=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

vit
post Jul 25 2007, 09:55 PM

150 posts

A friend of mine is interested in buying M100. How many types r there under Satelite M100? I know the model always have some codes behind the 'M100'. What are the differences and what are the market price for them? Thanks!
vit
post Aug 11 2007, 01:26 PM

150 posts

I've bought a A200-A510 for not even one week and a lot of problems are occuring. :'( Why is this so?

First of all, when I had finished using the lappie and click shut down, the whole screen suddenly become black without anything. No response at all so i got no choice but to off the laptop using the button we press when we on the lappie. And then when I on the laptop again the blue screen appear telling me anunexpected shut down has occured.

The second time is that the lappie suddenly turns off by itself.

When I turn on the lappie, i'm asked to reinstall the system so i followed. So the lappie went thru the half an hour reinstallation. When its finished, I discovered that the icons on the desktop become bigger than the last time.

And then today, the lappie hang for twice and alt-ctrl-delete is useless in this case. No choice again but to force off the lappie by using the 'startup' icon.

Why is this so? Can anyone please help me?

vit
post Aug 20 2007, 06:09 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Aug 11 2007, 01:47 PM)
check the ram .... for toshiba lappies the ram is very important ...
they r quite sensitive so if use unauthorised 3rd party ram the system will be very unstable ...
that problem is quite common so no worries ...
just change ur ram ... update ur windows and everything will be fine ... by the way ... i recommend at least 1.5GB ram for vista ...

i also suggest that after u change ur ram ... do a full reformat ... so that windows fully recognise ur new hardware ...

thumbup.gif
Huh? SO that means the dealer gives me an unauthorized ram? I paid extra to upgrade to 2 gd ended up I got a useless ram? >< give me so much troubles somemore.

What should I do? Should I go back to the dealer? Will they change the ram for me?
vit
post Aug 20 2007, 11:44 PM

150 posts

So,what should I do now? Buy new ram with better quality? I'm worried that the problem will still be there even if I've spent some more money to change the ram.

Btw, do toshiba users who buy the laptop recently get the recovery cd? I was informed that no cd is given nowadays when I bought the laptop. So, how should I reformat?

vit
post Aug 21 2007, 10:46 PM

150 posts

Is anyone know know about such t hing called TPM? stand for Transport Platform Monitor if not mistaken. Is there any way we can check weather out laptop has it?

Thanks a lot for ur help!
vit
post Aug 23 2007, 12:11 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Aug 22 2007, 12:01 PM)
tpm comes with tecra and portege series ...
for better security ...
but doesnt tpm stands for trusted platform module ???

icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, trusted platform module. Hehe... sorry... So satelite series laptops do not had TPM?

vit
post Aug 24 2007, 08:26 PM

150 posts

Alright, thanks a alot for the information people!
vit
post Aug 30 2007, 12:11 AM

150 posts

Hey eddy, need your help again. Regarding the ram, we've decided to buy new ones to replace. Yet, what should I say when I go to buy? Do they classify the ram in many different types? Thanks!
vit
post Aug 31 2007, 03:30 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(vit @ Aug 30 2007, 12:11 AM)
Hey eddy, need your help again. Regarding the ram, we've decided to buy new ones to replace. Yet, what should I say when I go to buy? Do they classify the ram in many different types? Thanks!
May I know what does ddr mean? and other than sodimm, what other rams are aviable? why do you suggest this one then?

Actually... will it be useful to bring the laptop there to test on the ram? because last time when i upgraded the ram, i tested the laptop on the spot oso... the thing is, problem only occur after some time, not immediately...

Thanks again! smile.gif

0.0418sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:44 AM