=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

pipo
post Aug 6 2007, 08:20 PM

56 posts

Hi Eddy,

Since you are in the Toshiba lappy biz ... I am on the lookout for a Toshiba M600-E320 or higher.
Preferably 2 Gb. memory running on Vista Premium. Any offer ?

Apart from that, do you except trade in or any recommendations for selling off current notebook ?

Cheers,

JW
pipo
post Aug 6 2007, 09:31 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Aug 6 2007, 08:30 PM)
there is a higher spec model selling at rm5999 ... portege m600-e340 or m600-e360 i think ... its a santa rosa 2.0ghz ...
will find out the cost and whats the best price i can offer u ...
nice choice there ... portege series r one of the best for toshiba ...
if not mistaken i can still get the pc fair offer for u so got 3 years international warranty and free upgrade to 2GB ram ...
vista home premium already comes with that model ...

sorry bro but i dont do trade in ...
but there is the garage sale section in here and i bet there r people in here willing to pay more than what u can get if u trade in it ...

cheers man ...

thumbup.gif
Hi Eddy,

Thanks for the fast response. I have seen some specs for the 340 and 360 model although I believe there was some
mistake since it appeared that the 340 is more xpensive which I refuse to believe.

Anyway, it comes indeed with the Santa Rosa processor. In essence I prefer memory above processor.
I would settle for a nice lappy with 2Gb ram and Vista Premium.

The other day I checked DigiMall and I noticed the 320 came with Vista basic. (or home or home basic,whatever it is called .. rclxub.gif)

Waiting for your proposal ..

pipo
post Aug 7 2007, 11:19 AM

56 posts

While looking at the Toshiba Asia website you would get the impression that the Portege is solely shipped with Windows Vista business.
However, the models on the website are typicallly not the models you find in the stores in Low Yat or DigiMall.

In anyway, I prefer The Vista Premium version with 2 Gb. of RAM. And of course all the rest of the shebang that they ship with these babies .. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by pipo: Aug 7 2007, 11:20 AM
pipo
post Aug 7 2007, 01:02 PM

56 posts

Thanks Eddy! Can you make an offer for the base model E320 as well ?
This one has quiet a price tag and as mentioned before, I am not really interested in paying such a big price difference
just because of the processor.

Appreciate ..
pipo
post Aug 7 2007, 01:18 PM

56 posts

Here we go again with the operating system issue ... ajoh ..
Guess it is preloaded, right ?

By the way, do these notebooks ship with restore DVD's ?
And not unimportant, where can I find your store ?
pipo
post Aug 7 2007, 02:23 PM

56 posts

Sure Eddy, no problem. My HP still runs luckily ...
I will conduct class at Mid Valley on August 20/21 so will pop by to say hello and we can discuss further.

See if I can slowly put up the HP for garage sale to get some pre-financing going for the E340 .. rclxms.gif
pipo
post Aug 7 2007, 04:53 PM

56 posts

I will be running CDOM, a training provided by EPI Malaysia. This will probably still not ring any bells but EPI is focused on delivering high-end solutions with the data centre in mind. CDOM is part of data centre trainings that we provide and will teach the students the foundations for IT Management in a practical manner.

Apart from trainings we are active in other data centre services, such as design, second opnions, auditing, certification and consultancy.

Any interest in following the training? Sure can give you discount which in my turn I can deduct from the Toshiba notebook investment .. biggrin.gif

pipo
post Aug 7 2007, 10:43 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Aug 7 2007, 06:04 PM)
hmmm.... kind of interesting thing u got there ... anyway ... i dont even have enuf time to eat sometimes ... how to attend training ???

anyway ... have a great time ok ???    thumbup.gif
Dun worry Eddy, you only have to cross the street going to the boulevard biggrin.gif
Check the Guidance View website, on of our training partners:

http://www.guidanceview.com/content.php?cat=204&pageid=313
http://www.guidanceview.com/content.php?cat=211&pageid=359
pipo
post Aug 8 2007, 09:59 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 8 2007, 09:06 PM)
wow lol......why Toshiba no multi colour?
'cause Toshiba is for people with real class .. thumbup.gif

pipo
post Aug 8 2007, 11:07 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 8 2007, 10:03 PM)
but then my Toshiba is orange colour wo
shocking.gif You got that leather casing one uh ?
Anyway, I was just making a joke but honestly, I like the color settings for the Portege Toshiba's, the sober distinctive colours make them look like real classy business notebooks. And, since I am a businessman ..

