First time cleaning smegma, Need advice

TSKyOsHiRo AkIra
post Jul 1 2011, 12:04 AM, updated 15y ago

Hi all,

I hope this is in the right thread and I hope u guys dont feel disgusted cuz I really need advice icon_question.gif

Throughout my life I did not have a father to teach me about all the manlihood stuff that I should know. I recently only found out about the importance of pulling back my "brother" foreskin all the way back to clean this yellow-cheese subtance, known as smegma.

I did learnt from my mom that as mine is an uncircumcised penis I need to wash it everyday to prevent bacteria from growing, and I wash it every day by pulling back my penis foreskin but not all the way (I didnt know it was possible), and only used clean water to rush/wash through it.

Today, after 22 years of washing in the wrong way and much googling on proper way to clean, I managed to pull back my foreskin all the way back of the head during bathing, only to find a lot more yellowish substance and it seem like they had stick and became a part of my cells, it was a bit greyish as well. It really hurts alot when I try to remove the smegma with my fingers. Luckily, I manage to remove most of it but not all.

My question is, there are some smegma under my "brother" head and it is very hard to remove it even with water gushing through and I couldn't pluck it off with my fingers because the pain is too unbearable. Is it necessary to remove ALL smegma (yellow + grey)? And any advice on how to remove all especially those under the head, because it really sticks very tough.

And as this is my first time washing in the proper way in 22 years, should I consult a doctor to see if there is any infection or anything? There is nothing unnatural or weird growth and everything seems fine like normal but I'm just wondering since I never wash the head part before in 22 years. Problem is I'm currently studying overseas so I'm afraid of the doctor fee charges hence I'm not sure whether it is necessary to check with a doctor.

Also how do u all clean properly, should I include soap as well? but it's so sensitive I not sure how to put and rub soap on it.

Sorry for the lengthy text and thanks in advance notworthy.gif

SUSslimey
post Jul 1 2011, 12:21 AM

6,914 posts

soap is not necessary........

just keep washing it.....

clean water and remove using clean hands

allow some time for the hard parts to soften with water before removing
TSKyOsHiRo AkIra
post Jul 1 2011, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(slimey @ Jul 1 2011, 12:21 AM)
soap is not necessary........

just keep washing it.....

clean water and remove using clean hands

allow some time for the hard parts to soften with water before removing
Thanks for the quick reply smile.gif

Hmm clean hands, I just use soap to wash my body then use soap again to wash my hand before proceeding. Should be clean enough i guess. Then how about drying, do I need to pull back again to wipe it to make sure inside is dry as well?

Ok will try softening with water tomorrow, thanks for the advice notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by KyOsHiRo AkIra: Jul 1 2011, 12:28 AM
SUSslimey
post Jul 1 2011, 12:30 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(KyOsHiRo AkIra @ Jul 1 2011, 12:28 AM)
Thanks for the quick reply  smile.gif

Hmm clean hands, I just use soap to wash my body then use soap again to wash my hand before proceeding. Should be clean enough i guess. Then how about drying, do I need to pull back again to wipe it to make sure inside is dry as well?

Ok will try softening with water tomorrow, thanks for the advice  notworthy.gif
drying........hmm....not necessary
when the foreskin goes back, most of the water will be pushed away....

mono_demon
post Jul 1 2011, 12:37 AM

Cibo
1,458 posts

y not just circumcise? its not as pain as it seems.
imagine after korek2 with ur finger, the smegma stuck in between ur finger and nail. urgh. save ur precious time also.
cheap, only a little pain, more hygiene, save time. just circumcise. heck even a std4 also brave to face it.

and yes, im serious, not trolling.
SUSslimey
post Jul 1 2011, 12:40 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(mono_demon @ Jul 1 2011, 12:37 AM)
imagine after korek2 with ur finger, the smegma stuck in between ur finger and nail. urgh. save ur precious time also.
cheap, only a little pain, more hygiene, save time. just circumcise. heck even a std4 also brave to face it.

that is not a strong indicator for circumcision..........

have more knowledge about circumcision before commenting
TSKyOsHiRo AkIra
post Jul 1 2011, 12:42 AM

I thought of it recently but im afraid to do it...
mono_demon
post Jul 1 2011, 12:43 AM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Jul 1 2011, 12:40 AM)
that is not a strong indicator for circumcision..........

have more knowledge about circumcision before commenting
not strong indicator? lol. the main point for circumcision is for hygiene.
as u wish then, im just giving suggestion. its up to u ts which way u want to proceed.
yeeck
post Jul 1 2011, 01:35 PM

3,572 posts

If you can pullback the foreskin to wash, then you don't need circumcision.
pedro
post Jul 1 2011, 01:49 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Not a good idea right now as he is not in Malaysia,this is simple here but over there it might be considered as an operation which will cost a lot.

Better just clean it everyday and you'll be fine.
mollymurder
post Jul 1 2011, 02:20 PM

45 posts

cheese factory eh..they stink like hell even if u didnt wash them for a few days

soak ur penis into warm water for a couple of minute and then try again..
black_howling
post Jul 1 2011, 04:09 PM

I'll be cumming around the mountain....
813 posts

QUOTE(KyOsHiRo AkIra @ Jul 1 2011, 12:04 AM)

My question is, there are some smegma under my "brother" head and it is very hard to remove it even with water gushing through and I couldn't pluck it off with my fingers because the pain is too unbearable. Is it necessary to remove ALL smegma (yellow + grey)? And any advice on how to remove all especially those under the head, because it really sticks very tough.

Also how do u all clean properly, should I include soap as well? but it's so sensitive I not sure how to put and rub soap on it.

Well firstly you dont have to pluck them cause it will be painful and after that it will be sore. So what you could do is what some has already advised you here.
soak it in water. warm water will do fine as well. for now...slowly stretch your foreskin all the way to the back. those smegma are not only found on the penis head..but also beneath the foreskin. So you would need to be able to stretch the skin back and clean them too. It is very much like you took a good shower after gym..then wear back your gym shirt again. tongue.gif . pointless. HAHA.

Using soap is alright....if you are not comfortable with water and hands only.
dkk
post Jul 2 2011, 09:39 AM

11,400 posts

Isn't the smegma's purpose lubrication?
pedro
post Jul 2 2011, 10:07 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(dkk @ Jul 2 2011, 09:39 AM)
Isn't the smegma's purpose lubrication?
I think you need to read..... shakehead.gif
dkk
post Jul 2 2011, 10:18 AM

11,400 posts

That's the problem. Read too little. A little knowledge can be dangerous. Or misleading.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Smegma

Please point me in the right direction.

This post has been edited by dkk: Jul 2 2011, 11:20 AM
enig.ma
post Jul 3 2011, 01:02 AM

123 posts

Use a toothbrush, and brush it off!
wordtalks
post Jul 3 2011, 06:16 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

dettol it
kausar
post Jul 4 2011, 10:27 AM

608 posts

aiyaa..
for moments just cuci..
come back M'sia sunat ler...
u wants rest of ur life just cuci the brother..
many melei also sunat maaa.. the pain just for a day only...

Double_Ace
post Aug 31 2011, 11:18 PM

517 posts

Have you seen a doctor already???
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 31 2011, 11:54 PM

1,363 posts

Hey guy wta is it ok I only give my brother a proper wash once a week I clean all the smegma off bcs the place I'm staying doesn't have a heater so I can't really bath properly only once a week I force myself to wash up properly. I cannot tahan the cold water

0.0176sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:33 PM