=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

yeehoong
post Sep 13 2007, 05:15 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Aug 24 2007, 05:26 PM)
lowyat.net Toshiba Lappy User Club TT Current List :

1. me ...    blush.gif
2. yewkhuay
3. pipo
4. yeehoong

date and venue to be announced when we have at least 8 - 10 people ... everyone should agree to a neutral time and place ...

thumbup.gif

pearl white ... beyond kinky ...    drool.gif
when this TT on?
yeehoong
post Sep 27 2007, 10:15 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Sep 27 2007, 01:24 AM)
eh for toshiba laptop, how much need to pay to upgrade the warranty to 3 years? just now i asked a shop it says 600 ringgit... is tat true? also do we have an option for a 9 cell battery?
Toshiba 2Yrs Local Ext. Warranty RM439

Toshiba 1Yr International Warranty RM650

base on RRP...
yeehoong
post Jan 6 2008, 03:51 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(twenty6 @ Jan 6 2008, 02:01 PM)
Guys, just bought Toshiba A200-530...well, actually its for my dad but i personally own a BenQ...hehehe...

setting up the toshiba at the moment and have a few questions:
1. Where to register for warranty?
A: http://pc.toshiba-asia.com/registeronline/index.jsp . Distributor = Tele Dynamics Sdn Bhd. Others, just follow instruction.

2. Is it necessary for me to do a backup of the system on dvds since it has already have a backup in the hard drive?
A: Is good to do double backup, in case someone deleted the backup in hard drive.

3. Is it ok to uninstall the office 2007 trial?
A: U may go ahead. No harm also.

4. does this lappie comes with any cd for drivers at all? what happens if i want to do a fresh install due to corrupt windows as a result of installing too many unnecessary softwares?...hehehehe
A: No cds nowadays. U have to download drivers from website if u doing fresh install. Or u can copy out from the windows. Toshiba keep all the software drivers inside C:. Go search around, but not for XP.

5. Is it ok to uninstall norton internet security? Is it trial of full oem version?
A: Same as question No.3

appreciate if anyone could answer my question...thanks... rclxms.gif
Hope my answer may help u....

0.0387sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:01 PM