By the way, I like the stunning beauty below your nick ... must be your gf or what ? blush.gif

This post has been edited by pipo: Aug 8 2007, 11:08 PM
pipo
post Aug 9 2007, 12:38 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 8 2007, 11:19 PM)
leather casing?
Yeah, I tot there's a few models that have this leather casing making it look kinda orange.
Then again I could be dead wrong ... hahaha ..

pipo
post Aug 10 2007, 01:52 PM

56 posts

Non Toshiba related question ... Eddy, since apparently you are a PSP gamer too ... where is the place to buy games here, aka, where can i find a real large collection, knowing I want to play original games UMD based.

I know playing of memory is possible but I have quiet recent firmware and like to keep it that way

This post has been edited by pipo: Aug 10 2007, 01:53 PM
pipo
post Aug 10 2007, 06:07 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Aug 10 2007, 02:07 PM)
sorry to burst ur bubbles bro ... but i use homebrew ... hehehe ...

anyway ... my friend has a gameshop in sungei wang ... i get all my acc there ...

they have got a nice selection of psp games too ...

if u r interested please let me know ... i can intro him to u and then u can deal dircect with him ...

he will give u special price if i intro ... very good friend of mine ... i used to work there when i was much younger ...

and he can order psp games for u too ...

thumbup.gif
Im beginning to like you ... hehehe .... thanks .. no hurry though ... Will let you know

pipo
post Aug 22 2007, 12:31 PM

56 posts

Hey Eddie, bro !

Was in Mid Valley the last few days but last minute appointments killed my time to visit your store.
Next week onwards traveling for my trainings alot so it will take another few weeks before I will be around.

Nevermind, my notebook still runs ... no worries. Will drop by later to check out that 320.
In the meantime, will hang out here when got time. rclxms.gif

pipo
post Aug 24 2007, 05:05 PM

56 posts

Hi Eddy,

Put me on the list for TT, would prefer another location then downtown though. Always so messy to get there and park.
Anyway, keep me updated, after Raya I will make sure that some cookies will be throwing in.

Ready your post about the white pearl lappy ... kinky ... drool.gif
pipo
post Nov 27 2007, 10:16 PM

56 posts

Hi Eddy,

Back after ahwile of absence. Been terrible busy ...
Still cannot put me on the list of Toshiba lappie owners but then again I have not reported in to you ... hehehe ...

Option for M600-E320 are still open, while buying some stuff in DigiMall (Canon scanner) since I had to conduct training around the corner,
I noticed that price offers are going down. drool.gif

Not bad huh? In fact I wanna wait until the year end for a shipload of payments coming into my account so I can
spend some capital expenditure budget on the new lappie.

Appreciate if you can post the latest price offer for the M600 series. I like the pearl white one but a bit scared of sratches
and wear and tear since traveling so heavily, especially while passing SG immigration, always have to take it out of the bag
for scanning, yeah i know, SG immigration sucks. laugh.gif

Anyway, guess I opt for the Onyx color. Still upset the 320 oni comes with Vista Basic. Then again, life is all about sacrifises. ohmy.gif

Cheers bro ...
pipo
post Dec 4 2007, 01:17 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Dec 2 2007, 02:02 PM)
yup ... it is actually very simple ...

but u can never be sure if the new bios u downloaded is corrupt or not right ???

Toshiba Lappy Club Owners List :

1. Yew Khuay - Satellite M100-P341 / Satellite M200-A411
2. Yeeck06 - Satellite M200-E413
3. Crazymelon - Satellite A200-E530
4. Cougar Richard - Satellite A100-2212E
5. JayYeong39 - Satellite A100-2212E
6. Darkmage12 - Satellite M100-2012E

nobody else want to be added to the list ar ???

bro pipo ... waiting for u to be the first portege owner on the list ...

thumbup.gif
I know ... malu now lah ... biggrin.gif

Coming Friday I'll be in MidValley Boulevard for a business meeting, your store is in the IT section rite?
Lemme know if you're there so I can pop by.

Cheers,

pipo
post Dec 6 2007, 12:54 PM

56 posts

Eddy,

Are you going to be in MidValley tomorow? I have a meeting around 10 at the boulveard so I should be
able to visit your around 12.

Please confirm rclxms.gif
pipo
post Jan 18 2008, 03:15 PM

56 posts

Hi Eddy,

I consider the M600-E320 for awhile but I simply cant live with Windows Vista Basic.
Can you update me on the M600-E340? is it still this type or has it been replaced with the E345?

Minimal specs required Windows Vista Premium or above and 2Gb. RAM.
I assume the rest of the shebang is all high-end.

Berapa?
pipo
post Jan 19 2008, 11:01 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Jan 18 2008, 06:06 PM)
there is a newer portege m600 model with the 2.2ghz processor ... will update u on the specs and price soon ...
thumbup.gif
aha, so that means you can give me a good deal on the existing model then? drool.gif drool.gif

0.0478sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:02 AM