=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

nando
post Sep 21 2005, 09:48 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

one simple question

I used to own a Satellite (AMD processor) 7 years ago and a Portege (PIII) about 5 years ago.
Switched to MAc 2 years ago though...
In those good old days, both my Toshibas were betul betul MADE in JAPAN.

How about today? I heard only high end models (QISMO maybe) made in Japan? Rest made where?

thanks!
nando
post Sep 21 2005, 09:48 AM

1,650 posts

ooopss...forgot

Toshiba notebooks- very durable and lasting

expensive also leh...heheheh

This post has been edited by nando: Sep 21 2005, 09:51 AM
nando
post Sep 21 2005, 03:48 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(nck_ck @ Sep 21 2005, 01:49 PM)
I think most of the high end Toshiba laptops such as Tecra, Protege and Qosmio are still made in Japan...not too sure about the Satellite series though...but then again, maybe they've moved and been manufacturing their laptops in countries such as China...just like Samsung laptops, did u guys know ALL Samsung laptops that the whole world is using are manufactured in Tianjin, China now????
not surprising...

do you know Apple's product- the macho macho and sleeky powerbook, imac, blah blah
all made in Taiwan?

that is why i wonder if Toshiba is still making their notebooks in Japan...

0.0573sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:06 AM