=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

lan_86
post Oct 11 2009, 10:39 PM

422 posts

anyone use L510 series?how was the built quality and heat?any heat on palm rest?

what about the speaker?good or not?

i need review on this series esp with core 2 duo proc+vhp.

lan_86
post Oct 15 2009, 05:58 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(MirageGSR @ Oct 15 2009, 02:09 PM)
Me mami smile.gif L510-S401 c2d t6500, 4g RAM
Speaker is fine to me but don compare to those wit woofers....
Running smoothly on windows 7
Palm rest will be a wee bit warm since im not using it in ac room, but not an issue since i prefer using optical mouse
Over all id say its a good buy (fingers crossed), and running out of stock everywhere when im scouting for it a week ago
which area getting warm,left or right palmrest??

is it still comfortable to put your hand for longer typing?
lan_86
post Oct 20 2009, 05:31 PM

422 posts

does all new toshiba notebook come with carrying case especially satellite series??
lan_86
post Oct 20 2009, 09:19 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Oct 20 2009, 07:24 PM)
For my sister satellite series and my portege M900 laptop, the ans is YES.
So should be YES?
YES? or YES!
lan_86
post Nov 23 2009, 06:04 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(hagiri_11 @ Nov 23 2009, 11:50 AM)
I've roamed around the internet looking for a review of the L510 series (a complete one), but there's none.

So, I would like to ask again (as I did in my previous post), how good is the build quality, heat management of the L510 series, since all of them should be using the same casing, cooling config, etc.? Especially the L510 with Ati4570 (I think the latest one is L510-S4314).

I'm really considering buying it in the next PC fair. However, I would like to know whether its good or not first.
why don't you go to pc shop and try them out..i also looking for L510 and tested it..built quality seems solid and right palm rest a bit warm,but still okay for me(compared to compaq)..thats all i can say...

still waiting for the upcoming promotion,then i grab one rclxm9.gif
lan_86
post Nov 28 2009, 05:50 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 28 2009, 02:39 PM)
how much is L510 now? nice specs huh
better wait for xmas promo(if any)..

i'm quiet sure you'll get better bargain.
lan_86
post Dec 7 2009, 06:38 PM

422 posts

this morning i called Toshiba notebook shop and they confidently said only give 1 year warranty(no news from distributor..etc..)

the model i saw in the pcfair brochure come with 2 years warranty..then i asked teledynamic,they told me to ask dealer/shop where i want to get it.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

suddenly i got call from the shop,they told me this model come with 2 years warranty..i seriously doubt they are trying to con me just to finish off their stock..price exactly the same as in the brochure..

what do you guys think?btw,teledynamics seems not really friendly! vmad.gif

for your info,theres no pcfair event at my area..the main question "is pcfair promo applied in all over malaysia" still lingering in my life..lol

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by lan_86: Dec 7 2009, 06:48 PM
lan_86
post Dec 7 2009, 06:53 PM

422 posts

not buy yet,i just need some confirmation if Toshiba notebook dealer(around malaysia) will offering the same price as pcfair..that's it..if yes i got one,if no i cry until die..lol

This post has been edited by lan_86: Dec 7 2009, 06:54 PM
lan_86
post Dec 7 2009, 07:13 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Dec 7 2009, 06:59 PM)
Hmm, not really sure on this. Why don't you just buy from PCFAIR?
the nearest one is upcoming event,KK,which is not near exactly..8-10 hours of road trip!think about warranty,local dealer here won't accept outside notebook to be sent to the nearest teledyanmic branch(KK) even they selling same model and brand,they only can help me if i got it form them..imagine if i bought from pcfair kk,then my lappy got prob..need to go teledynamic KK by myself,..wasting so much time and money also... doh.gif

lan_86
post Dec 8 2009, 02:54 PM

422 posts

i've asked teledynamics about the extra warranty and this is what i got via email..

"Some extended warranty given by dealer themselves"..which mean???

extra warranty=shop warranty??not teledynamics warranty??rugi...rugi....

reevephon,i agreed with you,teledynamics svs quiet bad,even they don't want to speak malay(main office)..too bad!majority malaysian are malay~ what the~~

some of the operator also have narrow knowledge about their products...haizzz

This post has been edited by lan_86: Dec 8 2009, 02:57 PM
lan_86
post Dec 8 2009, 09:52 PM

422 posts

the last pcfair 3 ends on 10 jan 2010,3 weeks after upcoming event this weekend..i just thinking IF toshiba would give better deal like "Toshiba Xmas Sale" something like that.. hmm.gif

lan_86
post Dec 9 2009, 09:03 PM

422 posts

cry.gif suppose to get my lappy today..but no new stock...i was dissapointed when i asked "do you got new one??" this seller trying to give me the display set with hairy scratches above the screen,dust and i suspect they already "main" that lappy bcoz i found 3d games and other application installed although i see them open the box(broken seal) for me(trying to make it like new!cis!).. vmad.gif

do you guys got your lappy with the seal sticker on the box still ok or not?
lan_86
post Dec 9 2009, 09:32 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(zhuan97 @ Dec 9 2009, 09:19 PM)
i got mine brand new sealed, everything intact.
so lucky~i wish i got brand new sealed oso..

Added on December 9, 2009, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(reevephon @ Dec 9 2009, 09:21 PM)
Mine too...Where did you trying to get you laptop? Does it come with 3 years warranty?
2 years only :cry,no pcfair here.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by lan_86: Dec 9 2009, 09:39 PM
lan_86
post Dec 10 2009, 11:20 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Dec 9 2009, 10:18 PM)
I think PCDEPOT price is for PCFAIR, since Ipoh is one of the PCFAIR location, so I think they stated 3 years warranty is for during Ipoh PCFAIR.

Added on December 9, 2009, 10:19 pm
Mean you have the wait them re-stock? Why don't you think other brands like DELL, since they provide on-site warranty.
acer..boring..compaq..heat prob..hp..high price blush.gif ..asus..not available here..what i got left?Toshy and Dell hmm.gif

at first i was thinking to get dell inspiron 1440+green cover drool.gif ,but it looks dull and boring,lack some of important features(no status light,hdmi)..studio?bulky+no status light also vmad.gif

last choice Toshy..and i already place my order icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0437sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:19 AM