROM? Yes
Noobi3
Jul 3 2011, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jul 3 2011, 04:08 PM) As mentioned earlier, I have rooted using superoneclick. If I follow the instruction on TK0.3.7 Thread which states 1. Flash a custom kernel with CWM, eg. this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1103399My Current Kernel Version is KERNEL VERSION 2.6.35.7-I9100VWKF1-CL265340 root@DELL106#2 BUILD NUMBER XWKF1 So, I should download CF-Root-SGS2_XW_OJV_KF1-v4.0-CWM4.zip, am I correct? as there KF1 wordings? So, after installing the above, I can proceed with installing TK 0.3.7 RIGHT  Yes , u r right
Noobi3
Jul 3 2011, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 3 2011, 04:19 PM) read some review. this oleo SP seems to be not long-lasting....i'm torn in between ultra optic or ultra crystal now.  anyone? U r gonna buy a case right since u said your hp feels ' naked ' ? Grab a SGP case , comes with ultra crystal .... Kill 2 birds with 1 stone
Noobi3
Jul 3 2011, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 3 2011, 04:53 PM) I experienced accessive heat on my device especially when continuously browsing web forquite a long period of time. Especially on the to p part of the phone, near the camera. Hmmm.... Anybody experiencd the same? This has been mentioned so many times that if this question popup 1 time and I get a RM10 , I should b able to get a SME SGSII now ........ Yes , its duo core , its gonna b hotter than any single core
Noobi3
Jul 4 2011, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(eolmanagement @ Jul 4 2011, 01:45 AM) Somebody said that SenQ will start to sell some where around next week. and they do provide for 3 years waranty ..... is that true? Then it will be a good news for those who are still waiting for the SGS2 like me. Its been mentioned in here but true or not , y dont u check out with SenQ since this is LYN , not SenQ's forum
Noobi3
Jul 4 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(manx @ Jul 4 2011, 11:35 AM) the rest might be possible after jailbreak but i think the FLASH part is impossible... (correct me if i am wrong). Flash part is possible ..... There is an app or system file or whatever it is called " frash " which u can install after j/b .... It enables u to browse flash websites but not gaming eg. FB's games .... However , its known to not to work on newer ios . If it's working now , Im not sure 1) To transfer files to a PC / Notebook using ordinary USB port?A good alternative to iTunes is an app called " Tongbu " , again made in China  It's much easier and better than iTunes as u r able to save your contacts manually . Again , it needs 2 b j/b ..... The webpage is written in chinese so i cant read it and kinda lazy to google translate . Google " Tongbu " and check it out if u want This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 4 2011, 01:17 PM
Noobi3
Jul 4 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Eponine @ Jul 4 2011, 01:47 PM) i hate the part tat ther's no led notification And there comes an application called " NoLed" ......
Noobi3
Jul 4 2011, 02:12 PM
Did u guys disable fast dormancy for a better batt life ? I got a slightly better with mine disable ..... 1 - *#9900# 2 - Disable fast dormancy 3 - Exit
To turn it back on , follow back the same method
Noobi3
Jul 4 2011, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(munky @ Jul 4 2011, 04:32 PM) guys is it normal that the phone gets hot after using it just for a while, around 5 minutes? it gets hot too  quickly when i compare to my desire z U r officially ignored  Yes ,.it's normal This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 4 2011, 04:40 PM
Noobi3
Jul 4 2011, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(numerical @ Jul 4 2011, 08:57 PM) all the bros, again i ask is there any1 knows where i can buy the CaseMate BarelyThere (or equivalent) with other colors than Black??? pls help me...... waiting for another set of my SGSII (present for my wife)..hehe PM mikecmy .... He got stock coming in next week if i'm not mistaken
Noobi3
Jul 5 2011, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(aailysm @ Jul 5 2011, 02:17 AM) hallo mate.. how to unistall theme? install black themes for litening 1.5 but did not like it..prefer the default Reflash your rom ......thats the easiest .... Remember to clear cache and dalvik cache after u done ..... Added on July 5, 2011, 2:21 amQUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jul 5 2011, 01:38 AM)  Really nice design... Dual color makes it really stands out  Ya .... Zenus is nice as well , something almost alike Added on July 5, 2011, 2:22 amQUOTE(Andy89 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:53 PM) Anyone selling micro SD card in LOWYAT?  Does this look like Garage Sale section to u ? This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 5 2011, 02:22 AM